$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
surf doctor
Business
Pago Pago, American Samoa
Oct 25, 2010

Great location, not the greatest hotel

Small room, old furniture, springy bed, needs an update and better beds. Location right across from the beach was great [...], but wouldn't mind walking a block or 2 for a more comfortable room next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, Ca
Oct 30, 2010

Comfortable room, friendly staff

My original room was so small that I chose to upgrade to a room with 2 queen beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view that I had of the beach & Diamond Head was spectacular. Two restaurants on site. Had fun at Lu Lu's on 2nd floor. I rented a car and parking was valet only( that would have been nice to know ahead of time). This was my first time to Hawaii and my stay was nice but the area is clearly a tourist magnet and I would consider a more quiet environment, but overall not a bad place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont't look for a parking lot. You drive up in front of the hotel(room for 2 -3 cars)and pay $20 for valet parking. That'll save some time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jul 2, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was a good thing that I checked the reviews because I was really impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was a short walk fron dining, shopping, and the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Kays
Business
Oceanside, CA
Oct 7, 2009

"Good for the money"

Room was small & rather dated. But overall was accomodating. Bed was very comfortable. Just right for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Attend a time share presentation for free or highly discounted excursions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Sep 22, 2009

Great Location

Great location with good eateries right down the street. Didn't like that you had to pay for internet and safe access. Valet parking was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jahir y sus sorprendentes amigos
Business
Sonora Mexico
Jul 21, 2011

unforgettable vacations

The hotel was good, excelent place in front to the waikiki beach, it has a good pool in the third floor, (we use it just one day because we were meeting all the places of the Island). Its just someting that we didnt like and it wasnt mentionated in the hotel description. "The hotel doesnt have parking" they have some guys that take your car and they parking in the underground of the hotel, they charge 20dls per day. All our vacations we park the car in the free places near to the beach (which are very difficult because there will find yourself much population)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can go to eat to the food court of Alamoana mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Akeru78
Business
NW, Arkansas
Aug 11, 2011

Adequate

Overall- the hotel was good. The staff was all very friendly in my experience... when we checked in the lady upgraded us from our standard room to a partial ocean-view (which was also a view of their heat/air units :o/) since it was our first time visiting. The hotel is kinda old, and out of date. Very very plain. The A/C didn't work well in our room... ran, but never got very cool. If you're just looking for a place to sleep and store you're things while you ENJOY HAWAII... this meets your needs. :) Don't stay here if you're looking for something NICE. Also, the restaurant on the 2nd floor of the hotel is GREAT!! Very convienient... GREAT food, great prices and the service is friendly. We ate there the whole time. ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lulu's Waikiki- the restaurant on the 2nd floor of the hotel is GREAT!! Very convienient... GREAT food, great prices and the service is friendly. We ate there the whole time. ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
May 20, 2009

Good Deal

The hotel wasn't great, but the price was good. It is right across from the beach, and the ocean view was good. We had a view of Diamond Head too which was pretty. There were no stairs to the guest rooms, and only 3 elevators so there was a lot of waiting. The best part was the restaurant connected to the hotel called LuLu's. The food was great, (we ate breakfast there every day) and it was a sports bar so we could watch our local sports teams at the bar. It was at the end of the main street, but its not a far walk to the International marketplace and many shops and restaurants. Plus, there is a bus stop right outside, and two ABC stores (where you'll want to get all your drinks and other staples). Overall it was a good hotel for the price and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

LuLu's Surf Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster
Aug 28, 2008

Economy hotel

The hotel is at great location. Not a great but acceptable hotel. Room is quite clean but small. The beach is just cross the street. Convenient stores next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night activities are on the street down stair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson
Nov 3, 2008

great location, okay hotel

I'd recommend spending a bit more and staying at a more luxurious place, especially since you are in Hawaii. If you're going for the paradise aspect, I would recommend staying on any of the other sides...away from the Waikiki area. If you like the city life, then this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach! Waikiki is right across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top