$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
268 reviews
perfect holidays

Booked an oceanfront room for three people with two queen beds. Perfect location 50m off the beach... See full review

  • Guillaume
  • Jun 8, 2015
Great location

This hotel had a great locaton and was clean. The bed was comfortable, the view was great. The room... See full review

  • morgan g.
  • May 11, 2015

Treating guests to magical views of the Diamond Head volcanic cone, Park Shore Waikiki is set on the Waikiki coastline in Honolulu. The resort offers affordable rooms, a state-of-the-art conference area, and 226 accommodations to suit each guest. Every room comes with Wi-Fi access (call to confirm), a mini-fridge, and a complimentary daily newspaper. Savor breakfast and lunch at retro surf-themed restaurant Lulu's Waikiki, and appreciate local entertainment when night falls. Sushi fans can indulge at Yoshitsune, while healthy fruit-packed smoothies are the perfect pick-me-up from Tucker & Bevvy. Take a dip in the pool and gaze across spectacular ocean views, or unwind with some yoga at Infinity Fitness & Massage. Property is non-smoking.

Location

Across the street from the hotel are the Honolulu Zoo and Kuhio Beach Park, the latter being famous for its surfing contests. The Waikiki Aquarium is also nearby, and visitors can observe Hawaii's marine life up close. Stroll to Kapiolani Park and Teddy's Bigger Burgers to relish a thick hamburger made to your specifications, or tee off at one of the many premier golf courses in Oahu, which are surrounded by incredible mountain and ocean scenery.

Highlights
  • 226 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces
  • 18 floors
  • Pools
  • Restaurants: Tucker & Bevvy, Lulu's Waikiki and Yoshitsune
  • Coffee shop: Starbucks
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • ATM
  • 24-hour desk
Policies

Book the one-bedroom suite for the hotel's most spacious room, offering views of the ocean, Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head.

Wash down your Teddy's Bigger Burger with one of their irresistible milkshakes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Shore Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Park Shore Waikiki Rooms

Hotel Room
A comfortable guestroom offering views of Waikiki as well as a private standing balcony. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Partial Ocean View
Delightful guestroom featuring a private balcony ideal for viewing the island's lush tropical landscape and catching glimpses of sparkling ocean. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Ocean View
Amazing views of dazzling blue skies meeting turquoise water are the highlight of these comfortable guestrooms. A private balcony offers lounge furniture to enjoy the views. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Oceanfront
Recently refreshed rooms are an ideal location offers breathtaking views of Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. A private balcony with comfortable lounge furniture is the ideal place to take in the view. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Diamond Head Suites
Expansive suite features views of Diamond Head and Kapiolani Park 1 king bed plus 1 queen sleeper sofa in living area Private balcony/lanai Mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker Free daily local newspaper In-room safe($), Air-conditioned Rate is for 1-2 people, maximum 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.1 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.6 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.7 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.8 mi

Dining

Lulu's Waikiki Surf Club
open 24 hours daily, serving popular American fare such as appetizers, hamburgers, salads, sandwiches, chicken, and steak and seafood entrees. Offers rail seating with spectacular views of Diamond Head Crater and Waikiki Beach, as well as live entertainment, and surfing and sporting events.
Yoshitsune
featuring traditional Japanese cuisine and sushi bar, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Starbuck's Coffee
the world's best gourmet coffee shop, conveniently located in our downstairs lobby

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate conference room, great for 2 - 25 people. Approximately 700 square feet. Upper pool deck great for receptions from 25 - 200 people. Unobstructed views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach with stunning sunsets daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adbandjjb
East Texas
Mar 13, 2012

Our honeymoon

This was the most amazing place. We were right on the beach and the view from the balcony was just beautiful!! We enjoyed every single second we spent in Hawaii. We had the perfect honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the luau! We had such a blast! If we ever go back to Hawaii, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Jul 22, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

First room looked like a crime scene. Yucky things smeared on the walls and the headboard...carpet pulling up and stained with god only knows what...horrid, needed a full paint job. . . and the smell....NICE2nd room carpet was okay, no wall smearings, no real bad odor, just musty, TV had a red line running through the screen, no room service, the ice machine was always broken, no internet although they say it's available for a fee, it was always checked out and there was a waiting list. I never got it. There was no power supply in the lobby so if your laptop wont hold a charge you are out of luck.BEST FRONT DESK STAFF EVER!!!! [...] were incredible. They calmed me down and literally did everything in their power to make me happy. Their suggestions were great, and I honestly felt they cared about my satisfaction and happiness. The cleaning gal for my room, 609 was also wonderful. I told her the coffee was really weak and she gave me extra packets, extra towels, just so sweet and accommodating a very lovely person. These folks just need to work in a nicer place. The hotel needs serous TLC and they need to have basic room service or put microwaves in the room so you can shop and heat up food. Ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield, Nebraska
Nov 3, 2009

Don't Go!

I travel to Oahu twice yearly to visit my Dad. This hotel has been my worst experierce. The rooms ( I was in two of them) are poorly insulated, lack lighting,microwave oven and seating . These things I can tolerate in a "cheap" hotel, which this one is NOT...The really bad news was the constant water dripping from air vents located on the ceiling that, no embellishment here,kept my daughter and I awake and filled a 8 gallon trash can daily. Many attempts by staff were made to repair, some lasting hours in our room,to no avail.We lived for two weeks with eight plus damp towels around the trash can on the floor....Never again. Trust me, you have lots of choices . I urge you to keep looking... Cynthia Lemke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pahrump
Nov 18, 2008

extremely dissapointed

The room was just awful, really bare without even a bar of soap or a wastecan. the windwhistled like crazy all nite long, and almost blew you off the walkway to our room. The buses were frequent, smelly and noisy. I was not allowed to bring a drink up to my room, all in all not a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 1, 2010

Park Shore

[...] the hotel was a major let down. The lobby was OK, most staff not great with customer service accept when we checked out (after the first night from misery)that representative seemed truly sorry and said that she would call [...] to make sure that we got refunded.The room had a "soft renovation" which I believe meant they painted the walls and gave new bedding but the comforter was half of a twin size, more like a throw than a blanket, and the paint could not hide the rot on the doors.We found a too depressing to stay there [...] and checked out the next day.Moving to another hotel I felt saved our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The ABC stores have all that you need at reasonable prices.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maddog
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Park Shore Hidden Charges!

While the Hotel was right accross from the beach and park, my view was of the "Aston" hotel rooms next to us. Looking down, was a very loud air conditioning unit and all of the trash cans from both hotels! I paid $28 a day for a rental car only to find out that the hotel charges $20 a day for parking it! The in room safe is $4 a day, there is a coffee pot in room also, but it costs $1 per bag of coffee from the maid! Get the picture? The pool closes at sunset, and there is no hot tub. The room was clean, but only about 10' X 20' with only a "Queen Size Bed" (I called 3 weekas in advance to request a King and 2 adjoining rooms and got neither!) The maid was rude, the desk attendant couldn't care less, and there were "Homeless People" camped out front!!! Book at your own risk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use your cell phones GPS to find and shop at "Wallmart!" A box of Chocolates at the "ABC" Store costs $6.49 but ony $2.88 at Wallmart. Everything is over priced on the beach!

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SFtravelguy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 4, 2012

Needs Updating

Great location - across the street from the beach and adjacent to the park. I stayed here about 26 yrs ago. It seems as though the rooms have not been updated since then. Hard pillows, so-so mattress, and dated decor. Even the lobby is dated. A few bucks spent on an update would make this a nice property. Apart from that, we were surpised by the hotel wanting to charge us $30 extra per night for our 3rd guest. That was strange to us, since our reservation was always for 3 guests. They are either dishonest or disorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love2travel2
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Apr 21, 2012

Nice location but very unclean

The good: great location, new big screen TV, small bar fridge, fairly comfortable bed The bad: very unclean, poor housekeeping, very overpriced, similar to a hostel. For my vacation dollar, I would stay elsewhere. The level of uncleanliness was shocking (gray, dirty curtains with blood stains, layers of soap scum in shower, rust and soap scum in sink, grout in bathroom very dirty, black scuff marks on walls, dirty floors)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Safeway for food purchases as you will save money. It's about a 20 minute walk.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Ruth
Business
Kailua Kona, Hi
Apr 24, 2012

Disappointed in Room

There were no problems but we were very disappointed in the room. The carpet was old and dirty. Dresser, night stand, tv old. Bed comfortable. The room was very small and just very out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for everything food, beach, shopping

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cardiac kitten
Business
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
May 19, 2012

Big disappointment

Room very, very small, marijuana odor coming into room from vents, room smelled moldy. Front desk moved myself and my daughter to another room and I was charged an extra $300 for the week. The new room was very noisy with delivery trucks arriving at 5am for deliveries. On the plus side, the pool was always in the sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
waikiki wanna be
Business
san diego california
Oct 2, 2012

great location but motel six or 5 star of the 2 stars

we love this location. across the street from the beach, beach view from the pool,great view maybe the best of diamond head in all of Waikiki. Jungle setting in the big city. The room is small the air conditioning worked but we had to shut it off all the time when it got cold enough then turn it back on.. Staff could spend an extra 5 minutes a day to get the grim out of the corners of the room and I hat e to say it i think there was mold in the bathroom. But the room seems clean and this is the best deal in waikiki for the location and pool deck view. Starbucks and Abc store steps from the lobby and a cool bar restaurant from your elevator with oceanview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top