$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
364 reviews
Great location

This hotel had a great locaton and was clean. The bed was comfortable, the view was great. The room... See full review

  • morgan g.
  • May 11, 2015
Great location

I would gladly stay there again, perfect location for families with small children. See full review

  • Constance B.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Treating guests to magical views of the Diamond Head volcanic cone, Park Shore Waikiki is set on the Waikiki coastline in Honolulu. The resort offers affordable rooms, a state-of-the-art conference area, and 226 accommodations to suit each guest. Every room comes with free Wi-Fi (call to confirm), a mini-fridge, and a complimentary daily newspaper. Savor breakfast and lunch at retro surf-themed restaurant Lulu's Waikiki, and appreciate local entertainment when night falls. Sushi fans can indulge at Yoshitsune, while healthy fruit-packed smoothies are the perfect pick-me-up from Tucker & Bevvy. Take a dip in the pool and gaze across spectacular ocean views, or unwind with some yoga at Infinity Fitness & Massage. Property is non-smoking.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces
  • 18 floors
  • Pools
  • Restaurants: Tucker & Bevvy, Lulu's Waikiki and Yoshitsune
  • Coffee shop: Starbucks
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • ATM
  • 24-hour desk
Neighborhood
Across the street from the hotel are the Honolulu Zoo and Kuhio Beach Park, the latter being famous for its surfing contests. The Waikiki Aquarium is also nearby, and visitors can observe Hawaii's marine life up close. Stroll to Kapiolani Park and Teddy's Bigger Burgers to relish a thick hamburger made to your specifications, or tee off at one of the many premier golf courses in Oahu, which are surrounded by incredible mountain and ocean scenery.
Hints and tips
Book the one-bedroom suite for the hotel's most spacious room, offering views of the ocean, Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head.

Wash down your Teddy's Bigger Burger with one of their irresistible milkshakes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Shore Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Park Shore Waikiki Rooms

Hotel Room
A comfortable guestroom offering views of Waikiki as well as a private standing balcony. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Partial Ocean View
Delightful guestroom featuring a private balcony ideal for viewing the island's lush tropical landscape and catching glimpses of sparkling ocean. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Ocean View
Amazing views of dazzling blue skies meeting turquoise water are the highlight of these comfortable guestrooms. A private balcony offers lounge furniture to enjoy the views. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Oceanfront
Recently refreshed rooms are an ideal location offers breathtaking views of Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. A private balcony with comfortable lounge furniture is the ideal place to take in the view. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Diamond Head Suites
Expansive suite features views of Diamond Head and Kapiolani Park 1 king bed plus 1 queen sleeper sofa in living area Private balcony/lanai Mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker Free daily local newspaper In-room safe($), Air-conditioned Rate is for 1-2 people, maximum 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.1 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.6 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.7 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.8 mi

Dining

Lulu's Waikiki Surf Club
open 24 hours daily, serving popular American fare such as appetizers, hamburgers, salads, sandwiches, chicken, and steak and seafood entrees. Offers rail seating with spectacular views of Diamond Head Crater and Waikiki Beach, as well as live entertainment, and surfing and sporting events.
Yoshitsune
featuring traditional Japanese cuisine and sushi bar, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Starbuck's Coffee
the world's best gourmet coffee shop, conveniently located in our downstairs lobby

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate conference room, great for 2 - 25 people. Approximately 700 square feet. Upper pool deck great for receptions from 25 - 200 people. Unobstructed views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach with stunning sunsets daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 364
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mario64
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Jun 10, 2014

Getaway with Friends

Upon arriving at the hotel, the ease of getting all the final touches setup and getting to my room was fast and easy. Over the period of time spent was amazing with the staff always there to make your stay comfortable. They were easy to talk to and happy to assist. Can't wait to return to Hawaii and make another reservation at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
waikiki wanna be
Business
san diego california
Oct 2, 2012

great location but motel six or 5 star of the 2 stars

we love this location. across the street from the beach, beach view from the pool,great view maybe the best of diamond head in all of Waikiki. Jungle setting in the big city. The room is small the air conditioning worked but we had to shut it off all the time when it got cold enough then turn it back on.. Staff could spend an extra 5 minutes a day to get the grim out of the corners of the room and I hat e to say it i think there was mold in the bathroom. But the room seems clean and this is the best deal in waikiki for the location and pool deck view. Starbucks and Abc store steps from the lobby and a cool bar restaurant from your elevator with oceanview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bestfriend forever
Business
San jose, california
Sep 24, 2012

Vacation escapade

I had a good time vacationing with my firends. Location is perfect, accessible to everything. Staff are are very helpful. I am planning to come back next and this time with my family and for sure We will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SFtravelguy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 4, 2012

Needs Updating

Great location - across the street from the beach and adjacent to the park. I stayed here about 26 yrs ago. It seems as though the rooms have not been updated since then. Hard pillows, so-so mattress, and dated decor. Even the lobby is dated. A few bucks spent on an update would make this a nice property. Apart from that, we were surpised by the hotel wanting to charge us $30 extra per night for our 3rd guest. That was strange to us, since our reservation was always for 3 guests. They are either dishonest or disorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti A
Business
Keenesburg, CO 80643, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great location across from beach!

Staff and Tour organizers were great. Ben H. was very helpful. Always had a smiling face.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

LU Lu's resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti A
Business
Keenesburg, CO 80643, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Great getaway place!

The staff at the front desk were great. Very friendly and helpful. Very happy with them. Whole staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the flee market at the football stadium and the International market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti A
Business
Keenesburg, CO 80643, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Great getaway place!

The staff at the front desk were great. Very friendly and helpful. Very happy with them. Whole staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the flee market at the football stadium and the International market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Queen
Business
Redmond, WA
Aug 27, 2011

The location was excellent

I didn't know what to expect at first. The room was not as fancy as I pictured, but we grew to really like all of the conveniences. We could access LULU's Restaurant from inside the hotel as well as a ABC convenience store. We spent so much there we got a free gift!! We could get most transportation on bus right at our door and ride around all day for sr. citizen rate of $l.00 To be right on Waikiki beach was major, just out the door cross the street and voila there you are in the sand..We visited the Arizona Memorial, city tour of Honolulu, Tour around the North Shore..didn't get to stop at the shrimp shacks tho..next time. Of course we attended a luau and sailed on a catamaran. I would stay at the Park Shore again. We left some items behind and they are Fed Xing them to us..Great Time & friendly staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Attend a Luau, and Arizona Memorial. You can arrange for pickup at your hotel..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachal95
Business
texas
Aug 6, 2011

Great Getaway

Walked around the shopping plazas, parks and beach. Beautiful scenery, close to zoo and aquarium for children. Great experience for my first trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 30, 2011

Good hotel

My stay at the Park Shore Waikiki was enjoyable. Great location and the staff was friendly. The only thing that would have been nice to know is that they only offer valet parking which is an additional fee per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lulu's was a great place to eat. Delicious food, friendly staff, and great view of the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top