$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
318 reviews
great location, walk to the beach

My kids walked to the beach everyday. very nice stay See full review

  • hornsby
  • Aug 8, 2014
Great Escape

The hospitality was wonderful. The location was close the all the activities. See full review

  • Theppi
  • May 9, 2014
Treating guests to magical views of the Diamond Head volcanic cone, Park Shore Waikiki is set on the Waikiki coastline in Honolulu. The resort offers affordable rooms, a state-of-the-art conference area, and 226 accommodations to suit each guest. Every room comes with free Wi-Fi (call to confirm), a mini-fridge, and a complimentary daily newspaper. Savor breakfast and lunch at retro surf-themed restaurant Lulu's Waikiki, and appreciate local entertainment when night falls. Sushi fans can indulge at Yoshitsune, while healthy fruit-packed smoothies are the perfect pick-me-up from Tucker & Bevvy. Take a dip in the pool and gaze across spectacular ocean views, or unwind with some yoga at Infinity Fitness & Massage.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces
  • 18 floors
  • Pools
  • Restaurants: Tucker & Bevvy, Lulu's Waikiki and Yoshitsune
  • Coffee shop: Starbucks
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • ATM
  • 24-hour desk
Neighborhood
Across the street from the hotel are the Honolulu Zoo and Kuhio Beach Park, the latter being famous for its surfing contests. The Waikiki Aquarium is also nearby, and visitors can observe Hawaii's marine life up close. Stroll to Kapiolani Park and Teddy's Bigger Burgers to relish a thick hamburger made to your specifications, or tee off at one of the many premier golf courses in Oahu, which are surrounded by incredible mountain and ocean scenery.
Hints and tips
Book the one-bedroom suite for the hotel's most spacious room, offering views of the ocean, Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head.

Wash down your Teddy's Bigger Burger with one of their irresistible milkshakes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Shore Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Park Shore Waikiki Rooms

Hotel Room
A comfortable guestroom offering views of Waikiki as well as a private standing balcony. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Partial Ocean View
Delightful guestroom featuring a private balcony ideal for viewing the island's lush tropical landscape and catching glimpses of sparkling ocean. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Ocean View
Amazing views of dazzling blue skies meeting turquoise water are the highlight of these comfortable guestrooms. A private balcony offers lounge furniture to enjoy the views. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Oceanfront
Recently refreshed rooms are an ideal location offers breathtaking views of Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. A private balcony with comfortable lounge furniture is the ideal place to take in the view. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Diamond Head Suites
Expansive suite features views of Diamond Head and Kapiolani Park 1 king bed plus 1 queen sleeper sofa in living area Private balcony/lanai Mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker Free daily local newspaper In-room safe($), Air-conditioned Rate is for 1-2 people, maximum 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.1 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.6 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.7 mi

Dining

Lulu's Waikiki Surf Club
open 24 hours daily, serving popular American fare such as appetizers, hamburgers, salads, sandwiches, chicken, and steak and seafood entrees. Offers rail seating with spectacular views of Diamond Head Crater and Waikiki Beach, as well as live entertainment, and surfing and sporting events.
Yoshitsune
featuring traditional Japanese cuisine and sushi bar, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Starbuck's Coffee
the world's best gourmet coffee shop, conveniently located in our downstairs lobby

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate conference room, great for 2 - 25 people. Approximately 700 square feet. Upper pool deck great for receptions from 25 - 200 people. Unobstructed views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach with stunning sunsets daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (318)

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pats51
Business
Hollister, CA
Oct 22, 2011

Great Stay

We found the room small but clean. Our view was fantastic from the balcony. We would stay here again as the staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is right accross the street and so is a nice park for a shady rest

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilee
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 21, 2011

perfect for me

The location was great, at the beginning or the end of the row, I could look out my oceanview room & not see hotel row, only lots of palm trees & gorgeous flowering trees. The hotels were way down the way, not looking at lots of buildings. Just right across the street from the beach. Walking distance to shopping & eating, I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The tours pick you up at the hotel door, ( WHICH BY THE WAY THERE IS NO DOOR). helicopter tour was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikenHil
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Waikiki is overwhelming...

Great View from the ocean front room, but ended up with 2 double beds instead of a king as we'd requested... Friday and Saturday night we were kept awake till 1 am by loud live music in the bar next door, certainly not double pain windows or well insulated walls. Linens and furniture were generally kind of worn out, holes in the bedskirt etc. Excellent location, but Waikiki was not our cup of tea, mostly shopping and bar hopping options. I was looking for classic Hawaian outdoor paradise and chose the wrong location, we left mid-week and went to the North Shore instead, which was more to our liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krysten1
Business
kentucky
Oct 19, 2011

hawaii

We had a great time at this hotel. The location was great - close to beach and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pineappleprincess
Business
Ohio
Oct 17, 2011

1st Hawaii trip

9/16/11-10/7/11 The room we originally booked was the cheaper standard room. It was small, not much drawer space, older style tv, small balcony with no furniture, your view looked into rooms of the hotel next door. The carpet needed replaced and it definitely needed some upgrades. It was clean, just old. It did have the most wonderful breeze when you opened the sliding door and it would have been adequate if you are on a budget and only staying a week. We were staying 3 weeks so decided to upgrade to an ocean view. This room was much better, wide screen tv, newer carpet and fresh paint, a few more drawers, more space in general, and all with a wonderful view of waikiki beach. The noise level from the side street and buses made it hard to keep your balcony door open at night to enjoy the tropical breezes but we are still glad we upgraded. All the staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. This hotel is great if you are on a budget - and you really don't spend that much time in your hotel room anyway, or we definitely would recommend the upgrade if your budget allows. We enjoyed the attached restaurant called Lulu's. Great food and a wonderful open air view of the beach. The pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti A
Business
Keenesburg, CO 80643, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great location across from beach!

Staff and Tour organizers were great. Ben H. was very helpful. Always had a smiling face.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

LU Lu's resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitdog
Business
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

WIFE'S FIRST VISIT

Great hotel staff got a reduced upgrade to a ocean view room. Walked to all the local attraction, zoo , park, sea life park, shopping. The location is great for walking visits. I would not rent a car except for goning on a trip around the island, to the Dole Plantation, Polynesian Cultural Center etc. Must do swim with the Dolphins, Germaine's luau,USS Arizona Memorial, Bowfin submarine, USS MIssouri. Opps to many to list all first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

OHAU CARD FOR DISCOUNTED PREPAID ADMISSIONS TO EVERY PLACE YOU WOULD WANT TO VISIT ON THE ISLAND...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jozef
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

great location

stuff was friendly but i paid $48 extra through cheap tickets to have a ocean view and when i came to hotel i paid extra $10 to have the front view which is not included on cheap ticket site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

middle of everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oregon couple
Business
Oregon
Oct 12, 2011

Great location, friendly staff, very small rooms

First of all I want to say I would NOT stay here again. The cons to me outweight the pros. LuLu's restaurant was one of the best I have been to. Wait staff were really helpful and friendly. The location was great as well. We were right by everything we would want within walking minutes. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly too. Comfortable king bed and nice flat screen tv. Partial ocean view was not bad either. Now the cons. The room was an upgrade and there was only 24 inches on each side of the bed. We had to unplug the TV to plug in our coffee pot.. really??? No internet connection except on first and second floor. Not in our rooms. And the biggest problem I had was the 20 dollar parking per day that was not declosed on their website. I don't mind paying if I was informed, but not the gotha approach. I think I am fairly easy to please, and overall it was a great experience, however I think with the upgrade and parking fee I could have found a fairly larger room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food and service is very high quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miha
Business
Ljubljana, Slovenija
Oct 11, 2011

at Waikiki

Great location, at the end of Waikiki, acroos the street is The beach. Room was a bit smaller than expected, but OK and clean. AC was a bit cold. Staff was: one exstreamly helpful and kind, few day after some other lady not so much. Pool is OK. Room safe and phone could be free. But they have free boogie boards ("surf") at reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Safeway is about 10 min walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top