$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AK sun
Business
Fairbanks, AK, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Loved the ocean view

Great view for a get away trip. Very convienent on the main strip. Right next to the zoo and right across from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hulululu
Business
Alamo, CA
Jan 3, 2012

Park Shore Waikiki--Great Value!

We got exactly what we were hoping for--excellent value in a fabulous location in Oahu during that very busy and usually ridiculously expensive week after Christmas. We loved the location right across the street from the beach on the less busy end of Waikiki. The rooms were on the small side, with a half fridge, comfortable beds, air conditioning, and a lanai with a huge bonus--a wonderful view of Diamond Head and the ocean. We enjoyed eating at Lulu's on the second floor--delicious fajitas--and the very good Yoshitune Japanese restaurant on the first floor. We were pleased that beach towels were available at the front desk for no charge, and that the very accommodating staff were happy to put valuables away in a lock box at the front desk for us, again for no charge. Valet parking was a somewhat expensive $20 per day, and although free parking was available at the nearby zoo, the staff felt that area was poorly lit and perhaps not the safest at night. It was very convenient to have an ABC store on the first floor as well, with reasonably priced food and sundries. We were looking for a no frills, comfortable and clean hotel that was reasonable enough that we could spend money on diving and other great activities rather than on an extravagant room. Park Shore Waikiki fit the bill for us perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lulu's for dinner--live music and view of the ocean and sunset. Yoshitune in the hotel for good Japanese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sam tanaka
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 26, 2011

good value for waikiki

no frills but decent value for location. room average but clean. but location right on far end of main strip of waikiki is pretty nice. if need to stay in waikiki and are looking for basic no frills decent hotel, this is good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimmers
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

great location and comfortable place to sleep

While not the fanciest, with simple decor and no room service, it was clean and comfortable. Very close to the beach and shops, restaurants, walking distance to the zoo and aquarium and very friendly helpful staff. The room could use an extra chair, bag rack, chairs on the patio and maybe a splash of color. A bit pricey for an average beach hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring cooler weather clothes for the evening during winter and comfortable shoes for touring around the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter 950
Business
oakland ca
Dec 20, 2011

Great place to stay

We certainly got our monies worth at this hotel. Front desk folks were great. House cleaning was efficient and prompt. Air conditioning left a bit to be desired - could not regulate the room temp. But overall room temp was comfortable. Not a lot of amenities in the room. One chair. We had to move patio furniture inside to have a place to sit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles Ervin
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Good for Budget

My wife and I just got back from a nine day stay here. The room was little small. But, it was okay because it was only used for sleeping. The cheap tickets website is a little misleading about the room amenities. We thought we would have a newer HD TV with larger bed looking at the pictures on the website. LuLus was a great place to eat, the beach was right across the street, and great access to local dining in nearby Kalhululu. Will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All shopping and dining is close. The Ala Moana mall is a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTK
Business
LA, CA
Nov 29, 2011

NIce for a couple nights

If you are staying over a couple of nights in Oahu and need a prime location this is your spot! GREAT location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Truong
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Best location ever!

The rooms can use a touch of modernism - updated wall colors, sheet colors, decor, etc. - but we continue to return to the Park Shore because it's located in the most convenient spot of all of Waikiki, right above a Starbucks, next to Hula's, Teddy's, Lulu's, and best of all, right across from the beach! Also, the staff is super friendly. Everytime we're heading to Waikiki, we're going for the Park Shore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks downstairs, Hulas, Teddy's and Lulu's next door, Waikiki beach across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaiian Honeymooners
Business
Duluth, MN, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great Location, not much else amazing.

The pool closes really early, and there is no spa in the hotel. The location was amazing, right next to the beach and the Honolulu zoo, walking distance from lots of stuff. The staff was helpful however thy changed us from an ocean front king size bed room to a park side queen size bed room. the room was small but clean and offered a place to sleep. The bathroom door didn't close all the way either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imagoin
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Perfect location

The location was great. It was close to the park, zoo, beach, shopping, dining & transportation. Easy walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The room was small, but adequate and it was clean. It had a nice little balcony that we could see the beach from. The staff was helpful & nice and we would stay there again. We called for a cab and they sent us a stretch limo to take us out! It was one of the highlights of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top