$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
318 reviews
great location, walk to the beach

My kids walked to the beach everyday. very nice stay See full review

  • hornsby
  • Aug 8, 2014
Great Escape

The hospitality was wonderful. The location was close the all the activities. See full review

  • Theppi
  • May 9, 2014
Treating guests to magical views of the Diamond Head volcanic cone, Park Shore Waikiki is set on the Waikiki coastline in Honolulu. The resort offers affordable rooms, a state-of-the-art conference area, and 226 accommodations to suit each guest. Every room comes with free Wi-Fi (call to confirm), a mini-fridge, and a complimentary daily newspaper. Savor breakfast and lunch at retro surf-themed restaurant Lulu's Waikiki, and appreciate local entertainment when night falls. Sushi fans can indulge at Yoshitsune, while healthy fruit-packed smoothies are the perfect pick-me-up from Tucker & Bevvy. Take a dip in the pool and gaze across spectacular ocean views, or unwind with some yoga at Infinity Fitness & Massage.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces
  • 18 floors
  • Pools
  • Restaurants: Tucker & Bevvy, Lulu's Waikiki and Yoshitsune
  • Coffee shop: Starbucks
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • ATM
  • 24-hour desk
Neighborhood
Across the street from the hotel are the Honolulu Zoo and Kuhio Beach Park, the latter being famous for its surfing contests. The Waikiki Aquarium is also nearby, and visitors can observe Hawaii's marine life up close. Stroll to Kapiolani Park and Teddy's Bigger Burgers to relish a thick hamburger made to your specifications, or tee off at one of the many premier golf courses in Oahu, which are surrounded by incredible mountain and ocean scenery.
Hints and tips
Book the one-bedroom suite for the hotel's most spacious room, offering views of the ocean, Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head.

Wash down your Teddy's Bigger Burger with one of their irresistible milkshakes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Shore Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Park Shore Waikiki Rooms

Hotel Room
A comfortable guestroom offering views of Waikiki as well as a private standing balcony. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Partial Ocean View
Delightful guestroom featuring a private balcony ideal for viewing the island's lush tropical landscape and catching glimpses of sparkling ocean. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Ocean View
Amazing views of dazzling blue skies meeting turquoise water are the highlight of these comfortable guestrooms. A private balcony offers lounge furniture to enjoy the views. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Oceanfront
Recently refreshed rooms are an ideal location offers breathtaking views of Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. A private balcony with comfortable lounge furniture is the ideal place to take in the view. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Diamond Head Suites
Expansive suite features views of Diamond Head and Kapiolani Park 1 king bed plus 1 queen sleeper sofa in living area Private balcony/lanai Mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker Free daily local newspaper In-room safe($), Air-conditioned Rate is for 1-2 people, maximum 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.1 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.6 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.7 mi

Dining

Lulu's Waikiki Surf Club
open 24 hours daily, serving popular American fare such as appetizers, hamburgers, salads, sandwiches, chicken, and steak and seafood entrees. Offers rail seating with spectacular views of Diamond Head Crater and Waikiki Beach, as well as live entertainment, and surfing and sporting events.
Yoshitsune
featuring traditional Japanese cuisine and sushi bar, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Starbuck's Coffee
the world's best gourmet coffee shop, conveniently located in our downstairs lobby

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate conference room, great for 2 - 25 people. Approximately 700 square feet. Upper pool deck great for receptions from 25 - 200 people. Unobstructed views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach with stunning sunsets daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (318)

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MandRHammy
Business
New York
Feb 27, 2012

Great Location

At first we were a little let down by the hotel room. The carpeting and bedding was definately outdated but clean. The bathroom had a couple of rust spots around the shower and the floor had some water stains. However, the next day when we were able to walk around and actually see what the hotel was like we were very excited to be there! The pool area is phenominal. The best part however is THE LOCATION! If being close to everything is the most important factor to you, this is definately the place to be. We came here for our honeymoon (we stayed for 10 days) and we agreed that we would probably stay here again. The location definately was worth everything else. Next time we would probably upgrade to a beach view room but overall, definately worth the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fastxn
Business
Silicon Valley, CA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Good Location, Tiny Rooms

Room was tiny and very tired. My fault for getting the least expensive room. Hotel itself was nice. Pool area with its view was THE BEST!. If I went back, I would do much more research on the type of rooms available, but I probably wouldn't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Me Korean BBQ was only a couple of blocks away. Over 40 different choices for lunch/dinner. Enough food on one to split and only $10. Best deal in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gilead
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Collateral Costs!

This is an older hotel. If you get a room on the sunnyside, facing the park, then you will like this place. If you get a room on the darkside, facing away from the street and park, and directly facing the balconies of the next door neighbor, another highrise, then you will not like the small claustrophobic and mildew smelling room. Parking is valet only, cost $20 per day; internet modem, about $8 a day; in room safe box, $4 per day. Otherwise staff is friendly and helpful, and the hotel is in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gilead
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

7 days at Park Shore

This is an older hotel. The rooms on the darkside or backside are dark, dim, moldy smelling, and depressing. I thought I made a mistake booking here but due to the assistance of an accomodating desk clerk, I had to pay a little more for a room that faced the outside. Charges for internet modem about $8 daily, room safe, $4 bucks a day, and valet parking only, $20 bucks a day plus tip. It adds up!!! Once again, if our room was not changed to the outside, it would have been a negative experience. Otherwise, excellent location near beach, park, and zoo. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honeylover
Business
riverside, ca
Feb 15, 2012

older hotel, nothing super fancy

My husband and I stayed for seven days. We only had one complaint which was having to pay $20 a day to park at the hotel and there is no free parking nearby. It is an older hotel, but it was a place to sleep and is right across the street from the beach. Beautiful few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanauma bay is about a 15 to 25 minute drive south of waikiki, a famous spot to snorkel. Also a beautiful beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alla B
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Great stay!

It was very great hotel. It was our honeymoon and was very pleasent stay. Will definately come back. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna D
Business
Oregon, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great location!

The staff was fantastic and very helpful. Convenience of shopping, food, beach right in front! The city bus stop was right in front and the trolley just around the corner! The Zoo next door, Diamond Head just next stop, everything was just where I wanted it, which is why I chose this hotel! My only complaint was no laundry facilities at this location, I had thought I had looked that up on this hotel site, missed that greatly. Oh well. The staff was great and made up for this one oversight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Island Family
Business
Long Island
Jan 21, 2012

Family Vacation

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We had oceanview rooms with terrific views of Diamond Head and the beach. The beach was very close (just across the street) and a lot of restaurants and shops were very close by as well. It is within walking distance of the free Hula show on the beach. The only negative things were the air conditioning (quite noisy), no microwave in room, and you must inform the staff on dates that you do not use the valet parking or else you will be charged. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you want a great value without the high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is within short walking distance of many restaurants (both fast food and more expensive and breakfast or icecream) and has a general store right in the hotel. Also has a Starbucks next door and many places to buy a souvenior within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AK sun
Business
Fairbanks, AK, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Loved the ocean view

Great view for a get away trip. Very convienent on the main strip. Right next to the zoo and right across from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hulululu
Business
Alamo, CA
Jan 3, 2012

Park Shore Waikiki--Great Value!

We got exactly what we were hoping for--excellent value in a fabulous location in Oahu during that very busy and usually ridiculously expensive week after Christmas. We loved the location right across the street from the beach on the less busy end of Waikiki. The rooms were on the small side, with a half fridge, comfortable beds, air conditioning, and a lanai with a huge bonus--a wonderful view of Diamond Head and the ocean. We enjoyed eating at Lulu's on the second floor--delicious fajitas--and the very good Yoshitune Japanese restaurant on the first floor. We were pleased that beach towels were available at the front desk for no charge, and that the very accommodating staff were happy to put valuables away in a lock box at the front desk for us, again for no charge. Valet parking was a somewhat expensive $20 per day, and although free parking was available at the nearby zoo, the staff felt that area was poorly lit and perhaps not the safest at night. It was very convenient to have an ABC store on the first floor as well, with reasonably priced food and sundries. We were looking for a no frills, comfortable and clean hotel that was reasonable enough that we could spend money on diving and other great activities rather than on an extravagant room. Park Shore Waikiki fit the bill for us perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lulu's for dinner--live music and view of the ocean and sunset. Yoshitune in the hotel for good Japanese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top