$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traun
Anchorage, AK
Oct 31, 2012

Awesome as usual!

Park Shore is awesome. The staff is incredible and extremely accomodating. Nick at the front desk was even willing to give us a ride during his lunch break to go get food! I will always stay at Park Shore. ABC store in the lobby, Lulu's downstairs. Beach across the street and you can get to most places in the area in a cab for $5-$10. Pool on 2nd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room that I was in didn't have a microwave but that;s not a problem as they have a very clean "community" microwave in the vending area that's open to guests 24/7 with your room key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wadiya
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 7, 2007

Great location

Our room was very clean and we actually had a slight ocean view from our balcony. The king bed took up most of the room; although there was enough room for me to set up an ironing board and do some ironing. The lobby was beautiful and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We were not excited about paying $20.00 a day for parking though. We ended up parking down the street by the zoo and that was fine. It was free too. I would stay here again because it was reasonably priced for the accomodations and area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Honolulu Zoo is right across the street, as is Waikiki beach. There are public tennis courts and paths to run on at the park. We drove to a short ways to Diamond Head to hike the crater. It wasn't difficult and the view at the top was awesome. Go early though to avoid crowds and it will get very hot later.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 6, 2007

Great Location

GREAT LOCATION. Right across from the beach. The overall hotel was okay. Our room was originally city view, but when we saw how small the room is we upgraded to Ocean view. The view for the city view room suck! It was facing another building plus the room have a strange odor to it. BUT THE OCEAN VIEW room was super awesome. The room is still small but the view was awesome. Every morning we would have breakfast on our balcony! Worth the extra money for a nice view. You can watch the sunset and sunrise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location!! walking distance to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Not The Best For A Business Stay

The Park Shore is a Clean and Quant hotel, however the rooms are of a modest size at best. The Hotel is maintained to the extent that things work that is it. There is no access to The internet from a room, but if you go down to the lobby on a good day you have a sluggishly proficient connection. I will say it is a fair no frills hotel for a half way decent price. I know that I did not give a great review. I did have on ok time, no one went out of there way so neather will I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Play in the serf! get somthing to eat and buy a trinket for a family member or friend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 26, 2007

Location

The room is too small and not as I expected. Bathroom is small, ironing is old and burn on the back, so I was unable to iron my clothes. There were leakage on the air conditioning and it is dripping on the floor in the door way. The only nice thing about this hotel is the staff and the location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close walk to the beach, by the zoo, and on the main street of Waikiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jul 23, 2007

great location

We enjoyed the stay and had fun eating lunch in the park and watching the fireworks on the pier in front of the hotel. We enjoyed being so close to the beach and the zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed having hamburgers at the restaurnat around the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 21, 2007

WORK BUSINESS TRIP more fun than it should have been

The room was just what you need to be RIGHT at the beach in Oahu. Overlooking Diamond Head with the morning sunrise, and a great view of the Crystal blue ocean from your balcony/Lanai. Small in size, but who stays in their room on vacation. Coffee for breakfast, or you can visit Starbucks next to the hotel if you need more than Hawaiian flavored coffee. Cable TV, Great central air - not that you need it coz most rooms have a great cross breeze and face the park and diamond head. Ocean view rooms have the direct sun in the afternoon so the Air works great in those rooms. High floors are best - above - 10 as the LuLu's restaurant/nightclub gets loud over the weekends, but you can't hear much when you on a higher floor. Close to all restaurants/clubs/bars/hot spots, and THE BUS stops right in front of the hotel. Cheaper and better than a rental car-Parking $20 - but in & out privilages. Have fun ALOHA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach 2 mins. Restaurants from Tiki Grill to Moana terrace grill, Wolfgang Puck Pizza, Starbucks, Cold Stone, all in the same block. Zoo across the street and watch the fireworks at the Hilton on the weekends from the gazebo on the pier near Queens beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 16, 2007

nice beachfront property

Overall, the hotel has some nice views of the beach and Diamond Head. The beach is literally across the street and they have a pool for those that prefer chlorine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a bar connected to the hotel. On Friday nights it is 18+ This means that the kids and music are very loud until 2am closing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 16, 2007

Small rooms, very small

The rooms are as small as they could be. There was very little room for the luggage as well as myself and daughter and my 7mo old grandchild. The beach was right across the street, very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing is very close and Diamond head is a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 14, 2007

Great View

The Park Shore was very comfortable, the view of Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head was fantastic. We only stayed overnight, but were pleased with the accomodations and friendly staff. The lady that checked us in even remembered me from a conversation I had upgrading the room three weeks prior to our arrival. The rooms show a little wear and tear, but I'd be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Waikiki beach was just across the street, with a park and the Honolulu Zoo just a few blocks away. Beach volleyball courts were just across the street as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 14, 2007

good location

Location is great, right across the street from the beach. The only major disappointment was there is no parking hotel and they wanted $20 PER day for valet service. We were able to find parking each night about 2 blocks away. The rooms were very basic but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top