$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
321 reviews
Great location

I would gladly stay there again, perfect location for families with small children. See full review

  • Constance B.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Awesome

Loved it! View was amazing!! Would definitely stay again:) See full review

  • Jennifer E.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Treating guests to magical views of the Diamond Head volcanic cone, Park Shore Waikiki is set on the Waikiki coastline in Honolulu. The resort offers affordable rooms, a state-of-the-art conference area, and 226 accommodations to suit each guest. Every room comes with free Wi-Fi (call to confirm), a mini-fridge, and a complimentary daily newspaper. Savor breakfast and lunch at retro surf-themed restaurant Lulu's Waikiki, and appreciate local entertainment when night falls. Sushi fans can indulge at Yoshitsune, while healthy fruit-packed smoothies are the perfect pick-me-up from Tucker & Bevvy. Take a dip in the pool and gaze across spectacular ocean views, or unwind with some yoga at Infinity Fitness & Massage.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces
  • 18 floors
  • Pools
  • Restaurants: Tucker & Bevvy, Lulu's Waikiki and Yoshitsune
  • Coffee shop: Starbucks
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • ATM
  • 24-hour desk
Neighborhood
Across the street from the hotel are the Honolulu Zoo and Kuhio Beach Park, the latter being famous for its surfing contests. The Waikiki Aquarium is also nearby, and visitors can observe Hawaii's marine life up close. Stroll to Kapiolani Park and Teddy's Bigger Burgers to relish a thick hamburger made to your specifications, or tee off at one of the many premier golf courses in Oahu, which are surrounded by incredible mountain and ocean scenery.
Hints and tips
Book the one-bedroom suite for the hotel's most spacious room, offering views of the ocean, Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head.

Wash down your Teddy's Bigger Burger with one of their irresistible milkshakes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Shore Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Park Shore Waikiki Rooms

Hotel Room
A comfortable guestroom offering views of Waikiki as well as a private standing balcony. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Partial Ocean View
Delightful guestroom featuring a private balcony ideal for viewing the island's lush tropical landscape and catching glimpses of sparkling ocean. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Ocean View
Amazing views of dazzling blue skies meeting turquoise water are the highlight of these comfortable guestrooms. A private balcony offers lounge furniture to enjoy the views. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Oceanfront
Recently refreshed rooms are an ideal location offers breathtaking views of Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. A private balcony with comfortable lounge furniture is the ideal place to take in the view. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Diamond Head Suites
Expansive suite features views of Diamond Head and Kapiolani Park 1 king bed plus 1 queen sleeper sofa in living area Private balcony/lanai Mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker Free daily local newspaper In-room safe($), Air-conditioned Rate is for 1-2 people, maximum 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.1 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.6 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate conference room, great for 2 - 25 people. Approximately 700 square feet. Upper pool deck great for receptions from 25 - 200 people. Unobstructed views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach with stunning sunsets daily.

Dining

Lulu's Waikiki Surf Club
open 24 hours daily, serving popular American fare such as appetizers, hamburgers, salads, sandwiches, chicken, and steak and seafood entrees. Offers rail seating with spectacular views of Diamond Head Crater and Waikiki Beach, as well as live entertainment, and surfing and sporting events.
Yoshitsune
featuring traditional Japanese cuisine and sushi bar, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Starbuck's Coffee
the world's best gourmet coffee shop, conveniently located in our downstairs lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (321)

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adbandjjb
East Texas
Mar 13, 2012

Our honeymoon

This was the most amazing place. We were right on the beach and the view from the balcony was just beautiful!! We enjoyed every single second we spent in Hawaii. We had the perfect honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the luau! We had such a blast! If we ever go back to Hawaii, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wadiya
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 7, 2007

Great location

Our room was very clean and we actually had a slight ocean view from our balcony. The king bed took up most of the room; although there was enough room for me to set up an ironing board and do some ironing. The lobby was beautiful and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We were not excited about paying $20.00 a day for parking though. We ended up parking down the street by the zoo and that was fine. It was free too. I would stay here again because it was reasonably priced for the accomodations and area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Honolulu Zoo is right across the street, as is Waikiki beach. There are public tennis courts and paths to run on at the park. We drove to a short ways to Diamond Head to hike the crater. It wasn't difficult and the view at the top was awesome. Go early though to avoid crowds and it will get very hot later.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 6, 2007

Great Location

GREAT LOCATION. Right across from the beach. The overall hotel was okay. Our room was originally city view, but when we saw how small the room is we upgraded to Ocean view. The view for the city view room suck! It was facing another building plus the room have a strange odor to it. BUT THE OCEAN VIEW room was super awesome. The room is still small but the view was awesome. Every morning we would have breakfast on our balcony! Worth the extra money for a nice view. You can watch the sunset and sunrise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location!! walking distance to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Not The Best For A Business Stay

The Park Shore is a Clean and Quant hotel, however the rooms are of a modest size at best. The Hotel is maintained to the extent that things work that is it. There is no access to The internet from a room, but if you go down to the lobby on a good day you have a sluggishly proficient connection. I will say it is a fair no frills hotel for a half way decent price. I know that I did not give a great review. I did have on ok time, no one went out of there way so neather will I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Play in the serf! get somthing to eat and buy a trinket for a family member or friend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 26, 2007

Location

The room is too small and not as I expected. Bathroom is small, ironing is old and burn on the back, so I was unable to iron my clothes. There were leakage on the air conditioning and it is dripping on the floor in the door way. The only nice thing about this hotel is the staff and the location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close walk to the beach, by the zoo, and on the main street of Waikiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jul 23, 2007

great location

We enjoyed the stay and had fun eating lunch in the park and watching the fireworks on the pier in front of the hotel. We enjoyed being so close to the beach and the zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed having hamburgers at the restaurnat around the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 21, 2007

WORK BUSINESS TRIP more fun than it should have been

The room was just what you need to be RIGHT at the beach in Oahu. Overlooking Diamond Head with the morning sunrise, and a great view of the Crystal blue ocean from your balcony/Lanai. Small in size, but who stays in their room on vacation. Coffee for breakfast, or you can visit Starbucks next to the hotel if you need more than Hawaiian flavored coffee. Cable TV, Great central air - not that you need it coz most rooms have a great cross breeze and face the park and diamond head. Ocean view rooms have the direct sun in the afternoon so the Air works great in those rooms. High floors are best - above - 10 as the LuLu's restaurant/nightclub gets loud over the weekends, but you can't hear much when you on a higher floor. Close to all restaurants/clubs/bars/hot spots, and THE BUS stops right in front of the hotel. Cheaper and better than a rental car-Parking $20 - but in & out privilages. Have fun ALOHA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach 2 mins. Restaurants from Tiki Grill to Moana terrace grill, Wolfgang Puck Pizza, Starbucks, Cold Stone, all in the same block. Zoo across the street and watch the fireworks at the Hilton on the weekends from the gazebo on the pier near Queens beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 16, 2007

nice beachfront property

Overall, the hotel has some nice views of the beach and Diamond Head. The beach is literally across the street and they have a pool for those that prefer chlorine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a bar connected to the hotel. On Friday nights it is 18+ This means that the kids and music are very loud until 2am closing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 16, 2007

Small rooms, very small

The rooms are as small as they could be. There was very little room for the luggage as well as myself and daughter and my 7mo old grandchild. The beach was right across the street, very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing is very close and Diamond head is a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 14, 2007

Great View

The Park Shore was very comfortable, the view of Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head was fantastic. We only stayed overnight, but were pleased with the accomodations and friendly staff. The lady that checked us in even remembered me from a conversation I had upgrading the room three weeks prior to our arrival. The rooms show a little wear and tear, but I'd be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Waikiki beach was just across the street, with a park and the Honolulu Zoo just a few blocks away. Beach volleyball courts were just across the street as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jul 14, 2007

Good Location, Fair Accomodations

The Park Sore Waikiki is an older hotel located at the end of Waikiki's hotel alley. The lobby is well kept, but the rooms are tired and in need of some TLC. The location is great. Walk out the front door, cross the street and you're at the best beach on Waikiki. There is a beach reef for snorkeling and a breakwater for a more tame swimming experience that is fabulous for kids. There's a plethora of shopping, dining and attractions just steps away. I recommend this hotel for those less finicky travels who want to experience all Waikiki has to offer and just needs a hotel room for a good nights rest and a shower to rejuvenate you for another full day of activity!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel. The Zoo is literally across the street. There are endless shopping and dining options beginning the moment you walk out the front doors. Starbucks is practically in the lobby!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top