$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traun
Anchorage, AK
Oct 31, 2012

Awesome as usual!

Park Shore is awesome. The staff is incredible and extremely accomodating. Nick at the front desk was even willing to give us a ride during his lunch break to go get food! I will always stay at Park Shore. ABC store in the lobby, Lulu's downstairs. Beach across the street and you can get to most places in the area in a cab for $5-$10. Pool on 2nd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room that I was in didn't have a microwave but that;s not a problem as they have a very clean "community" microwave in the vending area that's open to guests 24/7 with your room key.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori3749287
Business
Marina CA
Jun 21, 2013

good hotel

I appreciated the front desk remembering my name. Good beds, very clean. I had a partial ocean view, and full ocean view from my bed. Overall a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matkailu avartaa
Business
Finland
Jun 4, 2013

Vacation at Waikiki Beach

I was staying in Park Shore for one week and was pleased with the room and the location. The hotel is located next to the beach and the main shopping street. All the high end stores are at the other end of the street but supermarkets, some restaurants and shops are right next to the hotel. Not a five star hotel but neither is the price.. Only thing i was really missing was a balcony with chairs and a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just a waianae guy
Business
hawaii
May 27, 2013

not the greatest

For the price and location it was ok. I rather stay at the Ala Moana any day. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLC from Texas
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
May 25, 2013

Awesome trip to Wakiki Beach!

Our favorite aspect of Park Shore Wakiki was by far the location! The room was comfortable, the staff was polite and welcoming although nothing above and beyond. We don't spend a lot of time in our room or even at the hotel so the location was more important than the size of the room etc. Lulu's restaurant, Starbucks and the ABC store all located on the premises were so convenient and had everything we wanted. The pool was under construction so I can't comment, would have liked to relax in a hot tub- not sure if they have one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Utilize the ABC store and the fridge in the room by stocking up breakfast, lunch and snacks to save on meals.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard SF
Business
San Francisco, California
May 23, 2013

Good value right off the beach

The rooms are a bit on the small side and fairly generic, but the small balcony was a bonus. Partial ocean view. Clean and up to date (including a decent sized flat screen). Located at the south end of the main drag, it is across the street from the beach, park areas, and zoo (the aquarium is also near by). The beaches include a fairly shallow, protected area for those with children, poor swimmers, or just don't want to deal with the waves. For the price I got more than I expected. It was also really nice having a great open air diner attached (Lu Lu's). The hotel staff was very freindly and accomodating. They let us check in before noon. There is also a tour desk in the lobby if you so desire, although I just used the internet. It's about a 15 minute walk to shopping areas. Many good food options closer. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lu Lu's is reasonably priced and has a nice ambience. Good, live music most nights.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TODD L ... FAMILY
Business
NORTH CAROLINA
May 21, 2013

FAMILY GETAWAY

WE HAD A GREAT EXPIERIENCE AT THE PARK SHORE. STAFF WAS AWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THE HOTEL TO ALL OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PapaCosgig
Business
Beaverton, OR
Apr 29, 2013

Good and not so good.

People were fantastic. Location perfect. Room tiny with limited places to store clothes. In room mini fridge barely functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC stores nearby to buy food for DIY breakfast or lunch. Moderate priced restaurants within a block. Starbucks next door.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missybtwo
Business
Bend, Oreon
Apr 28, 2013

Great place

We were very pleased with our stay. Great location, room was clean and very comfortable, staff was friendly. Would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traun
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 24, 2013

Unbeatable location

Park Shore is located steps away from Waikiki Beach. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no microwave in my room. There is a community one near the pool though available 24/7. They also have a hospitality room now where you can have them store your bags and take a shower before flying home. Awesome stay as usual. The ABC store in the lobby has a larger selection than the one across the way. FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to LuLu's on the 2nd flr and order the kalua pig egg rolls. You will be back for more.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArchGal
Business
Redlands, CA
Apr 9, 2013

Great people, great location, slighlty tired hotel

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly - five-plus stars! The location - right across from Waikiki Beach and adjacent to the Honolulu Zoo and Honolulu Aquarium - is great. The very crowded and urban Waikiki Beach itself, though, is not exactly a romantic beach vacation. Keep that in mind when booking. The hotel is clean, but a bit tired. Undergoing some renovation right now, so it will probably be better summer 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

LuLu's has surprisingly good food and nice live music mosts nights.

Back to menu Return to top