$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traun
Anchorage, AK
Oct 31, 2012

Awesome as usual!

Park Shore is awesome. The staff is incredible and extremely accomodating. Nick at the front desk was even willing to give us a ride during his lunch break to go get food! I will always stay at Park Shore. ABC store in the lobby, Lulu's downstairs. Beach across the street and you can get to most places in the area in a cab for $5-$10. Pool on 2nd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room that I was in didn't have a microwave but that;s not a problem as they have a very clean "community" microwave in the vending area that's open to guests 24/7 with your room key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard SF
Business
San Francisco, California
May 23, 2013

Good value right off the beach

The rooms are a bit on the small side and fairly generic, but the small balcony was a bonus. Partial ocean view. Clean and up to date (including a decent sized flat screen). Located at the south end of the main drag, it is across the street from the beach, park areas, and zoo (the aquarium is also near by). The beaches include a fairly shallow, protected area for those with children, poor swimmers, or just don't want to deal with the waves. For the price I got more than I expected. It was also really nice having a great open air diner attached (Lu Lu's). The hotel staff was very freindly and accomodating. They let us check in before noon. There is also a tour desk in the lobby if you so desire, although I just used the internet. It's about a 15 minute walk to shopping areas. Many good food options closer. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lu Lu's is reasonably priced and has a nice ambience. Good, live music most nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TODD L ... FAMILY
Business
NORTH CAROLINA
May 21, 2013

FAMILY GETAWAY

WE HAD A GREAT EXPIERIENCE AT THE PARK SHORE. STAFF WAS AWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THE HOTEL TO ALL OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PapaCosgig
Business
Beaverton, OR
Apr 29, 2013

Good and not so good.

People were fantastic. Location perfect. Room tiny with limited places to store clothes. In room mini fridge barely functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC stores nearby to buy food for DIY breakfast or lunch. Moderate priced restaurants within a block. Starbucks next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missybtwo
Business
Bend, Oreon
Apr 28, 2013

Great place

We were very pleased with our stay. Great location, room was clean and very comfortable, staff was friendly. Would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traun
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 24, 2013

Unbeatable location

Park Shore is located steps away from Waikiki Beach. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no microwave in my room. There is a community one near the pool though available 24/7. They also have a hospitality room now where you can have them store your bags and take a shower before flying home. Awesome stay as usual. The ABC store in the lobby has a larger selection than the one across the way. FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to LuLu's on the 2nd flr and order the kalua pig egg rolls. You will be back for more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArchGal
Business
Redlands, CA
Apr 9, 2013

Great people, great location, slighlty tired hotel

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly - five-plus stars! The location - right across from Waikiki Beach and adjacent to the Honolulu Zoo and Honolulu Aquarium - is great. The very crowded and urban Waikiki Beach itself, though, is not exactly a romantic beach vacation. Keep that in mind when booking. The hotel is clean, but a bit tired. Undergoing some renovation right now, so it will probably be better summer 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

LuLu's has surprisingly good food and nice live music mosts nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galway4me
Business
Southern California
Apr 5, 2013

Loved the Staff!

The original room was small & we had 3 adults, so we upgraded to a small suite. Our view was fantastic. The hotel is finishing up some remodeling, but it did not effect our stay. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect, and we were right across from the zoo, so we could hear the animals chattering in the morning. It was great. Where this hotel really shines though, is with the staff. Each and everyone I encountered was friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond their duty. This hotel does not have the amenities of a 4 star hotel, such as room service, but the rates are good, the staff is great, and the hotel was so very clean. I would definitely stay here again. Oh and Starbucks just outside the front door didn't hurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lulu's was a great place to have lunch, varied menu, and reasonable prices for Waikiki. The service was very good as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt'n Dave
Business
Everett, Washington
Mar 5, 2013

Nice affordable hotel at end of Waikiki Beach

This was a nice, clean no-frills hotel for the price. It is at the east end of the Waikiki Beach area. Very quiet location but within walking distance to all the nice Honolulu restaurants, stores and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk west along Waikiki Beach and there are lots of beachfront restaurants to enjoy. I especially enjoyed Duke’s Canoe Club for reasonable prices, good food and a nice view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel01
Business
Modesto, CA
Mar 3, 2013

Good friendly and clean

I will to return to that hotel close to almost everything and Clean beds friendly personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice restaurants around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tati 555
Business
LA California
Feb 28, 2013

Good vacation

I liked location and beautiful view on the park and beach it was not over crowded but little noisy at night over all stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top