$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adbandjjb
Couples
East Texas
Mar 13, 2012

Our honeymoon

This was the most amazing place. We were right on the beach and the view from the balcony was just beautiful!! We enjoyed every single second we spent in Hawaii. We had the perfect honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the luau! We had such a blast! If we ever go back to Hawaii, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matkailu avartaa
Single
Finland
Jun 4, 2013

Vacation at Waikiki Beach

I was staying in Park Shore for one week and was pleased with the room and the location. The hotel is located next to the beach and the main shopping street. All the high end stores are at the other end of the street but supermarkets, some restaurants and shops are right next to the hotel. Not a five star hotel but neither is the price.. Only thing i was really missing was a balcony with chairs and a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just a waianae guy
Family
hawaii
May 27, 2013

not the greatest

For the price and location it was ok. I rather stay at the Ala Moana any day. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLC from Texas
Family
Fort Worth, Texas
May 25, 2013

Awesome trip to Wakiki Beach!

Our favorite aspect of Park Shore Wakiki was by far the location! The room was comfortable, the staff was polite and welcoming although nothing above and beyond. We don't spend a lot of time in our room or even at the hotel so the location was more important than the size of the room etc. Lulu's restaurant, Starbucks and the ABC store all located on the premises were so convenient and had everything we wanted. The pool was under construction so I can't comment, would have liked to relax in a hot tub- not sure if they have one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Utilize the ABC store and the fridge in the room by stocking up breakfast, lunch and snacks to save on meals.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard SF
Couples
San Francisco, California
May 23, 2013

Good value right off the beach

The rooms are a bit on the small side and fairly generic, but the small balcony was a bonus. Partial ocean view. Clean and up to date (including a decent sized flat screen). Located at the south end of the main drag, it is across the street from the beach, park areas, and zoo (the aquarium is also near by). The beaches include a fairly shallow, protected area for those with children, poor swimmers, or just don't want to deal with the waves. For the price I got more than I expected. It was also really nice having a great open air diner attached (Lu Lu's). The hotel staff was very freindly and accomodating. They let us check in before noon. There is also a tour desk in the lobby if you so desire, although I just used the internet. It's about a 15 minute walk to shopping areas. Many good food options closer. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lu Lu's is reasonably priced and has a nice ambience. Good, live music most nights.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TODD L ... FAMILY
Family
NORTH CAROLINA
May 21, 2013

FAMILY GETAWAY

WE HAD A GREAT EXPIERIENCE AT THE PARK SHORE. STAFF WAS AWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THE HOTEL TO ALL OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PapaCosgig
Couples
Beaverton, OR
Apr 29, 2013

Good and not so good.

People were fantastic. Location perfect. Room tiny with limited places to store clothes. In room mini fridge barely functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC stores nearby to buy food for DIY breakfast or lunch. Moderate priced restaurants within a block. Starbucks next door.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missybtwo
Couples
Bend, Oreon
Apr 28, 2013

Great place

We were very pleased with our stay. Great location, room was clean and very comfortable, staff was friendly. Would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traun
Single
Anchorage, AK
Apr 24, 2013

Unbeatable location

Park Shore is located steps away from Waikiki Beach. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no microwave in my room. There is a community one near the pool though available 24/7. They also have a hospitality room now where you can have them store your bags and take a shower before flying home. Awesome stay as usual. The ABC store in the lobby has a larger selection than the one across the way. FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to LuLu's on the 2nd flr and order the kalua pig egg rolls. You will be back for more.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArchGal
Business
Redlands, CA
Apr 9, 2013

Great people, great location, slighlty tired hotel

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly - five-plus stars! The location - right across from Waikiki Beach and adjacent to the Honolulu Zoo and Honolulu Aquarium - is great. The very crowded and urban Waikiki Beach itself, though, is not exactly a romantic beach vacation. Keep that in mind when booking. The hotel is clean, but a bit tired. Undergoing some renovation right now, so it will probably be better summer 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

LuLu's has surprisingly good food and nice live music mosts nights.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galway4me
Family
Southern California
Apr 5, 2013

Loved the Staff!

The original room was small & we had 3 adults, so we upgraded to a small suite. Our view was fantastic. The hotel is finishing up some remodeling, but it did not effect our stay. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect, and we were right across from the zoo, so we could hear the animals chattering in the morning. It was great. Where this hotel really shines though, is with the staff. Each and everyone I encountered was friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond their duty. This hotel does not have the amenities of a 4 star hotel, such as room service, but the rates are good, the staff is great, and the hotel was so very clean. I would definitely stay here again. Oh and Starbucks just outside the front door didn't hurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lulu's was a great place to have lunch, varied menu, and reasonable prices for Waikiki. The service was very good as well.

Back to menu Return to top