$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
313 reviews
EXCELLENT HOTEL!

A great hotel from check-in to check-out! The staff was always helpful and friendly. Our 8th floor... See full review

  • Miata Frank
  • Mar 8, 2014
Awesome

Great value. Great Location. Great service. We had such a great time See full review

  • Anne Sophie
  • Mar 3, 2014
Million-dollar views for middle-class budgets
Bordered by the Honolulu Zoo, the beachfront and the district's most coveted shopping and dining strip, the Park Shore enjoys one of the most exciting locations in Waikiki. The hotel is decorated in contemporary Island style with clean, bright and unfussy rooms, offering affordability without sacrificing comfort. Book a high south- or east-facing room for views that fulfill your Hawaii fantasy. No wonder it's a secret favorite of visitors and locals both.
Highlights
  • Relax on your private balcony for spectacular views of Diamond Head and the ocean from south and east rooms
  • Settle in with a 42-inch flat-screen TV, available in every oceanfront room
  • Reach a diversity of Waikiki destinations easily from the hotel's convenient location
Location

The best of Honolulu's most exciting district crossroads at the Park Shore Waikiki. The hotel is framed on three sides by wide-open beachfront, the Honolulu Zoo and Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu's premier shopping and dining strip. Just beyond the zoo is the 200-acre Kapiolani Park,  which overflows with weekend festivals, art shows, concerts and sporting events. At the east end of the park, the landmark Diamond Head frames the edge of Waikiki.

Rooms

Cozy, simple and bright, each room features a private lanai or ornamental balcony and tasteful Island décor. Some rooms have been recently refreshed. Choose a high floor facing south or east for spectacular views. Wi-Fi is available in-room (fees apply).

Dining

Visit the onsite Lulu's Waikiki for live entertainment, onscreen sports coverage and ocean views, plus food and beverage service from morning until well past midnight. Starbucks is on the lower level below it. Just next door, Teddy's Bigger Burgers offers made-to-order burgers and original counter fare such as a pineapple milkshake.

Recreation

  • Onsite Hans Hedemann Surf School offers surf lessons and bicycle rentals
  • Freshwater splash pool with a deck view of the ocean
  • Nearby beach vendors offer water sports lessons, rentals and outrigger canoe rides
  • Kapiolani Park, perfect for walking, jogging and birding (.1 miles)
  • Diamond Head Crater Trail (1.5 miles)
    Fees may apply.
Transportation
  • Honolulu International Airport (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
Attractions
  • Honolulu Zoo (across the street)
  • Waikiki Beach (across the street)
  • Kapiolani Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (2.4 mi/3.8 km)

Park Shore Waikiki Rooms

Hotel Room
A comfortable guestroom offering views of Waikiki as well as a private standing balcony. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Partial Ocean View
Delightful guestroom featuring a private balcony ideal for viewing the island's lush tropical landscape and catching glimpses of sparkling ocean. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Ocean View
Amazing views of dazzling blue skies meeting turquoise water are the highlight of these comfortable guestrooms. A private balcony offers lounge furniture to enjoy the views. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Oceanfront
Recently refreshed rooms are an ideal location offers breathtaking views of Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. A private balcony with comfortable lounge furniture is the ideal place to take in the view. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Diamond Head Suites
Expansive suite features views of Diamond Head and Kapiolani Park 1 king bed plus 1 queen sleeper sofa in living area Private balcony/lanai Mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker Free daily local newspaper In-room safe($), Air-conditioned Rate is for 1-2 people, maximum 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Shore Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.8219
Area served
Honolulu, HI and Waikiki Beach
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Honolulu Zoo and the Waikiki Aquarium located one block from hotel. Queen's Beach across the street. Diamond Head is an easy walk, Ala Moana Center is only three miles from hotel, Aloha Tower Marketplace is located four miles, Iolani Palace is five miles from hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.1 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.6 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate conference room, great for 2 - 25 people. Approximately 700 square feet. Upper pool deck great for receptions from 25 - 200 people. Unobstructed views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach with stunning sunsets daily.

Dining

Lulu's Waikiki Surf Club
open 24 hours daily, serving popular American fare such as appetizers, hamburgers, salads, sandwiches, chicken, and steak and seafood entrees. Offers rail seating with spectacular views of Diamond Head Crater and Waikiki Beach, as well as live entertainment, and surfing and sporting events.
Yoshitsune
featuring traditional Japanese cuisine and sushi bar, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Starbuck's Coffee
the world's best gourmet coffee shop, conveniently located in our downstairs lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (313)

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
Capt'n Dave
Everett, Washington
Mar 5, 2013

Nice affordable hotel at end of Waikiki Beach

This was a nice, clean no-frills hotel for the price. It is at the east end of the Waikiki Beach area. Very quiet location but within walking distance to all the nice Honolulu restaurants, stores and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk west along Waikiki Beach and there are lots of beachfront restaurants to enjoy. I especially enjoyed Duke’s Canoe Club for reasonable prices, good food and a nice view.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Angel01
Modesto, CA
Mar 3, 2013

Good friendly and clean

I will to return to that hotel close to almost everything and Clean beds friendly personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice restaurants around the hotel

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Tati 555
LA California
Feb 28, 2013

Good vacation

I liked location and beautiful view on the park and beach it was not over crowded but little noisy at night over all stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
Frenchie in Waikiki
Waikiki - Park Shore Waikiki
Feb 26, 2013

Hotel in renovation galore !

Unfortunately, I happened to be staying in this hotel while they were undertaking major renos. For four nights, I could not get on the lanai (not even open the door to the balcony)... the room was stuffy, and the smell coming through from the renos done on the balcony gave a major headache. Finally after complaining to the staff, one of them was very helpful and put me in a upgraded room (for people with handicaps)... no bathtub... just a shower... but it was not so bad as I was upgraded with a full view of the ocean. I believe that the hotel should not have allowed guests to stay in rooms with no access to the lanai or the least they should have done is informed the guests ahead of time... because, if I had been informed ahead of time I would have booked my vacations somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Happy in Honolulu
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 15, 2013

Great stay, great staff

Even though the hotel was finishing up the final stages of its renovation in its public areas, my room was already renovated and was extremely nice and comfortable. About another month and the pool area and lobby will be complete. Once done, you won't be able to beat this hotel. During my stay, the upgrade to free wifi in guest rooms became complete which made the stay even more enjoyable. Probably the best part of the stay here, in addition to the location (close enough to everything yet far enough away), was the amazing staff both at the front desk and valet station. They really made me feel at home esp. when traveling alone to attend job interviews. Not only were they friendly, but also offered very welcome personal advice to help in my decision making process whether to move out there. All told, a great experience and I will stay again on my next trip and recommend to everyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the $10 guest pass (available at the front desk) to attend the 24hour fitness location down the street from the hotel!!!

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
Traun
Anchorage, AK
Oct 31, 2012

Awesome as usual!

Park Shore is awesome. The staff is incredible and extremely accomodating. Nick at the front desk was even willing to give us a ride during his lunch break to go get food! I will always stay at Park Shore. ABC store in the lobby, Lulu's downstairs. Beach across the street and you can get to most places in the area in a cab for $5-$10. Pool on 2nd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room that I was in didn't have a microwave but that;s not a problem as they have a very clean "community" microwave in the vending area that's open to guests 24/7 with your room key.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
Travelers RK
Las Vegas, Nevada
Oct 17, 2012

Changed Hotels!

Me and my husband visited this hotel 10-10-12 and they had renovations going on. Dust and noise everywhere. Elevators covered in plastic. Room very small. We cahnged hotels because this did not feel like a vaction when we walked in. Hopefully it will be better after renovations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go To Dukes. Fun restaurant/Bar

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Nick Step
Chicago , IL
Oct 15, 2012

Awesome

Great location and great staff! Close to the beach and everything else that counts! Will stay gain!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars and restoraunts in the short walk distance!

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
waikiki wanna be
san diego california
Oct 2, 2012

great location but motel six or 5 star of the 2 stars

we love this location. across the street from the beach, beach view from the pool,great view maybe the best of diamond head in all of Waikiki. Jungle setting in the big city. The room is small the air conditioning worked but we had to shut it off all the time when it got cold enough then turn it back on.. Staff could spend an extra 5 minutes a day to get the grim out of the corners of the room and I hat e to say it i think there was mold in the bathroom. But the room seems clean and this is the best deal in waikiki for the location and pool deck view. Starbucks and Abc store steps from the lobby and a cool bar restaurant from your elevator with oceanview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Bestfriend forever
San jose, california
Sep 24, 2012

Vacation escapade

I had a good time vacationing with my firends. Location is perfect, accessible to everything. Staff are are very helpful. I am planning to come back next and this time with my family and for sure We will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top