$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jun 3, 2009

Ocean View

Great location right on the strip across from the beach. Beautiful sunset views and great resturants within walking distance. On the corner of a very loud and noisy intersection which doesn't allow for peace and relaxation. For the price it is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anniversary traverler
Business
Pasadena, ca
May 25, 2009

Park Shore Review

Hotel is smelly and restuarants are a bit expensive. Close to a lot of things. Rooms are small and not comfy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anniversary traverler
Business
Pasadena, ca
May 25, 2009

Park Shore Review

Hotel is smelly and restuarants are a bit expensive. Close to a lot of things. Rooms are small and not comfy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diboll, Texas
May 20, 2009

Hawaii trip

The room was to small and there needed to have a good chair to watch tv in. I don't like to lay in bed to watch tv. It was clean and in a good location for what we wanted to do in Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
May 20, 2009

Good Deal

The hotel wasn't great, but the price was good. It is right across from the beach, and the ocean view was good. We had a view of Diamond Head too which was pretty. There were no stairs to the guest rooms, and only 3 elevators so there was a lot of waiting. The best part was the restaurant connected to the hotel called LuLu's. The food was great, (we ate breakfast there every day) and it was a sports bar so we could watch our local sports teams at the bar. It was at the end of the main street, but its not a far walk to the International marketplace and many shops and restaurants. Plus, there is a bus stop right outside, and two ABC stores (where you'll want to get all your drinks and other staples). Overall it was a good hotel for the price and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

LuLu's Surf Club

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heathh
Business
Kansas City
May 20, 2009

Best feature is the location

First, the good things. Undoubtedly the best thing about the Park Shore is its location: directly across the street from the beach and the zoo, and only a short walk from the aquarium and Honolulu shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful. Lulu's Bar & Restaurant, attached to the hotel, has a really good breakfast and an incredible view of the ocean. There is a helpful "Local Expert" with a desk in the lobby who can provide information about attractions and transportation. Free wi-fi is available in the public areas of the first and second floors. The bed was clean and comfortable. The view from the "partial ocean view" room was fantastic. But I did not enjoy everything about this hotel. Our room was very small - there's barely enough room to walk between the bed and the desk. The furniture was old and shabby. The carpet was stained and desperately needed to be replaced. The furniture on the balcony was that uncomfortable, cheap, white plastic stuff – because of this I did not want to spend a lot of time out there, despite the great view. Also our room had little privacy. The hotel is shaped like an L, and we had room #819, which was at the inside point of the L. If the people next door were out on their balcony, we had to keep our drapes closed because they were only a few feet away and could see directly into our room. But the worst thing about our room was the air conditioner. While we could set the air output to low, medium, or high, it put out only ice cold air. The temperature control did not work. So if we left the A/C on, the room would quickly become way too cold. Leaving the A/C on all night was unthinkable, so we had to remember to pre-chill the room, then turn the A/C off before going to bed. There was no way to maintain a comfortable temperature and humidity level in the room. It's hard to rate the overall value of the room. We traveled on a really inexpensive package deal that included airfare and hotel, so I don't know about the hotel's normal nightly rate. Based on what we paid, I feel like we had a good deal, and staying at the Park Shore was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diboll, Texas
May 20, 2009

Hawaii trip

The room was to small and there needed to have a good chair to watch tv in. I don't like to lay in bed to watch tv. It was clean and in a good location for what we wanted to do in Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longwood, FL
May 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Rooms were very clean, but very small. Also, it said we may get a room with two beds, but did not give option when we booked on orbitz. hotel staff said they could not accomodate, but also said they had rooms available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Do not book luau, very unfriendly tour staff for booking and on bus ride. Also, very disorderly for departing. Pearl Harbor, tour of Honolulu tour with Cousin Coco from Paradise Adventures wss terrific!!

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trooper4
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 14, 2009

The Park Shore Experience

Room was small but was clean. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Twice we called the desk to have an item or two brought up and it was there within 10 minutes. The location of the hotel was fantastic. Nothing between the hotel and Diamond Head to block your view and the Waikiki Beach was just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Save a lot of money by taking advantage of the "early bird" dinner specials at several of the restaurants along the main drag. Same food for a lot less, as long as you eat before 6:30pm.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
May 13, 2009

You cannot beat the location

Overall our stay was very good, room are small, but overall was good. Most of the time we were at beach. Very convenient that the restaurants are so close to our hotel. Would recommend to my friends and family. To go and enjoy their trip at Park Shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top