$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WASHINGTON/OREGON
Mar 8, 2009

PARADISE!

WE HAVE BEEN TO HAWAII SEVERAL TIMES, ALWAYS STAYING IN THE WAIKIKI AREA. THIS IS THE MOST PERFECT HOTEL, HANDS DOWN. I WILL NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE. BUS LINE STOPS ON STREET CORNER OF HOTEL. ACROSS STREET IS PARK/ZOO. WE TOOK ADVANTAGE OF BOTH. ACROSS CROSSWALK IS MY FAVORITE BEACH. KINDOF LIKE A LAGOON AND FELT VERY SAFE IN THE WATER THERE. THIS HOTEL IS LAST HOTEL IN WAIKIKI SO NOTHING TO BLOCK VIEWS/BEACH ACCESS, ETC. STARBUCKS DOWNSTAIRS WITH ACCESS TO OUTSIDE/& BEACH. LU LU'S BAR/GRILL ON 2ND FLOOR WAS EXCELLENT FOOD/EXCELLENT SERVICE. THE HOTEL HAS THIER OWN TAXI ASSIGNED AND ONE IS ALWAYS AVAILABLE. ABC STORE ON SITE. EITHER FROM INSIDE HOTEL OR OUTSIDE HOTEL. I JUST CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH, NEXT TIME WE WILL GO WITH OCEAN FRONT VIEW. PARTIAL VIEW ROOM HAD US ONLY ABLE TO LOOK ACROSS AT ANOTHER HOTEL AND THE ROOMS...NOT VERY COMFORTABLE. PERFECT VIEW OF OCEAN, THROUGH A NON OPENING WINDOW NEXT TO BED. ROOMS CLEAN. PLENTY OF ROOM. MUCH LARGER THAN FIRST THOUGHT-PEOPLE WHO COMPLAIN ON HOW SMALL....TRY SOME OF THE OTHER HOTELS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Dec 24, 2008

The Park Shore Waikiki ...

The Park Shore Waikiki met all the needs I had: close to the beach, close to the park, safe parking. I stayed on the park side, so no super view for me, but that's not why you get a room. It's just a place to rest your head, and I found the room neat and comfortable. Check-in and check-out were both super fast and equally painless. Good job at the desk! My only less-than-satisfying experience was that I paid $20 to valet my car and tipped the guy $5 to take care of it. Turns out he can't drive stick, so I had to park it myself. Plus, he kept my $5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 22, 2008

good appearance from outside but room is aweful

like the staff but room is small.not a good environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 20, 2008

Rooms walls are too thin

I couldn't sleep the entire night because the guy next door which is connected by a door was snoring and it sounded like it was in the bed with me. The TV didn't work well, and there were too many sounds because the walls are too thin. Tiny room, not good for more than one perosn. Nice to have the water near by and Sturbucks, but thats about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington
Dec 20, 2008

you get what you pay for some what

This hotel is in need a repair. new carpet is needed along with other repairs. We could not adjust our cool/heat control so the room was to cold. We had problems wtih the staff in the resturant where we ate breakfast. Over all we were disappointed with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The beach and zoo are right here by the hotel. Shopping, eating and entertainment are all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale
Dec 2, 2008

Great Location, take only ocean view rooms

Hiii This hotel has an excellent location, its lovely to have an ocean view/partial ocean view room. The staff is very friendly and nice. The hotel can get upgraded and redone, its an old hotel so everything needs redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waikiki beach , the wall of waikiki is opposite the hotel. Parking is also very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 25, 2008

Great Location

The room had a shower but no bathtub and the shower head leaked, there wasn't an adequate amount of dresser drawers and our room was right by the back alley where trucks were constantly coming and going and garbage was being picked up well before 7:00 am, in otherwords a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located across the street from the Honolulu Zoo and Waikiki beach and all the best shops are a very short walk away as are most of the better restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pahrump
Nov 18, 2008

extremely dissapointed

The room was just awful, really bare without even a bar of soap or a wastecan. the windwhistled like crazy all nite long, and almost blew you off the walkway to our room. The buses were frequent, smelly and noisy. I was not allowed to bring a drink up to my room, all in all not a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson
Nov 3, 2008

great location, okay hotel

I'd recommend spending a bit more and staying at a more luxurious place, especially since you are in Hawaii. If you're going for the paradise aspect, I would recommend staying on any of the other sides...away from the Waikiki area. If you like the city life, then this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach! Waikiki is right across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Oct 28, 2008

Very Accomodating Manager

Park Shore Waikiki, Honolulu, Hawaii was located in a great spot! The beach is directly across the street. The room was clean, which is fortunate because the walkways and hallways of the hotel were very dirty. We did have a very loud room next door which made it IMPOSSIBLE to sleep. We called security not once but twice (finally at 4:00 in the morning the security guard kicked them out of the hotel). We were so tired and had a red eye the next day that the hotel manager was so nice and got us breakfast for our troubles. This hotel would have a TERRIBLE review if it weren't for that awesome hotel manager!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was some good shopping close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top