$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SHORELINE, WA
May 25, 2008

Good Locaction

This hotel, Is in a great location. Right at the end of Waikiki Beach and easy access out to the freeways, zoo, and Diamond Head. The hotel was overal just ok to me. It's very old and needed alot of upgrades, there were scratches, dents and stains all over our room. The room was small and cramped, the Lani was big but dirty (don't go out in your bear feet or you will be all black). The bathroom was really small too. Everything else about the hotel was fine. Nothing extravagent and probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping right outside the hotel and all the way down the street. Dinning is just a short walk or you can eat in one of the two resturants in the hotel. You can even walk across the street to the zoo or to Diamond Head. It really is a great location for a hotel.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 6, 2008

Great Location

A comfortable hotel located right across the street from a great swimming area,boogie boarding,and volleyball. The park was on one side of the hotel and there were several activities there that we enjoyed for free (a Lei Day fair and a concert)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheng-Guan
Business
Detroit, MI
May 4, 2008

Location excellent; rooms small

The location is excellent; the staff is very friendly and helpful. However, parking is inconvenient (valet only) and the rooms are small and tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to Waikiki and the life around it

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autum
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 4, 2008

The WOW factor

All I can say is WOW. From the time we pulled up in front of the hotel, until we were leaving for home, we were impressed: The staff, the hotel it's self, the view, the pool, the price! WOW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 2, 2008

Great location

Great location. Nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel was close to beach, dining and shops.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2008

Great for business

I have stayed in Hawaii many times and my first stay at Park Shore Waikiki was more than good. I was visiting on business and will book it again. Beach access for down time, Lulu's restaurant bar, hotel staff - all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Surf's up! Swim, run on beach, Zoo, Diamond head hike etc.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 16, 2008

Good Place to Stay

The location of the hotel was good. It was just opposite to the beach. We had rented a car and the hotel offered only Valet parking for which we had to pay $20 plus taxes. Parking could have been free. The room had a fridge and no microwave. It would have been good if there had been a microwave. Overall it was good and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was just opposite to the Beach.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 9, 2008

great value and location

The Park Shore Hotel was a great value for the money and one of the closest to the beach. There is a bus stop right outside going both ways.The room is small but we had a great ocean view and with only two people there was plenty of room. You are right across the street from a 200 acre park. There is an abc store in the hotel to pick up anything you might need. The room had a nice little balcony. The staff was wonderful. I have paid a lot more for a lot less,believe me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a couple of blocks from the marketplace where you can get great deals on all your souviners.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 6, 2008

The hotel is old and worn ...

The hotel is old and worn but for the price and the fact that it is right across the street from Wikiki beach it was ok. I was suprised that there was no parking other than on the metered street or valet parking at $20/night. It is a fair hotel in a great location with beach, shopping, and dining near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can walk to whatever you might need for a short stay but everything is expensive in Hawaii. Try Duke's for diner and drinks about 1/2 mile west on that same street in the Westin Hotel.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 27, 2008

Great location

The Park Shore is a well-located budget-wise hotel in Waikiki. It's next to the park, so you can park a ental car within a block for free and take great walks to a natural setting or into town, either one right from the front door. A great deal and well-kept secret! I also had a quiet night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Diamond Head is a short walk, but be sure to go around the left side of it for a shorter distance. Go early for fewer people to share the experience with. Great views from up there!

Back to menu Return to top