$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
364 out of 364
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 11, 2010

park Shore Waikiki

The hotel was fine[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shopping you could want is all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamieRDH
Business
Tacoma, Wa
Jan 3, 2010

Can't beat the price for this location!

Right on the beach with a Starbucks downstairs!The rooms are quite small, but you can't beat the location, or the view, for the price. You can spend the same amount of money for a nicer hotel, but it will be 2 or 3 blocks off the beach. Who spends their hawaiian vacation in the hotel anyways? The bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean. What more could you need?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's breakfast buffet! $12.99. Best breakfast buffet for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Park Shore Waikiki
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 24, 2009

Great location + price

Overall, my family and I were very happy with the hotel. It was located right at the beach, as close as you can get. The rooms were nice for the price we paid. We went cheap (but not cheapest), since we planned on spending most of our time not at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I had numerous questions and comments and they addressed them immediately, which can't get any better than that. For example, we needed more towels and they delivered within minutes, our sliding door to the balcony broke and they had someone on the way over to fix it as soon as I notified the front desk. I wasn't happy that there is only valet parking. I would rather park the car myself, since if we need to park and get the car a few times a day, I don't want to be tipping each time. For a week that gets ridiculous. The bathroom could have been a bit more clean, but I'm not complaining. I was very happy for the money we spent!!! Bottom line is that you should expect what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The wireless internet is free, but only in hot spots. If you want in-room internet, you need to pay. However, I was able to pick up free Wi-Fi in my room from a neighboring room, or something of that nature. If you want to risk it that way then i works great, since you can browse the web from the convenience of your own room for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly Phil
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 12, 2009

Waycoolwaikiki

The location was great. We asked for an upgrade from ocean view to ocean front, and they worked with us very well. We liked the fact that we were overlooking the zoo on one side of our balcony and the beach on the other side (not other hotels and city buildings!) The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was noisy -especially at nights - but the view was spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We rented a car and went north around the island, stopping at the different sites we were interested in seeing. There are neat shopping boutiques and restaurants in Haleiwa, to the southwest of the north shore. We were disappointed to NOT find more seafood places in other areas of the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield, Nebraska
Nov 3, 2009

Don't Go!

I travel to Oahu twice yearly to visit my Dad. This hotel has been my worst experierce. The rooms ( I was in two of them) are poorly insulated, lack lighting,microwave oven and seating . These things I can tolerate in a "cheap" hotel, which this one is NOT...The really bad news was the constant water dripping from air vents located on the ceiling that, no embellishment here,kept my daughter and I awake and filled a 8 gallon trash can daily. Many attempts by staff were made to repair, some lasting hours in our room,to no avail.We lived for two weeks with eight plus damp towels around the trash can on the floor....Never again. Trust me, you have lots of choices . I urge you to keep looking... Cynthia Lemke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apopka florida
Oct 19, 2009

Great honeymoon location.

The hotel was in a great location directly across from the beach. Lu Lu's bar and grill inside the hotel had excellent food and good prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, MI
Oct 16, 2009

Great Location at a reasonable price

Located at the end of Waikiki beach with a great view of Diamond Head. Older hotel but well maintained. Could sometimes hear the conversation of people in the neighboring room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland ,Or.
Oct 13, 2009

One night stay, thankfully not longer

Business trip,dingy room,worn furniture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland ,Or.
Oct 13, 2009

One night stay, thankfully not longer

Business trip,dingy room,worn furniture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Kays
Business
Oceanside, CA
Oct 7, 2009

"Good for the money"

Room was small & rather dated. But overall was accomodating. Bed was very comfortable. Just right for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Attend a time share presentation for free or highly discounted excursions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top