$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
317 reviews
great location, walk to the beach

My kids walked to the beach everyday. very nice stay See full review

  • hornsby
  • Aug 8, 2014
Great Escape

The hospitality was wonderful. The location was close the all the activities. See full review

  • Theppi
  • May 9, 2014
Treating guests to magical views of the Diamond Head volcanic cone, Park Shore Waikiki is set on the Waikiki coastline in Honolulu. The resort offers affordable rooms, a state-of-the-art conference area, and 226 accommodations to suit each guest. Every room comes with free Wi-Fi (call to confirm), a mini-fridge, and a complimentary daily newspaper. Savor breakfast and lunch at retro surf-themed restaurant Lulu's Waikiki, and appreciate local entertainment when night falls. Sushi fans can indulge at Yoshitsune, while healthy fruit-packed smoothies are the perfect pick-me-up from Tucker & Bevvy. Take a dip in the pool and gaze across spectacular ocean views, or unwind with some yoga at Infinity Fitness & Massage.
Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces
  • 18 floors
  • Pools
  • Restaurants: Tucker & Bevvy, Lulu's Waikiki and Yoshitsune
  • Coffee shop: Starbucks
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • ATM
  • 24-hour desk
Neighborhood
Across the street from the hotel are the Honolulu Zoo and Kuhio Beach Park, the latter being famous for its surfing contests. The Waikiki Aquarium is also nearby, and visitors can observe Hawaii's marine life up close. Stroll to Kapiolani Park and Teddy's Bigger Burgers to relish a thick hamburger made to your specifications, or tee off at one of the many premier golf courses in Oahu, which are surrounded by incredible mountain and ocean scenery.
Hints and tips
Book the one-bedroom suite for the hotel's most spacious room, offering views of the ocean, Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head.

Wash down your Teddy's Bigger Burger with one of their irresistible milkshakes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.8219
Area served
Honolulu, HI and Waikiki Beach
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Honolulu Zoo and the Waikiki Aquarium located one block from hotel. Queen's Beach across the street. Diamond Head is an easy walk, Ala Moana Center is only three miles from hotel, Aloha Tower Marketplace is located four miles, Iolani Palace is five miles from hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Shore Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Park Shore Waikiki Rooms

Hotel Room
A comfortable guestroom offering views of Waikiki as well as a private standing balcony. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Partial Ocean View
Delightful guestroom featuring a private balcony ideal for viewing the island's lush tropical landscape and catching glimpses of sparkling ocean. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Ocean View
Amazing views of dazzling blue skies meeting turquoise water are the highlight of these comfortable guestrooms. A private balcony offers lounge furniture to enjoy the views. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Oceanfront
Recently refreshed rooms are an ideal location offers breathtaking views of Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. A private balcony with comfortable lounge furniture is the ideal place to take in the view. Accommodations are climate controlled and include cable television, coffee makers with premium local coffee, telephone with voicemail, ironing sets and in-room safes($).
Diamond Head Suites
Expansive suite features views of Diamond Head and Kapiolani Park 1 king bed plus 1 queen sleeper sofa in living area Private balcony/lanai Mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker Free daily local newspaper In-room safe($), Air-conditioned Rate is for 1-2 people, maximum 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.1 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.6 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.7 mi

Dining

Lulu's Waikiki Surf Club
open 24 hours daily, serving popular American fare such as appetizers, hamburgers, salads, sandwiches, chicken, and steak and seafood entrees. Offers rail seating with spectacular views of Diamond Head Crater and Waikiki Beach, as well as live entertainment, and surfing and sporting events.
Yoshitsune
featuring traditional Japanese cuisine and sushi bar, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Starbuck's Coffee
the world's best gourmet coffee shop, conveniently located in our downstairs lobby

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate conference room, great for 2 - 25 people. Approximately 700 square feet. Upper pool deck great for receptions from 25 - 200 people. Unobstructed views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach with stunning sunsets daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (317)

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diboll, Texas
May 20, 2009

Hawaii trip

The room was to small and there needed to have a good chair to watch tv in. I don't like to lay in bed to watch tv. It was clean and in a good location for what we wanted to do in Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
May 20, 2009

Good Deal

The hotel wasn't great, but the price was good. It is right across from the beach, and the ocean view was good. We had a view of Diamond Head too which was pretty. There were no stairs to the guest rooms, and only 3 elevators so there was a lot of waiting. The best part was the restaurant connected to the hotel called LuLu's. The food was great, (we ate breakfast there every day) and it was a sports bar so we could watch our local sports teams at the bar. It was at the end of the main street, but its not a far walk to the International marketplace and many shops and restaurants. Plus, there is a bus stop right outside, and two ABC stores (where you'll want to get all your drinks and other staples). Overall it was a good hotel for the price and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

LuLu's Surf Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heathh
Business
Kansas City
May 20, 2009

Best feature is the location

First, the good things. Undoubtedly the best thing about the Park Shore is its location: directly across the street from the beach and the zoo, and only a short walk from the aquarium and Honolulu shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful. Lulu's Bar & Restaurant, attached to the hotel, has a really good breakfast and an incredible view of the ocean. There is a helpful "Local Expert" with a desk in the lobby who can provide information about attractions and transportation. Free wi-fi is available in the public areas of the first and second floors. The bed was clean and comfortable. The view from the "partial ocean view" room was fantastic. But I did not enjoy everything about this hotel. Our room was very small - there's barely enough room to walk between the bed and the desk. The furniture was old and shabby. The carpet was stained and desperately needed to be replaced. The furniture on the balcony was that uncomfortable, cheap, white plastic stuff – because of this I did not want to spend a lot of time out there, despite the great view. Also our room had little privacy. The hotel is shaped like an L, and we had room #819, which was at the inside point of the L. If the people next door were out on their balcony, we had to keep our drapes closed because they were only a few feet away and could see directly into our room. But the worst thing about our room was the air conditioner. While we could set the air output to low, medium, or high, it put out only ice cold air. The temperature control did not work. So if we left the A/C on, the room would quickly become way too cold. Leaving the A/C on all night was unthinkable, so we had to remember to pre-chill the room, then turn the A/C off before going to bed. There was no way to maintain a comfortable temperature and humidity level in the room. It's hard to rate the overall value of the room. We traveled on a really inexpensive package deal that included airfare and hotel, so I don't know about the hotel's normal nightly rate. Based on what we paid, I feel like we had a good deal, and staying at the Park Shore was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longwood, FL
May 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Rooms were very clean, but very small. Also, it said we may get a room with two beds, but did not give option when we booked on orbitz. hotel staff said they could not accomodate, but also said they had rooms available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Do not book luau, very unfriendly tour staff for booking and on bus ride. Also, very disorderly for departing. Pearl Harbor, tour of Honolulu tour with Cousin Coco from Paradise Adventures wss terrific!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trooper4
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 14, 2009

The Park Shore Experience

Room was small but was clean. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Twice we called the desk to have an item or two brought up and it was there within 10 minutes. The location of the hotel was fantastic. Nothing between the hotel and Diamond Head to block your view and the Waikiki Beach was just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Save a lot of money by taking advantage of the "early bird" dinner specials at several of the restaurants along the main drag. Same food for a lot less, as long as you eat before 6:30pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
May 13, 2009

You cannot beat the location

Overall our stay was very good, room are small, but overall was good. Most of the time we were at beach. Very convenient that the restaurants are so close to our hotel. Would recommend to my friends and family. To go and enjoy their trip at Park Shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster, CA
May 13, 2009

Close to beach... clean hotel

awsome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuki Yama
Business
New York, NY
May 10, 2009

Good location for the price

I booked 2 oceanfront rooms. 1 with tub, the other only has shower. The rooms were clean and quiet. Very nice view from both rooms. This hotel is located at the beginning of the waikiki beach. You would need to walk about 15 minutes to get to the center. (International Market Place)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
May 10, 2009

perfect for us!

we were on a belated honeymoon. we dont have a lot of extra money so this trip was a big deal and we had a great time. we had a partial ocean view. we had a great view from the deck, which was fine because when we were in the room, we wanted to be on the deck anyway! the room was small and older. but it was clean, cool and had everything we needed. we got a great deal and the location was more important than anything for us. with the beach, the park and inexpensive parking nearby, the Park Shore has a super location. the staff was friendly and helpful. If we visited oahu again we would likely stay at the Park Shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

paradise burgers! a friend had been there before and said they had the best burgers ever. they were right! its located 2 blocks away. yummy!! a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kamuela, HI
May 7, 2009

Hospitable :)

We were visiting for medical appointments, in and out. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. They upgraded us to an ocean view room when the room didn't have the correct beds available at check in. They also did their best to get us a wheelchair so that we could go walking down waikiki. The parking is a little costly, but the service is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a burger eater, Teddy's Burgers, right outside of the hotel next door was worth the money. Big good old fashioned burgers with a 50's themed atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top