$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theppi
Family
Winthrop, Massachusetts
May 9, 2014

Great Escape

The hospitality was wonderful. The location was close the all the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to take the trolly rides to get the general ideas about the island.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miata Frank
Couples
Seattle WA
Mar 8, 2014

EXCELLENT HOTEL!

A great hotel from check-in to check-out! The staff was always helpful and friendly. Our 8th floor oceanfront room on the corner facing Diamond Head had an incredible view. The convenience (just off the hotel lobby) of having a nice restaurant (Lulu's#, a great sandwich shop for packing beach lunches, and an ABC #convenience) Store was helpful. The location is the "best" on Waikiki because it is on the East end away from the big crowds of the larger hotels, but still nice walking distance from everything Waikiki has to offer. Looking forward to a return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Sign up for a 2-hour surfing lesson at the Surf Shop in the hotel lobby. A fun experience you will never forget!

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne Sophie
Couples
Philadelphia
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome

Great value. Great Location. Great service. We had such a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Use Stephanie at the concierge service to book your excursions. She's great

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nic australia
Couples
Australia
Dec 6, 2013

Excellent location, great service

Hotel was in a great location - across from the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful! Excellent value! Pool area could do with some updating to make it more comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk up to diamond head. Really nice!

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuan Lin
Couples
Taiwan
Oct 20, 2013

good spot & great value

good location and price is reasonable closed to Waikiki beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spontaneous Goers
Couples
Anaheim, California
Oct 8, 2013

Great weekend getaway stay

Friendly courteous staff. However I had paid for a full ocean view, but only given a partial ocean view room. Otherwise the location and valet parking was superb. A laundry room would be nice to have for dirty towels, clothes, etc. Other guests smoking on their balconies forced me to keep my balcony door closed most of the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki beach is way too cluttered with other tourists. Walk south towards Koa Beach where there are less people and the waters are calmer. There is also coral reef there for snorkeling without having to drive all the way to Hanauma Bay. If you are a 24 Hr fitness Sport member, do not attempt to use the facility on Kalakaua because they changed that to a Super Sport to force tourists to use the one on Kapiolani.

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess5
Couples
Ohio
Sep 28, 2013

Fun at Waikiki

This was our last stop on the Islands before heading home. I wanted to make it as special as the rest of the trip. I was NOT disappointed! Our room was billed as partial ocean view, but we really had a great view from our balcony. We could easily walk to shops and restaurants. It was a little tricky figuring where to pull in for the valet parking, but I think a good value overall. The staff was helpful and when we had a problem with the air conditioning it was fixed right away. I would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super husband armydude
Couples
duluth mn
Aug 20, 2013

Honeymoon destination

The hotel I thought was in a very great location, very close to the nice white sandy beaches. The hotel cleaning wasn't done the best, but the staff were completely friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset superman
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2013

Not bad

King size bed was comfort but rather than that I would not recommend this hotel. If I was smart, I will pay little bit extra money on hotel. Staff was not so friendly, maid room service wasn't provide nice cleaning especially restroom. Location was ok but too many homeless people all around hotel. It was my 5th time vacation in Hawaii but this hotel experience was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori3749287
Single
Marina CA
Jun 21, 2013

good hotel

I appreciated the front desk remembering my name. Good beds, very clean. I had a partial ocean view, and full ocean view from my bed. Overall a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top