$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Park Shore Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Shore Waikiki

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nic australia
Business
Australia
Dec 6, 2013

Excellent location, great service

Hotel was in a great location - across from the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful! Excellent value! Pool area could do with some updating to make it more comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk up to diamond head. Really nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuan Lin
Business
Taiwan
Oct 20, 2013

good spot & great value

good location and price is reasonable closed to Waikiki beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spontaneous Goers
Business
Anaheim, California
Oct 8, 2013

Great weekend getaway stay

Friendly courteous staff. However I had paid for a full ocean view, but only given a partial ocean view room. Otherwise the location and valet parking was superb. A laundry room would be nice to have for dirty towels, clothes, etc. Other guests smoking on their balconies forced me to keep my balcony door closed most of the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki beach is way too cluttered with other tourists. Walk south towards Koa Beach where there are less people and the waters are calmer. There is also coral reef there for snorkeling without having to drive all the way to Hanauma Bay. If you are a 24 Hr fitness Sport member, do not attempt to use the facility on Kalakaua because they changed that to a Super Sport to force tourists to use the one on Kapiolani.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess5
Business
Ohio
Sep 28, 2013

Fun at Waikiki

This was our last stop on the Islands before heading home. I wanted to make it as special as the rest of the trip. I was NOT disappointed! Our room was billed as partial ocean view, but we really had a great view from our balcony. We could easily walk to shops and restaurants. It was a little tricky figuring where to pull in for the valet parking, but I think a good value overall. The staff was helpful and when we had a problem with the air conditioning it was fixed right away. I would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super husband armydude
Business
duluth mn
Aug 20, 2013

Honeymoon destination

The hotel I thought was in a very great location, very close to the nice white sandy beaches. The hotel cleaning wasn't done the best, but the staff were completely friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset superman
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2013

Not bad

King size bed was comfort but rather than that I would not recommend this hotel. If I was smart, I will pay little bit extra money on hotel. Staff was not so friendly, maid room service wasn't provide nice cleaning especially restroom. Location was ok but too many homeless people all around hotel. It was my 5th time vacation in Hawaii but this hotel experience was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori3749287
Business
Marina CA
Jun 21, 2013

good hotel

I appreciated the front desk remembering my name. Good beds, very clean. I had a partial ocean view, and full ocean view from my bed. Overall a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matkailu avartaa
Business
Finland
Jun 4, 2013

Vacation at Waikiki Beach

I was staying in Park Shore for one week and was pleased with the room and the location. The hotel is located next to the beach and the main shopping street. All the high end stores are at the other end of the street but supermarkets, some restaurants and shops are right next to the hotel. Not a five star hotel but neither is the price.. Only thing i was really missing was a balcony with chairs and a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
just a waianae guy
Business
hawaii
May 27, 2013

not the greatest

For the price and location it was ok. I rather stay at the Ala Moana any day. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Shore Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLC from Texas
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
May 25, 2013

Awesome trip to Wakiki Beach!

Our favorite aspect of Park Shore Wakiki was by far the location! The room was comfortable, the staff was polite and welcoming although nothing above and beyond. We don't spend a lot of time in our room or even at the hotel so the location was more important than the size of the room etc. Lulu's restaurant, Starbucks and the ABC store all located on the premises were so convenient and had everything we wanted. The pool was under construction so I can't comment, would have liked to relax in a hot tub- not sure if they have one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Utilize the ABC store and the fridge in the room by stocking up breakfast, lunch and snacks to save on meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top