$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Pacific Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2490 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
499 out of 499
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kazmac
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 25, 2009

Great Deal

Good quiet weekend getaway. Cant beat the price for the package we got which included the breakfast buffet. Will definitely come back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 4, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I don't travel that much but I was very pleasd at the politeness and prompt service cleanliness and how pleasant the help was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 23, 2010

Great

We were only there for two nights. We came in early for a cruise. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. We would diffinately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were all kinds of shops within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Nov 9, 2010

Great place to stay

We felt very welcome and the staff was extremely helpful, including extra beach towels, coffee, and they babysat our luggage while we toured the island after checkout. The room was quiet and the beds comfortable. The beach is across the street, with music and entertainment in the evenings. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping on the street in front of the hotel is fantastic, with all different types of stores and specialty shops. We discovered the city buses, and off we went on wonderful excursions. The buses are well-marked and the drivers helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Houston teacher
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 30, 2009

Perfection in Paradise

This was my 2nd stay at Pacific Beach, and now I will never stay anywhere else. Location central to Waikiki. I had a beautiful view of Diamond Head. Best new discovery: Galexy restaurant on Kuhio, 2nd floor behind International Market Place: $4 breakfast, $12 steak dinner. The Flea Market/Swap Meet at Aloha Stadium has the BEST prices for shirts, sun dresses, etc. Open Wed/Sat/Sun. $12 round trip shuttle from hotel. Plan on 3 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Theresa
Business
San Jose CA
Jul 30, 2010

Perfect location and great hotel

I loved this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a view of the ocean and Diamond Head from our room, just beautiful.It's an older hotel but kept up very well. The free breakfast buffet was huge with lots of food choices,everything was very fresh.The dinner buffet is also very good. Use the concierge,they helped us everyday with the buses and shuttles and any questions we had. The snorkeling on Waikiki,right outside the hotel was great I was surprised at how many fish we saw. Try the Tiki Bar and restaurant just a couple blocks away,good food with a view of the ocean and music every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent snorkeling equipment and go to the beach right outside the hotel you will see lots of fish.Walk out to the pier and watch the sun go down, they have beautiful sunsets.Friday night fireworks on Waikiki beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenney couple
Business
Alaska
Jun 11, 2014

A Great Experience

I spent one night at Pacific Beach Hotel on my way to Japan and I have to say it was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at ever. The staff was friendly and accomodating, the room (30th floor) was beautiful with an awesome view of Honolulu and the South Beach. I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki Cheeseburger was a nice stop for lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IK87
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 10, 2014

Wonderful service!

The Pacific Beach Hotel has lovely customer service, the room - oceanfront on the 5th floor was gorgeous! When asking to extend for a few hours since I needed access to a fridge for breastmilk, they accommodated our request and even stored my freezer packs in their restaurant freezer. The oceanarium restaurant has a beautiful aquarium - three stories and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We loved it! And the Location is right on Waikiki beach-in the heart of Honolulu. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

ABC store in the lobby has it all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDTess
Business
Huntsville, AL
Nov 3, 2014

Very nice hotel.

This was my 5th or 6th visit to this hotel. The location is just perfect being directly across the street from the beach. The staff has always been very friendly and accommodating to ones needs. They show concern about your needs and work to ensure an enjoyable stay. Would and do highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn C.
Business
North Las Vegas, NV
Nov 4, 2014

Great ocean view

Excellent over nighter, they allowed us to check in a couple hours early since there was a room available. Superb view of the ocean, comfortable king sized bed, spacious bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top