$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Pacific Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2490 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
499 out of 499
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sanford
Sep 4, 2008

Great Location

The Pacific Beach Hotel is in a great location, just cross the street and you are on Waikiki Beach, one min. walk from there and you are at the Duke Kahanamoku Statue, great place for photos and to let your friends back home see you on the Live Web Cam facing the statue. McD's across the street for value or Dine inside Pacific Beach Hotel's Restaurant w/Three floor Sea Aquarium, beautiful, romantic, and great food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice clubs, many different genres, I loved Zanzabar inside the Waikiki Trade Center, R&B/Hip-Hop but all the others I went to were great, crazy fun, and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua-Kona
Aug 11, 2008

Very Friendly

The place is awesome. Lotsa room and lots to do. Bo is the most awesome counterperson ever. He made our stay worthwhile with his genuine hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki Nei show. Go to waikiki nei.com. Great theatrical play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 23, 2007

Very Helpful Staff

The hotel couldn't get any closer to the beach. The staff was very helpful giving directions to nearby points of interest. The food was to die for, the atmosphere in the resturants was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can begin shopping in the lobby of the hotel, there are great little boutique stores located there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Juneau
Oct 25, 2008

Super Value

This hotel was a super value for the money, with great rooms and located just across the street from the best Waikiki beaches. The only downside to the hotel was the lack of an inexpensive place to eat, but with a half dozen medium-priced cafes and a McDonald's within half a block, this deficiency was not significant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beaches, cafes, zoo, surfing, swimming, outrigger canoe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2008

great location, great staff

This was a great place to stay very close by to shopping, dining options, and the BEACH!! The room was comfortable, carpet a little dirty. Staff was very friendly and helpful, would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just a few blocks down is the International Market Place you can find any thing Hawaii there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 9, 2007

Great View

When we walked into the room, the first thing we saw was a great view out the balcony window, Diamond Head and the ocean. Never got tired of seeing it. The room was very adequite for the three od us, two double beds and a cot. All were very comfortable. The breakfast buffets were excellent and the service was very good. The oceanarium was a pleasant sight to watcg while eating. The location was excellent, accross the street from the beach, plenty of shopping and places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach right accross the street. Pickup right outside the hotel for several different tours, Arizona and Honolulu tour, submarine dive, scouba diving, sunset dinner cruise, and of course a fabulous luau. Walked a few blocks to the bus that took us on a grand circle tour of the island (do not miss that).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 22, 2008

Great Hotel

The Pacific Beach hotel is a great hotel, excellent location. My room had a balcony with a SPECTACULAR view looking out over Waikiki Bay, and the setting sun. As a bonus the main dining room has a 3-story fishtank as one of the walls. Great space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are lots of nice restaurants within several blocks walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, OH
Jul 26, 2008

great room with no notice vacancy

This is a great hotel experience from the beginning to the end. What started as a one day stay expanded to five days and worth every dollar. I started with a one-day stay thinking that if the hotel was not as nice as I had hoped that I would find another one. The hotel was beautiful, from the lobby to the room. Dining in was fanastic, a buffet to please anyone. The tour center was staffed by knowledgeable local people who knew who to call for reservations on any of the islands and what each tour did and didn't have. My room was upgraded when I arrived and I stayed in a room with views of the ocean, mountains and city...just beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

By staying in this hotel, you can walk across the street to the beach, stoll down the street for the finest shopping ever, and enjoy the street entertainers or night clubs or numerous resturants. My favorite brunch was at the Treetop Cafe in the International Marketplace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 6, 2007

Very friendly hotel

The Pacific Beach Hotel has a very friendly atmosphere. The concierge met us on the day we checked in and we did not see him for another two days. He saw us walking through the lobby and remembered our names. It is VERY usual because I have a very unusual first name and it is difficult for most people to pronounce. That impressed my husband and me. For the price we paid for the hotel accommodations, I expected more. When I say more, I mean the hotel could have had more up to date furniture. I was on the elevator with another guest and he said that he stayed in the hotel 10 years ago and much has not changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would recommend the Oceanarium Restaurant that is located inside the hotel to everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asherton, TX
Aug 1, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The Pacific Beach Hotel was a great hotel for the price we paid. The staff was excellent and accomadated our every need. The rooms might need to be somewhat updated but, they were still comfortable. It is very conveniently located right across from Waikiki Beach. Everything you need is within walking distance. The restaurants were excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a great restaurant with a three-story aquarium. The food is great and I would highly recommend the breakfast buffet! A little pricey, but definitely worth every penny! Also, there are some excellent restaurants just a few block away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top