$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Pacific Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2490 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rough boy
Couples
texas
Jan 25, 2014

great view

We had a view of both diamond head and the beach.Also good location,right across street from beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeremy father of four
Family
Honolulu HI
Feb 24, 2014

it was very nice relaxing staff was awesome

The only complaint I have is how clean the bathroom was. Went to take shower and found other people's hair in tub and the house keeping never took out the old bar of soap from previous person staying in that room. House keeping needs to step it up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel has an awesome buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner although don't think lunch buffet is every day.It's a little pricey but worth it if you can eat

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FDrew
Couples
Chicago
Mar 31, 2014

Great Stay

I understand that the rooms are about to be updated which is needed. However, I have no complaints. Our room was on the 35th floor with a magnificent view of Diamond Head and the beach. The bed was new and the carpeting appeared to be new. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean during our 9 night stay. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. The location couldn't be better. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The croissadas at the hotel café are delicious.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
777Denis777
Couples
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

very clean

Gets really loud because of the 24 fitness on 2nd floor i was on 8th floor and still loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariela
Friends
SF CA.
Oct 24, 2011

Had a wonderful time

Staff was friendly and hotel was close to all shops, beach, restaurants and transportation was so convenient. We took the bus to Pearl Harbor by going to a bus stop half a block away. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and will make sure to stay here on my next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HawaiiFans
Couples
Omaha
Feb 16, 2012

Location, location, location!

We spent two nights and found the room to be just fine--clean, comfortable, with an in-room safe, which we appreciated. The best part, though, was its location right on Waikiki beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel's little outdoor cafe serves good casual food with live entertainment. You can have a drink at a sidewalk table and take in a warm, sunny evening and watch the world go by. Heaven in the middle of winter back home.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRR2
Family
Provo, UT, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great Location

The hotel was nice and clean, but pretty basic. It was very close to Waikiki if you like hanging out at the beach and walking through shops. It was easy to get to other locations especially if you had a car. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NKJFW
Couples
Lummi Island, WA 98262, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Great Experience

We were a little bit apprehensive after reading some of the negative reviews, but our experience was excellent! No bed bugs! Fabulous view of Waikiki beach from our balcony. The hotel location is just across the street from Waikiki beach and all the shopping you could ever want to experience. We could get free WiFi on our balcony from the McDonalds across the street. Lots of good eating right in the hotel (inside & outside dining). There are so many good places to eat within walking distance and the usual fast food places. ABC stores are on every corner and provide more reasonable prices on a wide variety of things (including food & drink) in Waikiki. Personnel at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. There is a cooked fish smell in the entrance area by the restaurant, but it wasn't unpleasant and we didn't spend much time there anyway. The huge fish tank with a wide variety of interesting fish, etc., is interesting to watch. The elevators worked well and we never waited long to get to our 11th floor room. It would have been nice to have use of a microwave (can be rented), but we enjoyed the refrig and Kona coffee/tea that was provided. Complimentary shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion were appreciated. The rooms are good sized and clean. If you are concerned about having the latest decor and furnishings, you may want to go elsewhere. We found everything to be very satisfactory and comfortable. Don't forget to request beach towels from the front desk. You can also rent toys, strollers, etc. for your family (on second floor). Concierge was very helpful with information and directions. We were very happy with our accommodations and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pici one
Couples
Va
May 14, 2012

Right near the action

the staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is nothing to write home about. The aquarium is fun to watch during feeding. Overall, not a bad deal compared to other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hampster
Family
Dearborn, Mi.
Jul 9, 2012

Very nice!

Great location! Staff very nice. Hawaii overall....bring your american express!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top