$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Pacific Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2490 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mari
Business
whittier
Dec 29, 2014

Young sisters trip

I loved the location, right across the beach and next to McDonalds, we visited Hawaii early august 2014, perfect weather! We got the hotel through this website but with a discount so we paid a little over 100. If you are looking for a place to sleep/shower because you are planning on spending your time at the beach/outside the hotel THIS is the perfect place! what we did was that we saying a 3 nights here and 3 nights at the cottage in Turtle Bay! so we got the experience of our lifetime! 3 nights at turtle bay is great (rent a car and drive there, you will love that you can stop at the beaches on your way, go to the cultural center, check out things to do there) and then come to Waikiki for the weekend and get ready to party (translates to swimming in the beautiful Waikiki beach). the hotel is clean, comfortable, but its not luxurious! Oh yeah it has a fridge :))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

You must visit Diamond head, I walked there but I had to take the bus back. I strongly recommend to get the bus schedule and take a pair of running shoes, so that you can really enjoy your visit. Renting a car to stay just in Waikiki is a bad idea. it is way too crowded (LA traffic), rather take a cute running shoes and enjoy your walk by the beach/stores. You must take shoes for the hike though, I saw a low of people with sandals and they weren't able to reach the top! once you get there it is breath taking!! don't forget to put on sunblock!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina S.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great family vacation!

The hotel was beautiful and located in a great area by the beach. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hakki A.
Business
ELMONT
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome

One of the best hotel, you dont need a car at all, everything is walk distance from hotel best part was as soon as you step out from hotel waikiki beach is in front of you, you'll be enjoying everymoment there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruno13881
Business
West Des Moines
Jan 16, 2015

Great Hotel On Waikiki Beach

Loved this place. Great atmosphere and right on Waikiki beach!! The giant aquarium inside was an added bonus! We loved the balcony and the views were incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LexiLove
Business
Orlando
Jan 20, 2015

Romantic Weekend

This hotel would be great for any travel reason. We were there for a romantic weekend. It is in a great location where everything is with in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is worth getting an ocean front room. The room was huge and had a small balcony that was perfect to open a bottle of wine, watch the sunset, and snuggle up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superman charlotte
Business
Overland
Jan 15, 2015

hotel is good

The hotel is good but there are some amenity fees and parking fees, which made the price more than when I was booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkling is a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morgan C.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Couples trip to Hawaii

The hotel was fabulous. It was across the street from a nice beach and it is located in a great location. The rooms were immaculate. Very clean, they smelled nice and the bathroom was roomie with two sinks. I'd recommend this hotel to friends and I'm sure I'll be staying there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

As a young adult, the playbar bar/dance club is fun and it's 18+ so young travelers can have fun too. It's just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy traveler
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Great family trip

Great experience, amenities, room, few feet away from the each, and right in the middle of all the activities. Friendly staff. Only thing I didn't like was the fact that when booking my room I couldn't pick the room I wanted because it was picked for me. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dddd
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

location, location, location

right where you want to be - steps from the sand and all the excitement of Waikiki as well as steps away from the serenity of diamond head park... location couldn't be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jannaura
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Partial view was still awesome

With a beachfront full view all you see at night is black. Here you see surfers, and people walking on the beach, and the mountains, and the city. We loved it. Upscale Japanese restaurant, but also economical snack bar, and convenience store on site. Very pleasant staff, good housekeepers, but room could just use heavy cleaning, but they said they were updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top