$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Pacific Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2490 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie 89
Friends
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 27, 2012

Best hotel to stay at!

This hotel was in the perfect location! We walked out of the hotel and were right In the center of shopping and entertainment! A quick walk across the street and it was on the best part of the beach! If I came back to Hawaii, this is definitely the place I would stay again. Everyone was so friendly as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blasius B.
Couples
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Plesently surprized. Good value for the buck!

Good location. Walking to the beach. Courteous staffs. The lifts are needs improvements. Long time waiting to responding ups or downs. No exercise facilities, except the nearby 24Hr room for "small charge". It should includes for the room's charges?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirtyhippie
Single
Grapevine, texas
Nov 24, 2014

First time going to Hawaii

It was perfect,and would defently stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Single Dude Traveler
Single
San Francisco
Nov 23, 2014

Pretty decent

This hotel isn't mind blowing or anything, but it's pretty good value for the money. Basically like a really good 3-star hotel. Awesome location. Very nice view of the beach from my balcony. You don't need to get a rental car for your trip. You can just get one for the day you need it at the rental car office in the lobby. I didn't go to the buffet, so I can't comment on that. I stopped at the cafe downstairs several times. Basic coffee shop with a variety of pastries. The food is nothing special, but the seating area is nice. Shaded, semi-decent view of the mass of tourists constantly walking by the beach. Good for people watching. The room was pretty clean. A little bit stuffy/light mildew smell, but that's usually the case at mid-level beach hotels. It was supposed to be non-smoking, but my neighbor kept smoking on their balcony, and their smoke would blow into my room. That was annoying since I'm allergic to cigarette smoke. Had to close the balcony door whenever they were smoking. All in all, it was a pretty good deal for the money. Great view. Perfect spot close to everything. Cleanish. Reasonable price. If you to go all out, you can stay at the Hilton or Sheraton, but if you want a decent beach view hotel without all the flash and dazzle at a lower price, this one's pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Apparently the lines at dollar rent a car get huge, but if you use the kiosk inside the hotel, you skip the lines. The shuttle picks you up and takes you there. But don't get the economy car. It's the size of a tin can and smells like a wet towel.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn C.
Business
North Las Vegas, NV
Nov 4, 2014

Great ocean view

Excellent over nighter, they allowed us to check in a couple hours early since there was a room available. Superb view of the ocean, comfortable king sized bed, spacious bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDTess
Single
Huntsville, AL
Nov 3, 2014

Very nice hotel.

This was my 5th or 6th visit to this hotel. The location is just perfect being directly across the street from the beach. The staff has always been very friendly and accommodating to ones needs. They show concern about your needs and work to ensure an enjoyable stay. Would and do highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local wahine
Friends
Cocoa Beach, Fl
Sep 28, 2014

Only fair location only good thing

The bathroom was pretty dirty, not as in a couple of cleanings, buts months maybe even years. I took pictures, it was gross! The bed was clean and comfy, the furniture was old, but dusted. The rug was vacuumed. The slider to go out on the balcony lock was barely functional, the outside chairs were old. Just kinda yuck overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All along Kalakua St beachside

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IK87
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 10, 2014

Wonderful service!

The Pacific Beach Hotel has lovely customer service, the room - oceanfront on the 5th floor was gorgeous! When asking to extend for a few hours since I needed access to a fridge for breastmilk, they accommodated our request and even stored my freezer packs in their restaurant freezer. The oceanarium restaurant has a beautiful aquarium - three stories and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We loved it! And the Location is right on Waikiki beach-in the heart of Honolulu. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

ABC store in the lobby has it all!

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yanuska
Couples
Northridge, california
Sep 9, 2014

Romantic couple

Everything was great, location, room, view, staff, except A/C very uncomfortable at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myro
Friends
Jersey
Sep 8, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice hotel in good location. Has big water tank with fishes inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCox
Family
Highlands Ranch, CO
Aug 27, 2014

Nice hotel, great location

This hotel is clean, great location, concierge desk if very helpful and has many options. The Waikiki shopping strip is VERY busy and loud, which echoes up to the rooms. Not enough dining options at the hotel or nearby. We did go to the Oceanarium buffet in the hotel. It was average food and beware - the buffet was $48 per person!!! We had no idea! Overall, we were happy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top