$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Pacific Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2490 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
505 out of 505
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDTess
Business
Huntsville, AL
Nov 3, 2014

Very nice hotel.

This was my 5th or 6th visit to this hotel. The location is just perfect being directly across the street from the beach. The staff has always been very friendly and accommodating to ones needs. They show concern about your needs and work to ensure an enjoyable stay. Would and do highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local wahine
Business
Cocoa Beach, Fl
Sep 28, 2014

Only fair location only good thing

The bathroom was pretty dirty, not as in a couple of cleanings, buts months maybe even years. I took pictures, it was gross! The bed was clean and comfy, the furniture was old, but dusted. The rug was vacuumed. The slider to go out on the balcony lock was barely functional, the outside chairs were old. Just kinda yuck overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All along Kalakua St beachside

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IK87
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 10, 2014

Wonderful service!

The Pacific Beach Hotel has lovely customer service, the room - oceanfront on the 5th floor was gorgeous! When asking to extend for a few hours since I needed access to a fridge for breastmilk, they accommodated our request and even stored my freezer packs in their restaurant freezer. The oceanarium restaurant has a beautiful aquarium - three stories and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We loved it! And the Location is right on Waikiki beach-in the heart of Honolulu. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

ABC store in the lobby has it all!

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yanuska
Business
Northridge, california
Sep 9, 2014

Romantic couple

Everything was great, location, room, view, staff, except A/C very uncomfortable at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myro
Business
Jersey
Sep 8, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice hotel in good location. Has big water tank with fishes inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCox
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
Aug 27, 2014

Nice hotel, great location

This hotel is clean, great location, concierge desk if very helpful and has many options. The Waikiki shopping strip is VERY busy and loud, which echoes up to the rooms. Not enough dining options at the hotel or nearby. We did go to the Oceanarium buffet in the hotel. It was average food and beware - the buffet was $48 per person!!! We had no idea! Overall, we were happy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveller HK
Business
Hong Kong
Aug 26, 2014

Noisy room

I guess the room walls are very thin. We could clearly hear the toilet flushing, talking (not particularly loudly), moving furniture, walking, etc from the neighboring rooms. In my room (partial ocean view with 2 double beds), the sink and mirror are located outside the bathroom in between the bathroom and the sleeping area, again split by a thin wall which doesn't go all the way across the room. So when I got up earlier than the other person to freshen up it's kind of noisy for the person who's still in bed. Location is perfect though right next to the beach. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located on the main street and there're many shops along the main street.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
foley588
Business
Ct
Aug 24, 2014

nice location, hotel needs better amenities

The room was great, view was great, and overall a good value. However, the staff was essentially non-existent, the ac in the room did not work properly and if you take the elevators be prepared for a lengthy wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alpha stadium flea market

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wishful Jen
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Aug 18, 2014

Horrible Experience

There was black mold growing in the shower. After room service "cleaned" there was a wad of black hair in my bed (I'm blond.) Staff does not care if your room is dirty. Room service cleans even when you don't want them to. Staff never cared to ask my how my stay was while I was checking out. They only wanted my credit card. The only thing we liked about this hotel was it was on the beach and the concierge was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It's way over priced for what you get!

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mahalo surfers
Business
Denver Colorado
Aug 16, 2014

Fabulous getaway

It was really good we had a lot of fun. Staff was welcoming and rooms got everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top