$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Pacific Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2490 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surfer Chick
cda, ID
Jan 14, 2013

Hawaii trip

I had a good experience at Pacific Beach Hotel. The location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Duke's for the breakfast buffet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al Welch
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Jun 29, 2010

Hotel Services

Good location for using city buses and trolleys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not necessary to rent a car, city buses run all round the island and are inexpensive and run frequently

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kazmac
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 25, 2009

Great Deal

Good quiet weekend getaway. Cant beat the price for the package we got which included the breakfast buffet. Will definitely come back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 4, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I don't travel that much but I was very pleasd at the politeness and prompt service cleanliness and how pleasant the help was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 23, 2010

Great

We were only there for two nights. We came in early for a cruise. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. We would diffinately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were all kinds of shops within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Nov 9, 2010

Great place to stay

We felt very welcome and the staff was extremely helpful, including extra beach towels, coffee, and they babysat our luggage while we toured the island after checkout. The room was quiet and the beds comfortable. The beach is across the street, with music and entertainment in the evenings. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping on the street in front of the hotel is fantastic, with all different types of stores and specialty shops. We discovered the city buses, and off we went on wonderful excursions. The buses are well-marked and the drivers helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Houston teacher
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 30, 2009

Perfection in Paradise

This was my 2nd stay at Pacific Beach, and now I will never stay anywhere else. Location central to Waikiki. I had a beautiful view of Diamond Head. Best new discovery: Galexy restaurant on Kuhio, 2nd floor behind International Market Place: $4 breakfast, $12 steak dinner. The Flea Market/Swap Meet at Aloha Stadium has the BEST prices for shirts, sun dresses, etc. Open Wed/Sat/Sun. $12 round trip shuttle from hotel. Plan on 3 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Theresa
Business
San Jose CA
Jul 30, 2010

Perfect location and great hotel

I loved this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a view of the ocean and Diamond Head from our room, just beautiful.It's an older hotel but kept up very well. The free breakfast buffet was huge with lots of food choices,everything was very fresh.The dinner buffet is also very good. Use the concierge,they helped us everyday with the buses and shuttles and any questions we had. The snorkeling on Waikiki,right outside the hotel was great I was surprised at how many fish we saw. Try the Tiki Bar and restaurant just a couple blocks away,good food with a view of the ocean and music every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent snorkeling equipment and go to the beach right outside the hotel you will see lots of fish.Walk out to the pier and watch the sun go down, they have beautiful sunsets.Friday night fireworks on Waikiki beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 19, 2010

Excellent Hotel, Great Service

The staff was friendly, and helped us in every way possible. It was also next to the beach. Many shops were nearby, and the zoo was within walking distance. I will go here again the next time that I am in Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just retired Ruby
Business
Monterey Park, CA
Oct 21, 2009

Great weekend getaway

The Pacific Beach Hotel is located in the best spot in Waikiki Beach, among other 4-5 star hotels that costs twice as much. While unassuming on the outside, the service was great and the stretch of beach right outside has a barrier made up of large stones. That made for a safe swimming area for when one wants to just relax, and also an area just outside the barrier where one can swim with or against the famous Waikiki tide. My wife loves to shop, and within 5 minutes there are so many shops she can go to shop. The parking, at $ 15 per day during off season that has unlimited leave and entry, is reasonable and convenient for us. All together it is a very relaxing vacation for us. It is great for those who has been to Honolulu many times, doesn't want to do too much sight-seeing or other activities, and enjoys dipping in the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We recommend eating in the food court of the Ala Moana shopping complex. It is a short drive from the hotel or a short taxi ride, but it has many selections, the cost reasonable for Hawaii, and generally very good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Can't wait to go back.
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Jan 23, 2011

fantastic location and staff

From check in to check out, a fantastic experience. Walk to beach,shopping and dining all in a matter of minutes. Helpful staff made booking tours easy. Would definitely stay again. The only complaint we came up with, the beds and pillows are too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market Place is a must. Haggle for great deals. Allot of familiar family eating establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top