$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Pacific Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2490 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Decatur
Jun 22, 2008

Wonderful staff

This was my first visit to Hawaii and the Hotel made sure I had all the information on sites to see and local information I needed. The rooms were very nice and was located directly across the beach. We had a wonderful view of Diamond Head and the ocean. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The breakfast bar was outstanding and always hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
North Edwards Ca.
Dec 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Nice size room and had a great location will deal with again on our return trips to Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friends of hawaii
Couples
rocklin, ca
Oct 9, 2009

convention hotel

we attended a bonsai convention and this was a convenient location to walk to waikiki area. we even saw a hawaii islands parade! We always like to stay in this area so we are able to walk to shopping and entertainment as well as restaurants. the hotel was first rate, great staff with friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk short or long! safe, entertaining, stores are open late, some until 11 pm.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bul
Couples
NJ
Dec 18, 2009

Surfing Outside My Window

Great spot to watch the surfers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gali
Family
san diego
Oct 27, 2009

Unbeatable location for yhe price

Great location, nice hotel.No complaints.Great and affordable place to stay.Very close to Waikiki Beach,Market place,restaurants and many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsbond
Couples
baltimore, md
Aug 16, 2009

Amazing Location for a Wonderful Price

We had an amazing vacation from start to finish, the only bad thing was the 8 hr flight in economy. we will definatly upgrade to first class next time. other than that our trip was so beautiful and unforgettable we will be traveling back very soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Germaines Luau, my husband got to be the star and dance on stage for an unforgettable experience

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sanford
Sep 4, 2008

Great Location

The Pacific Beach Hotel is in a great location, just cross the street and you are on Waikiki Beach, one min. walk from there and you are at the Duke Kahanamoku Statue, great place for photos and to let your friends back home see you on the Live Web Cam facing the statue. McD's across the street for value or Dine inside Pacific Beach Hotel's Restaurant w/Three floor Sea Aquarium, beautiful, romantic, and great food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice clubs, many different genres, I loved Zanzabar inside the Waikiki Trade Center, R&B/Hip-Hop but all the others I went to were great, crazy fun, and friendly.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua-Kona
Aug 11, 2008

Very Friendly

The place is awesome. Lotsa room and lots to do. Bo is the most awesome counterperson ever. He made our stay worthwhile with his genuine hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki Nei show. Go to waikiki nei.com. Great theatrical play.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Sep 23, 2007

Very Helpful Staff

The hotel couldn't get any closer to the beach. The staff was very helpful giving directions to nearby points of interest. The food was to die for, the atmosphere in the resturants was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can begin shopping in the lobby of the hotel, there are great little boutique stores located there.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Juneau
Oct 25, 2008

Super Value

This hotel was a super value for the money, with great rooms and located just across the street from the best Waikiki beaches. The only downside to the hotel was the lack of an inexpensive place to eat, but with a half dozen medium-priced cafes and a McDonald's within half a block, this deficiency was not significant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beaches, cafes, zoo, surfing, swimming, outrigger canoe.

Back to menu Return to top