$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Pacific Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2490 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
462 out of 462
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mich W.
Business
N/A
Mar 1, 2015

trip with friends

the hotel has an amazing location- right on the beach and bang for your bucks for the it! the place has a weekly brunch of hawaiian food. It makes it easier to grab salad/ plate lunch and bring it to the beach on lazy days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig M.
Business
Vergennes
Feb 28, 2015

Great stay

Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, and near great beaches and open areas including Diamond Head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tom d.
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

pacific beach

Hotel rooms were really clean and nicely decorated good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashli T.
Business
OAKDALE
Feb 14, 2015

First time in Hawaii

This was me and my husbands first time in a Hawaii and we absolutely loved the location of this hotel. It was convenient getting to the places we wanted to go, and the hotel was gorgeous. We would definitely stay there again. Everything was very clean, and all the staff were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Tony Tone
Business
Cary
Feb 13, 2015

I would do it again!

I really wanted to stay at the Hilton on Wakiki but it was a bit out of our price range so we took a gamble and picked the Pacific Beach hotel. This place was really great! One of the best things about this hotel is the location to the beach and also the ability to get out of Wakiki to see sites on the island. The onsite travel assistant was AWESOME and signed us up for a bunch of things and got us the best seats at shows and really helped us book the better tours. She really saved us alot of time and money and I feel the trip would have not been as nice without her help. Also in Wakiki there are several ABC stores to help you buy some cheaper food items and also room goodies like sodas and food. The lobby of this hotel has a mini mall but so do alot of the other hotels like the Hyatt. Still it was really nice being able to rent a car in the lobby and then due to the location of the hotel you can avoid alot of Wakiki and Honolulu traffic. AWESOME because the traffic is really bad there. The beach was great and has a really nice swimming area but this is not the place for waves but I will say that if you want to have a safe swim and even snorkle in the lagoon there were several pretty fish and the water temperature was great. The restaurant was pretty good and the hotel even gave us a free breakfast since this was our honeymoon. Pros: Good location very beautiful Good access for taxis and alot of pickups for tours Cheaper food options on Wakiki and just a few blocks away from great shopping. King size bed was great and if I could have stolen it I would have...lol The room was clean and the cabinets had this nice wood smell. We had an ocean view room but you could still see the mountain and the beach but not an ocean front room, there is a difference. You want to stay in the beach tower as the back tower looked a little old. Cons: The hotel does have some old feel to it and there might have been a smell. It wasn't a bad smell but it was more like ocean smell with new carpet smell. The elevators were kind of a pain in the bum. Felt like they were slow and the hotel staff used them to move between floors so when I wanted to go to the beach we waited on alot of maid staff stopping at the floors. Not such a big deal but kind of annoying. You are not on the beach perse but just across the street but I felt like it wasn't such a big problem. Pool and hot tub were old and the pool was cold. However the deck area was very large and there were washing machines there. Review: We spent alot of time off the hotel area traveling to the north shore and other places on the island so take that into consideration unless you plan on sitting on the beach all day. Some of the other beaches on the north shore are 100 better but this beach was safe to swim in as the waves are not lethal on this side of the island. The hotel staff was great with the exception of dealing with elevators. The location to food and shopping as well as tour pickups was unbeatable in my opinion. The hotel was clean and kept well even though there was a smell but honestly I stopped noticing it after about 3 hours. Wakiki is not a quiet place as there are alot of people and there were several sirens and police going here and there, but with the windows shut it was silent. If you are looking for a nice place to stay you will enjoy it. I would do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher H.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Close to beach

The hotel was so close to the beach, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jannaura
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Partial view was still awesome

With a beachfront full view all you see at night is black. Here you see surfers, and people walking on the beach, and the mountains, and the city. We loved it. Upscale Japanese restaurant, but also economical snack bar, and convenience store on site. Very pleasant staff, good housekeepers, but room could just use heavy cleaning, but they said they were updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle S.
Business
Kailua
Feb 9, 2015

Great option in Waikiki

Beautiful views, clean rooms, awesome dining experience. Parking is a little expensive, but not too much more then anywhere else in the area. Family friendly and just across te road from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you ask for coupons for the buffet, it will save you a lot of money if you want to eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DONE C.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

mng

was good overall very to close to the beach shopping is verywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dddd
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

location, location, location

right where you want to be - steps from the sand and all the excitement of Waikiki as well as steps away from the serenity of diamond head park... location couldn't be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top