$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Pacific Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2490 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
462 out of 462
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Nov 9, 2010

Great place to stay

We felt very welcome and the staff was extremely helpful, including extra beach towels, coffee, and they babysat our luggage while we toured the island after checkout. The room was quiet and the beds comfortable. The beach is across the street, with music and entertainment in the evenings. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping on the street in front of the hotel is fantastic, with all different types of stores and specialty shops. We discovered the city buses, and off we went on wonderful excursions. The buses are well-marked and the drivers helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Oct 26, 2010

Good location for the price

Great experience. Very accessible for shopping and tours. The business centers presented challenges trying to print a boarding pass. There were no warnings for printer malfunctions therefore you continue to input money for additional time and still not get a printed document. Otherwise the hotel staff and other services were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sutter tech
Business
Sacramento California
Oct 5, 2010

Buyer beware

We booked an ocean view room with a king bed. At checkin I was told that they don't guarantee either. To the hotel an ocean veiw room is a room that if you lean out on the balcony and turn your head to the left you can see part of the ocean. After much discuss they did change my room from 2 twins to one king but they would not give me an ocean view room except as discribed above. The elevators are slow. We spent much time waiting for the elevators. The hotel is well worn and needs a remodel. The hotel is not on the beach but is across the street. The hotel is close to the beach and shopping is everywhere and resturants are all around. So it is a good location. I would not stay here again. For the price I would find a hotel that truely offers an ocean view, is not worn out and honors it's bookings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and resturants are all around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Sep 29, 2010

great time !

The hotel was great,very small pool. everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Sep 19, 2010

Great Location

I enjoyed my stay at the Pacific Beach. The location was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are dated, but mine was very clean and housekeeping was extremely friendly. Shopping, eating and the beach are all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerky
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 6, 2010

Beach hotel

I requested a king size bed and I got 2 queens, I was really upset about that, they don't clean the rooms 'til really late, the locations is perfect but it's to old school and needs to be remodel and upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 29, 2010

Good Waikiki location

It was convenient to shopping and restaurants. The bellhop was very helpful if you needed any type of transportation. We did not eat in the restaurant at the hotel, very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whort walk to shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Covina, CA
Aug 23, 2010

great location

Great location and view of Waikiki. Had a beach front room which was beautiful, but made it hard to sleep due to noisy traffic on street below in mornings. Hotel could use a little updating. Maid service wasn't the best I've ever had. The view and location is what made it worth staying. Would stay there again only for the location and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask about a hole in the wall place down a side street called Blazin Steaks. Great steak and shrimp for a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 23, 2010

Great

We were only there for two nights. We came in early for a cruise. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. We would diffinately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were all kinds of shops within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Theresa
Business
San Jose CA
Jul 30, 2010

Perfect location and great hotel

I loved this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a view of the ocean and Diamond Head from our room, just beautiful.It's an older hotel but kept up very well. The free breakfast buffet was huge with lots of food choices,everything was very fresh.The dinner buffet is also very good. Use the concierge,they helped us everyday with the buses and shuttles and any questions we had. The snorkeling on Waikiki,right outside the hotel was great I was surprised at how many fish we saw. Try the Tiki Bar and restaurant just a couple blocks away,good food with a view of the ocean and music every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent snorkeling equipment and go to the beach right outside the hotel you will see lots of fish.Walk out to the pier and watch the sun go down, they have beautiful sunsets.Friday night fireworks on Waikiki beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top