$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Pacific Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2490 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
503 out of 503
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paul and brenda
Business
edmonton alberta canada
Mar 4, 2011

awesome location

location was awesome staff was friendly upon arrival our room was not made so they gave us another room with full ocean view amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to beach, dining,entertainment and shopping

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Cedro, CA
Mar 4, 2011

Location is great and hotel is good

This older, but clean hotel is located right across the street from a wonderful beach. You can easily walk on the beach down to the Royal Hawaiian, etc. The beach is protected from the ocean waves, so great for children. We were on the third floor, so in the morning between 6:30 and 8:30 there was noise from trash trucks and tours buses pulling into the driveway. But, we were up and getting ready for our day by that time, so it was no problem for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to dinner two nights while we were there. It was an easy, ten minute, leisurely walk to Jimmy Buffett's (great food). And, then another night we walked 15 minutes to Shorebird where you get a beautiful sunset view. We ate a delicious lunch at Cheeseburgers in Paradise (a two minute walk) and also ate breakfast there. Yogurtland and Mac Donal's is right nearby. We also ate downstairs at the BBQ one night and that was very convenient and good, too.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DOM (dirty old man)
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 23, 2011

Right on the beach

The staff are courteous. Antique a/c heater in the room that cant be controlled, you freeze, or sweat, your choice. The aquarium is a nice touch. Parking at the hotel is pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do a Luau while you're there. We did Germaine's and had a blast. Drive out to North Shore, it's worth the trip.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arcadia Ca.
Feb 14, 2011

Older but nice

The staff was great. The rooms were nice. One problem they show a great gym, but it is a 24hr Fitness gym that you have to pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sood
Business
seattle, wa
Feb 8, 2011

Fun trip

Pacific Beach Hotel is right across from Waikiki beach. There are many food options right next to hotel. The BBQ place of the hotel was nice. We rented a motorbike to roam around and would recommend one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lone ranger
Business
northern california
Feb 6, 2011

great stay at pac.beach hotel

nice room, very accomodating and helpful staff. housekeeping did nice work. tv was HD, nice! but there wasn't much of a guide for broadcast tv. provided beach towels. ukele lessons. convenient location . only drawback: oceanarium buffet was so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

diners, cafes along koa st. good food, economical.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lone ranger
Business
northern california
Feb 6, 2011

great stay at pac.beach hotel

nice room, very accomodating and helpful staff. housekeeping did nice work. tv was HD, nice! but there wasn't much of a guide for broadcast tv. provided beach towels. ukele lessons. convenient location . only drawback: oceanarium buffet was so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

diners, cafes along koa st. good food, economical.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cookiemobster
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 31, 2011

Waikiki Stay 2011

The hotel needs some updating but was clean and adequate and nice location near the beach. The bathroom seemed very out of date with peeling paint and splotches of red on the ceiling over the shower. Also no counter space to place any toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best place for sushi Morio's on Kuhio. Cheap and fresh, but you need reservations 3 weeks in advance.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Jan 30, 2011

Wow! We had the best trip ever!

The location was incredible. We toured a lot during the day, but spent evenings and mornings walking down Waikiki and going to the beach. It was awesome. Nothing could have made the stay more enjoyable. This trip was really one of the best we ve ever taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Can't wait to go back.
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Jan 23, 2011

fantastic location and staff

From check in to check out, a fantastic experience. Walk to beach,shopping and dining all in a matter of minutes. Helpful staff made booking tours easy. Would definitely stay again. The only complaint we came up with, the beds and pillows are too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market Place is a must. Haggle for great deals. Allot of familiar family eating establishments.

Back to menu Return to top