Pacific Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2490 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surfer Chick
Business
cda, ID
Jan 14, 2013

Hawaii trip

I had a good experience at Pacific Beach Hotel. The location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Duke's for the breakfast buffet!

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas Dabler
Business
Dover,Pa
Feb 22, 2013

Clean Clean Clean

Very clean and great staff .Very comfortable for handicap people in wheel chair .Staff very pleasent and helpfull. Food prices our very HIGH.. Parking fees way to HIGH.But over all we were very happy and very comfy at this hotel. Would very much stay there again in future visits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds across the street.. IHOP Few Blocks away ... Bus $2.50 Handicap equ.. $ 1.00

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Journeyman2013
Business
NJ
Apr 20, 2013

Amazing location!

Great vacation for a 3 night stay. With the location and unbeatable pricing, PCB hotel is the way to go. Would stay again for next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single and Easy
Business
CA
May 20, 2013

Happy

I'm happy. Close to beach, right at Waikiki. Stuff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabillo
Business
Honululu, Hawaii
Sep 3, 2013

Vacation week

Our trip was TOTALLY AND AMAZNGLY AWESOME!!! And so close to the beach and shopping areas it was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Guinia pig riding his little four wheeler !!

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunty Norma
Business
Lakewood, CA
Oct 30, 2013

Family Party

My 2nd stay at the Pacific Beach Hotel. I will be back. Staff if very nice. Parking staff are so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ocean aquarium located in hotel wonderful

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 19, 2010

Excellent Hotel, Great Service

The staff was friendly, and helped us in every way possible. It was also next to the beach. Many shops were nearby, and the zoo was within walking distance. I will go here again the next time that I am in Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just retired Ruby
Business
Monterey Park, CA
Oct 21, 2009

Great weekend getaway

The Pacific Beach Hotel is located in the best spot in Waikiki Beach, among other 4-5 star hotels that costs twice as much. While unassuming on the outside, the service was great and the stretch of beach right outside has a barrier made up of large stones. That made for a safe swimming area for when one wants to just relax, and also an area just outside the barrier where one can swim with or against the famous Waikiki tide. My wife loves to shop, and within 5 minutes there are so many shops she can go to shop. The parking, at $ 15 per day during off season that has unlimited leave and entry, is reasonable and convenient for us. All together it is a very relaxing vacation for us. It is great for those who has been to Honolulu many times, doesn't want to do too much sight-seeing or other activities, and enjoys dipping in the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We recommend eating in the food court of the Ala Moana shopping complex. It is a short drive from the hotel or a short taxi ride, but it has many selections, the cost reasonable for Hawaii, and generally very good quality.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Can't wait to go back.
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Jan 23, 2011

fantastic location and staff

From check in to check out, a fantastic experience. Walk to beach,shopping and dining all in a matter of minutes. Helpful staff made booking tours easy. Would definitely stay again. The only complaint we came up with, the beds and pillows are too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market Place is a must. Haggle for great deals. Allot of familiar family eating establishments.

Review of Pacific Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peman
Business
alameda, ca
Apr 22, 2009

great service, great location

We stayed for an entire week, so take our word, this hotel has great service and is in a great location. We stayed for our wedding anniversary. We found it easily even though it can be tricky due to one way streets. It is directly across from the beach. Less than one minute commute! They upgraded us to partial ocean view..really nice gesture and we loved it. The lanai had a wonderful view! The rooms were nice but not extravagant. No microwave, but a small fridge, iron,flat screen tv. bath/shower..the beds were nice and soft..thank God, don't do well on hard matresses..the room was cleaned well except there were cobwebs on the ceiling--yuck! only complaint about the hotel.. The staff is genuinely friendly and very helpful. They respond yes, maam and sir which is refreshingly polite. Rooms were always stocked towels and cleaned daily.. The pool is on the small side and doesn't have a view, the hot tub was alright--hot but a little murky..definitely not there for those features though..the parking lot is less($15/day) than at other hotels although there are better parking deals to be found if you really, really look--but who wants to play find the car when you really need to go..Oh if you want to work out at the 24hr. Fitness you can get a discount from the front desk--$12 instead of $20--not bad for using state of the art equipment with a great view.. Close to restaurants the international marketplace too. Good restaurants: the italian restaurant two blocks east, sit down and fancy ($$$) but good food and great service & ambiance Surprisingly, Denny's has some great healthy choices the tapia fish plate, and the grilled chicken sandwiches were healthy and light on the wallet..The hotel itself had an admirable breakfast, to order from the menu--albeit not alot of variety.. they did have a great breakfast buffet however--just high $$$..But to be honest, my wife and I saved $$ by buying fruit and cereal boxes at safeway when we came in..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everyone there knows about the Aloha bowl fleamarket..yelp it before you go..it'll save you hundreds if you had a large family like I did..It has all the same stuff as the ABC stores and more!

Back to menu Return to top