$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

4 stars
2335 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
372 reviews
Great hotel and awesome location.

Loved this hotel, nice rooms, saw the sun come up in the morning. Beach restaurants all around ya. See full review

  • Realddiddy
  • Jul 24, 2014
absolutely great!!!!

The staff are very nice and the rooms are extremely clean. Food was fabulous! ! Will definitely... See full review

  • faithsimunick
  • Jul 13, 2014
An honored recipient of the Hawaii Tourism Authority's prestigious Kahili Award, the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach offers free daily workshops taught by well-respected teachers of Hawaiian music, art and culture. The 16-story tower of the Outrigger Waikiki has been offering soaring vistas of the Diamond Head summit since 1967, and if you're a music fan, the Outrigger is a repository of artifacts and information regarding the bygone era of the Waikiki Beach Boys. Feast on prime American steak at Chuck's Steak House, or hang out at Duke's Canoe Club for live Hawaiian sounds every night, along with the freshest of Waikiki fish on your plate.
Key facts
  • 524 guestrooms
  • 16 floors
  • 3 restaurants: Chuck's Steak house, Hula Grill Waikiki and Duke's Canoe Club
  • Pool
  • Plantation Spa
  • Fitness center
  • 3 meeting/conference rooms and an executive boardroom
  • 24-hour, self-service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
Located right on Waikiki Beach in Honolulu, the Outrigger Waikiki is just minutes from the Honolulu Zoo and Waikiki Aquarium. The Diamond Head Summit Trail is easily walkable from the hotel, while culture fans can get their fix of authentic Hawaii at the Honolulu Museum of Art, just over two miles away.
Hints and tips
Does dinner at the nearby Cheesecake Factory or Jimmy's Buffett's Margaritaville sound appetizing? Ask the concierge to make reservations for you, since these popular venues are always busy.

If you plan to rent a car, there's free parking on Ala Wai, but many attractions are still accessible on foot.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2776 -157.8272
Area served
Waikiki, Honoloulu, Oahu, HI
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport(HNL) 8 miles
Area description
Located on Waikiki Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach Rooms

City View
The City View room has a spectacular view of the city lights at night from the lanai. These rooms are 320 sq. ft. Each room has a hair dryer, iron and ironing board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and lanais. The bedding is on a request basis only and is as follows: One king bed, or one queen bed, or two double beds. Most rooms will also come with a sofa bed.
Partial Oceanview
The Partial Ocean View room has a fantastic partial view of the ocean from the lanai. These rooms are 320 sq. ft. the bedding is on a request basis only and is as follows: One king bed, or one queen bed, or two double beds. Most rooms will also come with a sofa bed. Each room has hair dryers, iron and ironing board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and lanai.
Ocean View
The Ocean View room has a beautiful view of the ocean from the lanai. These rooms are 280-345 sq. ft. The bedding is on a request basis only and is as follows: One king bed, or one queen bed, or two double beds. Most rooms will also come with a sofa bed. Each room has hair dryers, iron and ironing board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

Seattle's Best
Coffee Shop 5:30am - 11:00pm
Hawaii's Sandwich Shop
Sandwiches, served daily. 8:00am - 5:00pm (M-S) (9-5pm on Sun-Hol)
Chuck's Steak House
Steaks and Seafood 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Duke's Canoe Club
Island-style seafood and steaks 7:00am -midnight

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (372)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore
Apr 22, 2009

Outrigger at Waikiki

Every staff member could not have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
valic
portland or
Apr 22, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

the very best of wakiki hotel dont look araund you will not regret!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you save money bcaz everythink is around you just walk to whatever you need you dont need a car to spend on parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classy Grammy & Go-Getter Papa
Yakima, WA
Mar 3, 2009

WE LOVE THE OUTRIGGER!!

My first time in Hawaii, and it was all that I expected it would be. Great service, great restaurants on site, great shops, great pool & outrigger sunset cruise, canoe trip & live bands at the hotel. All we wanted was within walking distance. I would've given then 5 stars, but I missed not having a full size tub in the room to shave my legs and soak. We will stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The outrigger canoe ride & catarmaran sunset cruise, plus live music by the pool....all was just perfect! Don't miss these! I also found a new swim suit in the hotel's shops, that was 1/2 off! We bought all our take home gifts in the shops right at our hotel. Loved it! We will be back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Ray
seattle
Mar 3, 2009

It was great

The hotel was fabulous. We enjoyed Dukes lively atmosphere and the Hula Grills quieter atmosphere. We didn't feel we had to leave the hotel. We did take advantage of the free wedding vow renewal. They did a great job, would highly recommend it. The staff at the hotel was outstanding. It was a wonderful experience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMermini
Tomsk, Russia
Mar 3, 2009

The best in Waikiki

It's very comfortable hotel with the best location on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane
Jan 1, 2009

Great Location

The hotel had a great location on the beach. The staff were helpful. We enjoyed the Hula Grill restaurant so much we went back twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short distance away is another restaurant called Roy's which has outstanding food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington Beach
Dec 22, 2008

Great Location

Perfect location in the center of Waikaki. Had corner room with a side view of ocean and city. Bathroom was tiny. They built it to fit in a corner. But the room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of discounts for restaurants and Happy Hours due to decrease in Tourism.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Dec 17, 2008

Nice location

The room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Close to the beach and shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Commerce, GA
Oct 31, 2008

Great Location! Outstanding service!

Outrigger Waikiki is in the heart of Waikiki and is close to most attractions / restaurants. When we arrived at the hotel, valet parking attendants helped with our car, and we were greeted during the check-in process by name. The hotel staff was very professional; the ocean view room had an outstanding view of the ocean - from the lanai outside our room we could see the sea turtles in the ocean! I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again on my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Duke's is located at the lower lobby of Outrigger Waikiki...make sure you eat from their breakfast buffet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cookeville
Oct 18, 2008

great place to stay

Outrigger Wakiki on the Beach was the best. Our room was spacious and clean with a great oceanview. The staff was very friendly and very helpful during our stay. Duke's was very good especially the breakfast buffet. We miss the special made-to-order omelets. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International market across the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search