$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

4 stars
2335 Kalakaua Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
638 reviews
absolutely great!!!!

The staff are very nice and the rooms are extremely clean. Food was fabulous! ! Will definitely... See full review

  • faithsimunick
  • Jul 13, 2014
Fantastic vacation

We loved this hotel. Everyone was so nice and the location was great. The views were breath taking.... See full review

  • Wehrle
  • Apr 26, 2014
An honored recipient of the Hawaii Tourism Authority's prestigious Kahili Award, the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach offers free daily workshops taught by well-respected teachers of Hawaiian music, art and culture. The 16-story tower of the Outrigger Waikiki has been offering soaring vistas of the Diamond Head summit since 1967, and if you're a music fan, the Outrigger is a repository of artifacts and information regarding the bygone era of the Waikiki Beach Boys. Feast on prime American steak at Chuck's Steak House, or hang out at Duke's Canoe Club for live Hawaiian sounds every night, along with the freshest of Waikiki fish on your plate.
Key facts
  • 524 guestrooms
  • 16 floors
  • 3 restaurants: Chuck's Steak house, Hula Grill Waikiki and Duke's Canoe Club
  • Pool
  • Plantation Spa
  • Fitness center
  • 3 meeting/conference rooms and an executive boardroom
  • 24-hour, self-service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
Located right on Waikiki Beach in Honolulu, the Outrigger Waikiki is just minutes from the Honolulu Zoo and Waikiki Aquarium. The Diamond Head Summit Trail is easily walkable from the hotel, while culture fans can get their fix of authentic Hawaii at the Honolulu Museum of Art, just over two miles away.
Hints and tips
Does dinner at the nearby Cheesecake Factory or Jimmy's Buffett's Margaritaville sound appetizing? Ask the concierge to make reservations for you, since these popular venues are always busy.

If you plan to rent a car, there's free parking on Ala Wai, but many attractions are still accessible on foot.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2776 -157.8272
Area served
Waikiki, Honoloulu, Oahu, HI
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport(HNL) 8 miles
Area description
Located on Waikiki Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach Rooms

City View
The City View room has a spectacular view of the city lights at night from the lanai. These rooms are 320 sq. ft. Each room has a hair dryer, iron and ironing board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and lanais. The bedding is on a request basis only and is as follows: One king bed, or one queen bed, or two double beds. Most rooms will also come with a sofa bed.
Partial Oceanview
The Partial Ocean View room has a fantastic partial view of the ocean from the lanai. These rooms are 320 sq. ft. the bedding is on a request basis only and is as follows: One king bed, or one queen bed, or two double beds. Most rooms will also come with a sofa bed. Each room has hair dryers, iron and ironing board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and lanai.
Ocean View
The Ocean View room has a beautiful view of the ocean from the lanai. These rooms are 280-345 sq. ft. The bedding is on a request basis only and is as follows: One king bed, or one queen bed, or two double beds. Most rooms will also come with a sofa bed. Each room has hair dryers, iron and ironing board, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker and lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Business Center

Dining

Seattle's Best
Coffee Shop 5:30am - 11:00pm
Hawaii's Sandwich Shop
Sandwiches, served daily. 8:00am - 5:00pm (M-S) (9-5pm on Sun-Hol)
Chuck's Steak House
Steaks and Seafood 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Duke's Canoe Club
Island-style seafood and steaks 7:00am -midnight

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (638)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
638 out of 638
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Maria, Ca
Apr 14, 2011

We Loved it, PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was our first trip to Waikiki. It was centered perfectly from all the shopping and the beach was awesome. When we had breakfast, lunch or dinner at Duke's the view was amazing. Cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is right next to the hotel, the dining was great at Duke's right inside the hotel.

Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClarkCast360
Bushkill, PA
Apr 2, 2011

Aloha - Mahalo

Of the 3 dining options at the Outrigger I would have to rate Chuck's and Hulu Grill over Duke's. Loved the fact that we could walk straight out onto the beach from the hotel. Staff was great. Hotel was within walking distance of many dining and shopping options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory, Chuck's and Hulu Grille

Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClarkCast360
Bushkill, PA
Apr 2, 2011

Aloha - Mahalo

Of the 3 dining options at the Outrigger I would have to rate Chuck's and Hulu Grill over Duke's. Loved the fact that we could walk straight out onto the beach from the hotel. Staff was great. Hotel was within walking distance of many dining and shopping options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory, Chuck's and Hulu Grille

Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Waikiki
California
Mar 27, 2011

Will Be Back!

Just got home last night and plan on going back next year. Perfect location, excellent service, food was delicious! If you are looking for a quiet place, this might not be your first choice. I found the location ideal. Beautiful beach, step out to the street and you are surrounded by fabulous shopping and dining. The breakfast buffet at Dukes in the hotel can't be beat. If you are looking for an inexpensive, but tasty sandwich the sandwich shop at the hotel is a great value. If I had to say something negative, it would be having to pay for chairs and umbrellas on the beach. The chairs around the pool are free, but also limited. The beds are a bit hard for my taste, so if you have a bad back, you might be uncomfortable. Overall, probably one of the best vacations I have had the positives far outweighed the negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

My room had a small refrigerator in the bathroom area. The ABC shops all around sell bottled water for .99 and you can also get other muchies and drinks to help save money.

Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Waikiki
California
Mar 27, 2011

Will Be Back!

Just got home last night and plan on going back next year. Perfect location, excellent service, food was delicious! If you are looking for a quiet place, this might not be your first choice. I found the location ideal. Beautiful beach, step out to the street and you are surrounded by fabulous shopping and dining. The breakfast buffet at Dukes in the hotel can't be beat. If you are looking for an inexpensive, but tasty sandwich the sandwich shop at the hotel is a great value. If I had to say something negative, it would be having to pay for chairs and umbrellas on the beach. The chairs around the pool are free, but also limited. The beds are a bit hard for my taste, so if you have a bad back, you might be uncomfortable. Overall, probably one of the best vacations I have had the positives far outweighed the negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

My room had a small refrigerator in the bathroom area. The ABC shops all around sell bottled water for .99 and you can also get other muchies and drinks to help save money.

Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
tennessee
Mar 27, 2011

2 times i,ve been there was great

great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
tennessee
Mar 27, 2011

2 times i,ve been there was great

great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAL
Okinawa
Mar 23, 2011

Just what we needed!

The staff and hotel was great. The only thing that I did not like was the price for parking. $30 a day so think twice about getting a rental. I had one for 10 days. But, besides that [...], at the check in counter, was very helpful in all of my needs. Pleasant vacation. Lots of shops, easy to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAL
Okinawa
Mar 23, 2011

Just what we needed!

The staff and hotel was great. The only thing that I did not like was the price for parking. $30 a day so think twice about getting a rental. I had one for 10 days. But, besides that [...], at the check in counter, was very helpful in all of my needs. Pleasant vacation. Lots of shops, easy to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April & kyle Honeymooners
Ontario, Canada
Mar 20, 2011

"Fantastic getaway"

We ate at the Hula Grill & Dukes. Had some drinks and the suntan on the beach, it was amazing/. We wish there would be more entertaiment at night. This was the best trip that we ever taken so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top