$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

OHANA Waikiki West

3 stars
2330 Kuhio Avenue,, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
339 reviews
Ohana

It was my second time at Ohana Waikiki West and my fifth trip to the island. If I go back to... See full review

  • Diego Hawaii
  • May 30, 2013
Comfortable overnight stay

I was only at the hotel for an overnight layover, but I found my room to be comfortable & clean.... See full review

  • Seoul Searcher
  • Apr 24, 2013

The OHANA Waikiki West is owned by Outrigger Resorts, providing a taste of Oahu at an affordable price. Make a splash with the kids inside the massive pool and take a break from the sandy beaches. After a morning swim, families on a budget can pick up groceries from the local store and make lunch inside their rooms which come equipped with kitchenette facilities. The poolside bar, Cabanas, serves light refreshments and drinks so that you can cool down with snacks and a refreshing juice. Soft island-themed decor with tropical shades gives the accommodations a relaxing Hawaiian ambience.

Key facts
  • 659 guestrooms and suites
  • 1 outdoor pool
  • Poolside bar: Cabanas
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Chili's Grill & Bar
  • Free dance lessons to country-western music Nashville Waikiki
  • Fitness center
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Located at the eastern part of the city on bustling Kuhio Street, OHANA Waikiki West is set just five blocks from the popular Queen's Beach. White sand and palm trees stretch as far as the eye can see here, and shops line the area around the hotel as well. Four blocks away lies Kalakaua Avenue, which is packed with restaurants and high-end stores like Gucci and Macy's, along with the Waikiki Beach Walk entertainment plaza.
Hints and tips
The light sleeper should consider choosing a room on a higher floor, to eliminate street noise and sounds from the pool and bar.Complimentary toiletries are included in the accommodations, so guests don't need to worry about packing shower gels and soaps.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2788 -157.825
Area served
Waikiki-Honolulu-Oahu, HI
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport(HNL) - 8 miles
Area description
Located in the CENTER of Waikiki.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed OHANA Waikiki West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

OHANA Waikiki West Rooms

Standard - 1K or 1Q or 1D
The Standard room offers you limited city views with a comfortable living space nicely decorated in tropical Hawaiian decor. Bedding is by request only and includes the choices of either one king bed, or one queen bed, or one double bed.
Simple Saver - 1K or 1Q or 1D
GREAT SAVINGS - The room offers you limited city views with a comfortable living space nicely decorated in tropical Hawaiian decor. Bedding is by request only and includes the choices of either one king bed, or one queen bed, or two double beds.
Kitchenette - 1K or 2D
The Standard Kitchenette room offers you limited city views with a comfortable living space nicely decorated in tropical Hawaiian decor. The kitchenette is complete with a real stove/oven, sink, toaster and cooking/eating accessories for you so your meals can really be homemade if you desire! Bedding is by request only and includes the choices of either one king bed or two double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.6 mi

Dining

Chilli's Grill & Bar
Southwest theme - 10:00am - 11:00pm Daily, except Fri., Sat., Sun. 10:00am - 12 midnight
Cabanas Pool Bar
Tropical Drinks - 10:00am - 11:00pm. Billiard table, dart boards, big-screen T.V. Live music on weekends.
Nashville Waikiki
Country Western Bar - 4:00pm - 3:00am
Starbucks
A variety of coffee drinks, refreshments, sandwiches - Fri- Sat: 6am - 12am Sun-Thur 6am - 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (339)

Ratings and reviews for OHANA Waikiki West

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 339
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ojieddie
San Francisco Ca
Dec 27, 2010

Great Location For The Price

went Swimming Everyday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
Feb 24, 2008

Great central location

This hotel was centrally located for many activities and great pick up point for all the kinds of transportation needed to take you anywhere on the island. The hotel staff great and friendly. The booking agents for activities great and quick and money savings for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food, shopping, groceries, entertainment, etc. less then a block to get started. Wakiki beach two blocks short walk.

Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
Feb 24, 2008

Great central location

This hotel was centrally located for many activities and great pick up point for all the kinds of transportation needed to take you anywhere on the island. The hotel staff great and friendly. The booking agents for activities great and quick and money savings for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food, shopping, groceries, entertainment, etc. less then a block to get started. Wakiki beach two blocks short walk.

Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Mateo. CA
Aug 19, 2010

Excellent vacation and place

I like the hotel its proximity to everything. The rooms is good for family, though I was just one in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent for everything. Will recommend it to my friends.

Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Mateo. CA
Aug 19, 2010

Excellent vacation and place

I like the hotel its proximity to everything. The rooms is good for family, though I was just one in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent for everything. Will recommend it to my friends.

Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seoul Searcher
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 24, 2013

Comfortable overnight stay

I was only at the hotel for an overnight layover, but I found my room to be comfortable & clean. The hotel staff was friendly & helpful. I'd definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abbotsford bc
Nov 3, 2010

Fun in the Sun

pool,beach,movie making on Waikiki beach(hawaii 50)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diego Hawaii
South Beach Miami
May 30, 2013

Ohana

It was my second time at Ohana Waikiki West and my fifth trip to the island. If I go back to Waikiki I won't see others options,I'll stay there again and again, just an amazing time since I get there until I left. A very professional staff in every department with a real aloha spirit...Mahalo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ojieddie
San Francisco Ca
Dec 27, 2010

Great Location For The Price

went Swimming Everyday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abbotsford bc
Nov 3, 2010

Fun in the Sun

pool,beach,movie making on Waikiki beach(hawaii 50)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top