$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

OHANA Waikiki West

3 stars
2330 Kuhio Avenue,, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
340 reviews
Ohana

It was my second time at Ohana Waikiki West and my fifth trip to the island. If I go back to... See full review

  • Diego Hawaii
  • May 30, 2013
Comfortable overnight stay

I was only at the hotel for an overnight layover, but I found my room to be comfortable & clean.... See full review

  • Seoul Searcher
  • Apr 24, 2013

The OHANA Waikiki West is owned by Outrigger Resorts, providing a taste of Oahu at an affordable price. Make a splash with the kids inside the massive pool and take a break from the sandy beaches. After a morning swim, families on a budget can pick up groceries from the local store and make lunch inside their rooms which come equipped with kitchenette facilities. The poolside bar, Cabanas, serves light refreshments and drinks so that you can cool down with snacks and a refreshing juice. Soft island-themed decor with tropical shades gives the accommodations a relaxing Hawaiian ambience.

Key facts
  • 659 guestrooms and suites
  • 1 outdoor pool
  • Poolside bar: Cabanas
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Chili's Grill & Bar
  • Free dance lessons to country-western music Nashville Waikiki
  • Fitness center
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Located at the eastern part of the city on bustling Kuhio Street, OHANA Waikiki West is set just five blocks from the popular Queen's Beach. White sand and palm trees stretch as far as the eye can see here, and shops line the area around the hotel as well. Four blocks away lies Kalakaua Avenue, which is packed with restaurants and high-end stores like Gucci and Macy's, along with the Waikiki Beach Walk entertainment plaza.
Hints and tips
The light sleeper should consider choosing a room on a higher floor, to eliminate street noise and sounds from the pool and bar.Complimentary toiletries are included in the accommodations, so guests don't need to worry about packing shower gels and soaps.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

OHANA Waikiki West Rooms

Standard - 1K or 1Q or 1D
The Standard room offers you limited city views with a comfortable living space nicely decorated in tropical Hawaiian decor. Bedding is by request only and includes the choices of either one king bed, or one queen bed, or one double bed.
Simple Saver - 1K or 1Q or 1D
GREAT SAVINGS - The room offers you limited city views with a comfortable living space nicely decorated in tropical Hawaiian decor. Bedding is by request only and includes the choices of either one king bed, or one queen bed, or two double beds.
Kitchenette - 1K or 2D
The Standard Kitchenette room offers you limited city views with a comfortable living space nicely decorated in tropical Hawaiian decor. The kitchenette is complete with a real stove/oven, sink, toaster and cooking/eating accessories for you so your meals can really be homemade if you desire! Bedding is by request only and includes the choices of either one king bed or two double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed OHANA Waikiki West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2788 -157.825
Area served
Waikiki-Honolulu-Oahu, HI
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport(HNL) - 8 miles
Area description
Located in the CENTER of Waikiki.

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.6 mi

Dining

Chilli's Grill & Bar
Southwest theme - 10:00am - 11:00pm Daily, except Fri., Sat., Sun. 10:00am - 12 midnight
Cabanas Pool Bar
Tropical Drinks - 10:00am - 11:00pm. Billiard table, dart boards, big-screen T.V. Live music on weekends.
Nashville Waikiki
Country Western Bar - 4:00pm - 3:00am
Starbucks
A variety of coffee drinks, refreshments, sandwiches - Fri- Sat: 6am - 12am Sun-Thur 6am - 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for OHANA Waikiki West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 340
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
GUAM
Jun 4, 2011

Great stay

Was in HI for 2 weeks; stayed at the Ohana West. GREAT hotel. Staff was super helpful! Room was exactly what we needed (a place to sleep after all the activities we did). My husband, my 1 1/2 year old daughter, & I got a Kitchenette room...great view! Housekeeping was great too, they came everyday, & cleaned up real well. Something missing to make the stay more enjoyable wouldve been free wifi access in the room..but there was free wired internet though. I had an iphone & wouldve preferred to FB on it while IN my room, & not in the hotel lobby (free wifi in the lobby only). This was our 1st stay here & it was great overall. To us, it was centrally located in Waikiki, without the big ticket price. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, & would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
GUAM
Jun 4, 2011

Great stay

Was in HI for 2 weeks; stayed at the Ohana West. GREAT hotel. Staff was super helpful! Room was exactly what we needed (a place to sleep after all the activities we did). My husband, my 1 1/2 year old daughter, & I got a Kitchenette room...great view! Housekeeping was great too, they came everyday, & cleaned up real well. Something missing to make the stay more enjoyable wouldve been free wifi access in the room..but there was free wired internet though. I had an iphone & wouldve preferred to FB on it while IN my room, & not in the hotel lobby (free wifi in the lobby only). This was our 1st stay here & it was great overall. To us, it was centrally located in Waikiki, without the big ticket price. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, & would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winnipeg 5
Winnipeg, Canada
Sep 10, 2012

Excellent location for family getaway

The hotel location couldn't get any better. We were close to the beach, many restaurants, across from International Marketplace and the food pantry was just next door. In the future we will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winnipeg 5
Winnipeg, Canada
Sep 10, 2012

Excellent location

It was a nice surprise when my family and I found out we were so close to everything. We were right across from the International Marketplace, close to many restaurants, within walking distance to the beach and next door to the food pantry. We loved our location and would definitely be staying at this hotel again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 4, 2008

Great hotel location for your buck!

The Ohana West is in a excellent location with nearby grocery store and behind the international market place. The hotel staff were extremeley helpful and VERY friendly. Great bargain for your buck. I would definetley stay there again. Free pink trolly that takes you to the Ala Moana shopping center. No internet on site available nor continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 4, 2008

Great hotel location for your buck!

The Ohana West is in a excellent location with nearby grocery store and behind the international market place. The hotel staff were extremeley helpful and VERY friendly. Great bargain for your buck. I would definetley stay there again. Free pink trolly that takes you to the Ala Moana shopping center. No internet on site available nor continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani velloso
Oceanside, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great family vacation

Great hotel great location all amenities!!!We loved the hotek n having a stove in rhe room was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Best grocery store n goid food really cheap!!!Right on the corner of hotel!

Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leroy14
iowa
Mar 22, 2012

Perfect stay

this is our 5th time staying at Ohana west and this stay was like the rest, perfect. had no problems at all except another family member went along with us and we requested adjoining rooms and we ended up on the 7th floor while they were on the 9th floor. But then it was spring break and they were full. it was the family members first time and they had nothing bad to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get a room with a kitchenette and take the trolley to ala moana center and walk a block to walmart and get your groceries. eating out is expensive.

Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
May 26, 2007

Great location

The hotel was located in a central Wakiki area and walking distance to everything. There was a free shuttle right in front of the hotel to the near by shopping center and other hotel. What I like the best was the small kitchenet. It had everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every kinds of restuant was all walking distance from the hotel.

Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
May 26, 2007

Great location

The hotel was located in a central Wakiki area and walking distance to everything. There was a free shuttle right in front of the hotel to the near by shopping center and other hotel. What I like the best was the small kitchenet. It had everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every kinds of restuant was all walking distance from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top