$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

OHANA Waikiki West

3 stars
2330 Kuhio Avenue,, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
222 reviews
Good place to stay

The room is good to stay! And it is really convinient because it is located near to the beach. See full review

  • Jiegeng
  • Aug 11, 2014
Perfect location

The area this hotel is in is perfect in Waikiki. The staff was exceptional, so kind and very... See full review

  • Jo Hawaii
  • Jun 21, 2014
Located in the CENTER of Waikiki. - The OHANA Waikiki West is a 663-room hotel located just behind the International MarketPlace on Kuhio Avenue. Here you'll find OHANA's special brand of island hospitality.

This popular hotel offers a slew of services, including a pool overlooking the street, a sundeck and coin-operated laundry. Add a little spice to your meals at Chili's Grill & Bar, then kick up your heals with some terrific country-western music at Nashville Waikiki. There's a Pharmacy on property, and just across the street is a 24-hour market for groceries and snacks. At the OHANA Waikiki West, you'll be steps from the thousands of items on sales at the International Market Place. Waikiki Beach is just two blocks away. Book a sightseeing tour at the hotel's Activities Desk or hop on the city's award-winning bus line on Kuhio Avenue for a fun way to explore the island.

Guests staying at OHANA Waikiki West can take advantage of the Ohana Waikiki Connection, which includes Complimentary Internet Access, Complimentary local and long distance phone calls to US and Canada, Complimentary in-room coffee and daily local newspaper, and complimentary rides on the Waikiki Trolley's Pink Line throughout Waikiki.

This is a non-smoking property. Parking is $25 per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed OHANA Waikiki West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

OHANA Waikiki West Rooms

Standard - 1K or 1Q or 1D
The Standard room offers you limited city views with a comfortable living space nicely decorated in tropical Hawaiian decor. Bedding is by request only and includes the choices of either one king bed, or one queen bed, or one double bed.
Simple Saver - 1K or 1Q or 1D
GREAT SAVINGS - The room offers you limited city views with a comfortable living space nicely decorated in tropical Hawaiian decor. Bedding is by request only and includes the choices of either one king bed, or one queen bed, or two double beds.
Kitchenette - 1K or 2D
The Standard Kitchenette room offers you limited city views with a comfortable living space nicely decorated in tropical Hawaiian decor. The kitchenette is complete with a real stove/oven, sink, toaster and cooking/eating accessories for you so your meals can really be homemade if you desire! Bedding is by request only and includes the choices of either one king bed or two double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.6 mi

Dining

Chilli's Grill & Bar
Southwest theme - 10:00am - 11:00pm Daily, except Fri., Sat., Sun. 10:00am - 12 midnight
Cabanas Pool Bar
Tropical Drinks - 10:00am - 11:00pm. Billiard table, dart boards, big-screen T.V. Live music on weekends.
Nashville Waikiki
Country Western Bar - 4:00pm - 3:00am
Starbucks
A variety of coffee drinks, refreshments, sandwiches - Fri- Sat: 6am - 12am Sun-Thur 6am - 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for OHANA Waikiki West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
Sep 29, 2010

Great location

Friendly staff that made your stay enjoyable. Add location and your in for a great experience. One block from the shopping district and Waikiki Beach. What more could you ask for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayward, CA
Sep 21, 2010

Great Location

Great Location and bang for you buck!! Chilli's is located right downstairs in the lobby and there's a pool with a bar. They have happy hour specials everyday and on Sundays they show all the football games. Housekeeping staff very friendly and activites desk downstairs really helpful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from the back side of the international market place. Also with your hotel room key you can hop on the pink line shuttle for free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 31, 2010

Better off somewhere else

The location was great. The main issues I had with the hotel was I had to let the hot water run for 10 min before it got hot and I found this out by calling the front desk. My hair dryer in the room only worked on the lowest setting, I called the front desk to ask for a replacement so I could get ready...4 calls later and I still never got the replacement dryer. Housekeeping staff came to clean our room at 4pm and we were already back by then and I had to ask for clean towels. The parking is brutal to get in and out of at night when everyone is check back to the hotel, my husband had to have me navigate him into a spot in order not to hit damage our rental car or the other cars parked next to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo. CA
Aug 19, 2010

Excellent vacation and place

I like the hotel its proximity to everything. The rooms is good for family, though I was just one in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent for everything. Will recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba Mike
Business
Newport News, VA
Aug 18, 2010

Good price for the location

Great location for shopping and easily getting to the beach and several resturants. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful with parking and giving advice on activites and attractions. I would diffinently stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Market is located just across the street. The IM seemed to have the best buy for gifts to bring back home to family and friends. Also, don't pay full asking price on merchandice at the IM, it's acceptable to haggle with the vendors for a much lower price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lealea
Business
Maui, Hawaii
Aug 9, 2010

Great Service

We came for the State Canoe Races at Keehi Lagoon. This location was convenient for dining, parking, and shopping. Getting in and out of the hotel was good because even if parking was crowded there was another quick solution. The hotel workers are friendly and service oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cerrillos, New Mexico
Jul 27, 2010

Very nice hotel

Everything was very nice, but the room had a shared lanai. Unfortunately, the occupants of the other room hogged the lanai furniture and we had to keep the curtains closed for privacy. We would much rather have had a smaller room with a private lanai that we could have enjoyed more. We would have preferred to have been able to have the curtains open, but it was not possible most of the time. We really liked the large room safe which was large enough for a computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coconut Delight breakfast at Seaside Bar and Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 23, 2010

Good place to stay

Friendly staff greeted us when we went to check in at 11pm. The room we got has a king size bed with a small kitchenette. The room is not modern but it's clean with all the necessities. The hotel is in a central location with restaurants all around within walking distance. Waikiki beach is not too far either. The free beach towel service and the hospitality room made our stay with Ohana Waikiki West more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric Waikiki Veteran
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jul 18, 2010

Great place near all Waikiki hot spots!

Visited friends and walked to the beach and other tourist attractions. Very convenient. Shuttle service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of OHANA Waikiki West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 8, 2010

Great Location And Free Pink Bus Service

I really enjoyed this hotel because of it's location. There is a short cut alley next to The International Market Place to go to the beach which makes it very quick. Great restaurants located nearby. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top