$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mai Mai
Business
NYC
Dec 17, 2012

Not Worth the Cost

The rooms was tiny. Location on the beach is good and the huge banyan tree is beautiful. But, staying just about anywhere else would have been a much better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Mike McC
Business
Anchorage, AK
Nov 30, 2012

Moana Surfrider

Free parking across the street. Valet parking is also available for $15/day. Perfect location at the oldest hotel on Waikiki and yet it has been thoroughly modernized. As part of a 4 hotel complex in that area, plenty of opportunities for dining and the shopping in the area is the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take one of the express busses for $2 person to the Ala Moana shopping center for great food and shopping. Lots of designer shops and malls within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deaf Guests
Business
Chantilly, Virginia
Nov 30, 2012

Beautiful and classy hotel

We loved our stay at Surfrider. The only suggestion we'd like to make is to tear out all of the carpet in all hallways and replace with wood floors. The hallways had a musty smell to them that can only be attributed to the warm, humid air of the island, and the lack of ventilation in the hallways. Otherwise, from the hotel's prime location to the restaurants, we highly recommend Moana Surfrider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ....
Business
California
Nov 6, 2012

Heavenly view, Perfect Location, Beautiful Atmosphere

The Location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. Right in the middle of axtion. And right by the beach.. We got a room at the diamond wing. they tried to move us to the tower, which has a great view if you are located on the right side. The room they upgraded! us to was not.. But we told them we didn't want that room and they moved us back to the Diamond deluxe room which we had booked to begin with. The diamond deluxe wing is an old building, and the rooms do feel a little old but the view makes it worthwhile. The do need to renovate some part of the hotel othervise the value is simply too much..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marla Ann
Business
Vacaville Ca
Oct 22, 2012

Great location , center of activities !

Had great time ! Friendly staff, beautiful hotel,but small room,small pool,room not cleaned well like behind bathroom door , shower floor . The room was to small to ever have anyone visit . The store didnt have any toiletries or any vending machines . Hotel was great , just needed more of the conveniences of home !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes restaurant is just down the street ! The atmosphere is wonderful ! Great food music and employees !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Three daughters and a mom
Business
Surrey
Oct 15, 2012

Bad first night

We arrived to our hotel to be told that we would have one double bed per room even though we were guaranteed to have one king or TWO double beds. It was an extrememly small room. We were told the reason we had that room was that the hotel was over booked. I think that no hotel should be overbooked. Once a room type has been sold out that should be it. After many phoned calls to the front desk and then to the manager, we were upgraded and compensated for that first night, Therefore we ended up having a great experience but if we had of stayed the first night only, our experience would have been one star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rperd
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Sep 22, 2012

Amazing location & beds omg

The Moana is in the perfect shopping location & steps away from the beach. It was amazing. Staff was cool a couple girls were rude. Other then that great beds, pillows and location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomo
Business
New York
Sep 19, 2012

Stay in Moana Surfrider

I stayed at Moana Surfrider for honeymoon for 6 nights. We stayed in a room with an ocean view. The view from the room was awesome!! Moana is a good place especially for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single in Paradise
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 17, 2012

Best Place to Be !!!!!

The staff are freindly, the hotel is clean, the food and beverages are great! Great place to exscape from life and unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Tours are great!!! It's very relaxing to let someone else drive. The Tour Guides are the best source of history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Couple Travelers
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 27, 2012

Family Getaway

Loved this hotel. The location was ideally located ON the beach, though there were soooo many people on the private beach. I guess that's what's expected of Waikiki though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top