$325 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
new york
Jul 7, 2010

Resort atmosphere & Highest efficiency

We were there for a week including the 4th of July weekend where the hotel was at near capacity. Nonetheless we were able to receive efficient service at the restaurant and at the valet parking. The staff were very professional and friendly. Love the verandahs at the back and the front of the hotel. The Hotel has a buzz and full of life. The Tower Wing has beautiful ocean view rooms with balcony. Well worth the extra premium. We did not have dinner in the hotel but breakfast, lunch and room service were fine. Also suggest you try the Royal Hawaiian, part of the same hotel group, for meals by the pool. Thoroughly enjoyed the shiatsu massage by a wonderfully experienced therapist in their new spa. Due to high occupancy the elevator was a little slow. Our only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel, an affiliate in the Starwood Group. Wonderful small boutiques.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
sf,ca
Dec 24, 2010

Nice ambiance and also good for family

It is the oldeset hotel, it is a colonial style very nice ambiance. It is on Wikiki has it own beach. I wish the deal include breakfast at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pasadena,ca
May 21, 2010

Thought we died and went to Heaven!

Great location! Short walking distance to everywhere. Sunset on the patio with live music and ocean views! Hawaii at it's best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

RumFire great happy hour, ocean views!

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco
Feb 16, 2011

The class of Waikiki

We relaxed by the beach, celebrated our 25th anniversary in grand style, surfed, blimbed Diamond Head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the nightly entertainment at the Moana while watching the sun set.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T K
Family
Honolulu
May 23, 2010

Hawaii Vacation 2010

Everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rrrr1
Couples
San Jose, CA
Sep 3, 2007

fabulous

we would stay here over and over again. . . it may be a little more expensive than the hotels on the strip, but the extra cost is well worth it. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

many shops, restaurants and activites withing very short walking distance

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Amazing place

Definitively, this hotel is the best one to enjoy and stay in the Waikiki Beach. Moana Surfrider is placed in the same beach, so you don't need cross any street or leave the hotel. You can drink your cocktails or eat something in the beach bar listening live-music while you are seeing the sea with a special atmosphere. Also you have a cafeteria in the street side if you prefer don't walk anything. The room is really comfortable with LCD TV and everything is in very good conditions with beautiful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dinning, music, beach, surfing, everything

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first class transient
Single
Los Angeles, Ca
Dec 10, 2010

only hotel with real character

Beautiful hotel with actual charm in the best location on Oahu. A great place for your home base in Hawaii, everything that you could ever need is at your fingertips. Helpful, courteous staff and a super clean hotel. Not just another concrete building, this place has so much charm. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If your a first time visitor to Hawaii, do a helicopter tour as soon as you can. Not only is it a wonderful experience but it allows you early on to get your bearings of the island and all it has to offer

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaVW
Couples
Ventura, CA
Jan 6, 2011

Excellente!

At first, we were given a very small room but they made good and gave a very nice room overlooking the ocean - front desk & bell staff were very helpful. The Moana Lani Spa is fantastic! The staff, great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like 50's dining, the Rock Island Cafe is close and very good. [...] the waitress, is a lot of fun! The Mai Tai's, best in Hawaii.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara Grandma B
Couples
Walnut Creek
Oct 24, 2010

Paradise Awaits

We attended a wedding at the hotel as well as staying there for a week. We had a lovely room looking over the pool and patio area. What a beautiful view. We watched the surfers while having our coffee on the deck. The wedding was done in the finest detail. The food was wonderful and the ambiance for the whole evening was fabulous. All the employees went out of their way with the Aloha spirit. We loved our trip and hope to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Factory is always a hit and close by.

Back to menu Return to top