$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Aloha
Business
Ohio
Jun 23, 2010

Week in paradise

We spent the week relaxing on the beaches of Oahu--a different beach every day: two days on the North Shore, two days on Waikiki, and beaches on the East and West sides of the island. It was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better trip. We thought staying in Waikiki would be expensive, but it turned out to be very affordable. We didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Snorkel at Shark's Cove on the North Shore. It's free and really amazing. Stop and see the turtles on the way! Eat breakfast at the Hula Grill above Duke's. It's delicious and fairly priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Aug 2, 2011

Business/mini vacation

Clean, centrally located to everything, Westin did not disappoint!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Jun 4, 2010

Perfection in Paradise

The historic hotel is centrally located in Wakiki. Nice access to beach, shops and excursions. The hotel helped with tours and has everything for all all types of stays (family, couples, friends) and budgets. Updated fitness center and pool is located just off beach but has privacy. Clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel had several weddings there and would consider it when I get married. It has its own indoor chapel, large patio/lanai for reception of outdoor ceremony and the hotel is perfect to takes pictures. As a photographer, it is ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel has many attractions within walking distance or a short city bus ride. Take the time to walk around and find out what is around first before booking tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surfer Jeff
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 27, 2011

A short walk to everything

Our plan was to go to the beach every day, and this was the ideal hotel to do it. It's literally about 10 feet from the beach, and there's an outdoor shower to rinse off the sand on your way back in. Paddleboards, surfboards, and the like can be rented about 20 feet down the beach. There are easily 20 restaurants and shops within walking distance. We got a room in the tower. It was spacious and clean and modern. It had a fridge, but no microwave. The balcony was big too. The Wifi network was unreliable. My wife's iPod touch and my Android phone were impossibly slow on the wifi. Next time, I'll bring a laptop and connect to network cable in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car: take a taxi. If you're traveling with two or more people, and you don't plan to visit the other side of Oahu, taxis are an affordable and stress-free way to get around. So much is within walking distance you'll rarely need a taxi anyway. Parking everywhere seemed to cost a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oceanswimmer
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 1, 2011

Best of the best

The hotel and its staff did everything possible to make it feel like home. As far as we are concerned, it is, our vacation home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Evening meal at Duke's on the beach...the calamari were terrific. The sunsets, always spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Mar 2, 2011

Awesome Family Hotel

A lot of the other hotels were very loud and "busy". The surfrider has a great atmosphere for relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Top of Waikiki" restaurant, food was awesome and view is spectacular. The restaurant rotates and sits on the 18th floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, Ca.
Jun 15, 2010

Very historical

Check in desk very efficient and welcoming. Pool attendants are exceptional. Housekeeping not up to par every day. One day very good and another sub standard. Same housekeeping person. Requests for item being delivered from housekeeping inconsistant. Equipment in Exercise room very good and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 3, 2010

Hawaii trip

Went to the beaches, visited family and friends in the area, hung out by the pool, visited the restaurant. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC stores nearby are great for inexpensive snacks, towels, water, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soon to be world traveler!
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 7, 2011

Great Resort!!!

This hotel was more than I could have asked for. Beautiful location, the beach was literally feet from the back door of the hotel. We fell asleep to the sound of the ocean EVERY NIGHT. The staff...I have never met friendlier, and we travel A LOT!!! If relaxation, fun, and a true vacation is what your looking for this is the hotel. Great shopping was across the street, drinks on the way to the beach, and something for everyone only a short walk away. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The egg and I breakfast spot is great. My girl would recommend the portugees sausage and eggs. If you get a chance to go, tell "Autie" we said hello, you'll know if you meet her!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 7, 2011

Everything and more

We had the best time! The location is perfect and the view from the room was over the top. No need for a rental car, since everything is in walking distance. Will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel food was very good and drinks were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top