$306 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington DC
Jul 3, 2010

Hawaii trip

Went to the beaches, visited family and friends in the area, hung out by the pool, visited the restaurant. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC stores nearby are great for inexpensive snacks, towels, water, etc.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soon to be world traveler!
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 7, 2011

Great Resort!!!

This hotel was more than I could have asked for. Beautiful location, the beach was literally feet from the back door of the hotel. We fell asleep to the sound of the ocean EVERY NIGHT. The staff...I have never met friendlier, and we travel A LOT!!! If relaxation, fun, and a true vacation is what your looking for this is the hotel. Great shopping was across the street, drinks on the way to the beach, and something for everyone only a short walk away. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The egg and I breakfast spot is great. My girl would recommend the portugees sausage and eggs. If you get a chance to go, tell "Autie" we said hello, you'll know if you meet her!

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Jun 7, 2011

Everything and more

We had the best time! The location is perfect and the view from the room was over the top. No need for a rental car, since everything is in walking distance. Will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel food was very good and drinks were excellent.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glawliss
Single
California, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great Waikiki spot

Great location, great amenities. Love that the Honolulu Coffee Company is right outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Honolulu Coffee Company is literally outside the front door.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomNish
Family
Santa Clara
Jun 15, 2011

Great hotel!

The hotel location was perfect, right on the beach and across the street from the International Market. We spent much of our time on the beach. During our visit was the Pan-Pacific Festival (June 10-12) the first day of the festival they closed down the street in front of the hotel and setup tents with food and trinkets. The streets filled with people and it was like a large party with a few stages setup for free shows (dancers and music) the other 2 days was a parade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of food from the International Market and the Royal Hawaiian food courts and surrounding restaurants with reasonable prices.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oceanswimmer
Couples
Portland, Oregon
May 29, 2010

No comparison...the best!!

An absolute sanctuary. Elegance and charm all rolled into one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
TX
May 8, 2010

"Aloha" spirit

I was back to Hawaii for the honor to receive the "Hawaii Medal of Honor" in place of my late husband. I loved that the hotel gives you the feel to be set back in time. It reflects peace and the aloha spirit. The location is awesome and made it possible for me to catch up with the island visiting all the beautiful places and walking up and down the beach. The hotel made me feel being back home, I miss the island. Mahalo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purple woman
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Jun 30, 2010

Elegance and Class

This Westin Resort is a sure thing. Elegant, Classy, Beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wilmington, NC
Mar 26, 2011

March Hawaii Trip

Our first trip to Hawaii in March was for our sons wedding. The Moana Surf Rider was absolutely fabulous. Walk to everything, tours directly from the hotel, relaxing atmosphere, great service with polite staff. Wish we had asked for an ocean view room with balcony. Pricey restaurant but there are many others nearby. Would stay there again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On the ball Paul
Friends
Palm Springs, CA
Sep 26, 2010

Great vacation

1st trip to Hawaii. Couldn't have picked a better location. Right on the beach. Nice turn of the century decor. Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top