$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
docrosco
Business
Leduc, AB, Canada
Jan 6, 2012

Fantastic, the perfect family holiday!

The hotel, location, staff, rooms and food were all we were hoping for and more. I would not hesitate in recommending the Moana Surfrider to my family and friends as the perfect place to stay in Hawaii. Thanks to the hotel for making our holiday amazing. Mahalo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Doc
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Jan 28, 2012

winter getaway

we had the best time ever. The accomadations were excellent, the weather was great, the entire staff, treated us like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmberandThomas
Business
Texas
Mar 2, 2012

Awesome

This hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly. I guess they better be for the price. The views were amazing. Perfect spot for a honeymoon. Parking is ok. You have to park at a hotel across the street. when I was walking back by myself at night I was a bit uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure that the reservation says parking and breakfast included. That stuff adds up. The breakfast is super tasty but I wouldn't have paid their prices for it. Glad it was included. Also the parking would have been crazy expensive if we didn't get it included in the room. Endless in and out for free.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HonoluluLou
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Beautiful Hotel

This hotel is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed. I would highly recommend this hotel. One of the few hotels actually on the beach at Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShakaAloha
Business
Florida
Mar 19, 2012

Hawaiian Honeymoon

The staff was wonderful and the views were amazing. A little pricey, but if you can afford it, its great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneycastaway
Business
Chino, CA, USA
Mar 24, 2012

A Magical Week for a Wedding

Having never been to the islands before, I really had no idea where to stay, but took a chance. We found we got the best here! The service level of all the staff was prefect. I loved how close it was to everything, so most of the time we walked. Sleeping with the patio door open and listening to the waves gave the best solid sleep in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Since so much it's close (dining, shopping, beaches, nightlife) there are many shuttles and cabs that can take you to distant places for less than the rental, insurance and parking/valet fees. Check before you go.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
solowahine
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 24, 2012

it was exactly what I needed

From the time I arrived to when I left, it met all my expectations. Great breakfast on the veranda, lovely beach chairs, nice gym, beautiful spa and great service. A little noisy because you are ON THE OCEAN so hear crashing waves.....heaven

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay Y.
Business
Cerritos, CA
Apr 5, 2012

Amazing vacation for two!

It was my girlfriend's first trip to Hawai'i and I wanted it to be a special one, so I made reservations at what I thought was THE best resort on O'ahu. I had stayed at the Moana Surfrider years ago and had a blast, so I booked it there once again. This time around was simply mind-blowing!! Beautiful weather and amazing views all from our hotel room. The hotel's decor and refreshing design really does make you feel like home. There were a few times during our stay when my girlfriend and I were discussing how it didn't feel like we were staying at a hotel; it felt like we were staying at someone's home and the feeling was awesome! The rear veranda is definitely the place to sit back, relax, and enjoy a nice meal. The hotel staff -- from the valet/bellhop to the turn-down service -- were super friendly and helpful. The amenities were probably the best out of ALL the resorts in O'ahu. The rear veranda has a good size restaurant called the Beachhouse; guests of the Moana Surfrider are offered "breakfast coupons" during their stay which give them access to a free breakfast buffet (one coupon per guest). The breakfast buffet alone is well worth the stay at the Moana Surfrider -- it's pretty large (for breakfast) -- it's paradise on a plate! The Moana Lani Spa costs extra, but they have some pretty amazing spa packages along with some pretty good products. The resort also has a gym available for guest use whenever, and is accessible with a room key-card. The resort pool is also available and is located in front of the rear veranda next to the resort's BeachBar. There is also a booth next to the pool that provides beach towels to guests and can be used at the pool or on the beach itself, which is just several feet away from the rear of the hotel. Overall, this hotel has it all! Amazing service, amazing amenities, amazing view, awesome food, friendly staff -- it's TRULY paradise. If you look up resort & spa in the dictionary, the Moana Surfrider is pictured right next to the definition because the Westin Moana Surfrider truly lives up to the definition of a resort & spa.. and then some! I will definitely be back.. in fact, we're already planning our next trip out to O'ahu early next year and we are definitely staying at the Moana Surfrider again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Save money and plan on having breakfast at the Beachhouse on the rear veranda! If you're a guest at the Moana Surfrider and you have the free voucher coupons for breakfast at the Beachhouse, take advantage of it. It's an awesome breakfast with an amazing view -- no need to go out and have breakfast else where, you'd just be wasting your money and missing out on a nice breakfast with a front row ocean view.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rinker
Business
Baytown, TX, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Westin Moana Surfrider Hotel

Great Hotel and Great location on Waikiki Beach. Tower Wing view could not be any better! Beach and DiamondHead. Across the street is the International Market Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forever Hawaiian
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

5th trip to Moana Surhrider

This was our 5th trip to MS. Every time my family stays there, we fell like we are truly on vacation. The location can not be any better, center of Waikiki & all the shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We have stayed Halekulani, Kahala, & Ihilani, but this hotel beats them all. Some may say the hotel is a bit old & out dated, but that's the beauty of it. With over hundred year old banyan tree in the center of the bar, it is truly amazing. Unfortunately, Waikiki beach was up for a major sand overhaul, and we could not enjoy the beach enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top