$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rperd
Phoenix, Arizona
Sep 22, 2012

Amazing location & beds omg

The Moana is in the perfect shopping location & steps away from the beach. It was amazing. Staff was cool a couple girls were rude. Other then that great beds, pillows and location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kjmakai
Business
San Diego
Oct 7, 2014

Honolulu at it's best

The Sheraton I want to Surfrider is the nicest hotel you could stay in! It's centered right in the heart of Waikiki, and is walking distance from the beach, shops, and every restaurant. The beds are unbelievably comfortable, and the staff is very welcoming. I would stay here every time if I could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Germaine's Luau is a must

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Honeymooner 2014
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 3, 2014

Great start to our honeymoon

We spent three nights at the Moana Surfrider, which is a beautiful resort located right on Waikiki Beach. We really enjoyed the direct beach access, beautiful views, and the ambiance of the hotel. The only reason we would not give five stars is because the room was very small and felt a bit cramped. Still, great resort and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recommend hiking Diamond Head. Take a short cab ride to the base in the early morning. Views from the top are spectacular. Very low cost excursion, close by to hotel, and lots of fun!

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toolizzit2quit
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Amazing time with SO and friends

Celebrated anniversary/birthday there. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gizmorules04
Business
Chicago
Sep 15, 2014

possibly best value for money in Waikiki

Love this hotel. Would absolutely return. They got all the small details to make a vacation relaxing and enjoyable right. Only downside was that the king room we stayed in was small but we had an ocean view to compensate. I was expecting this though because the pictures on the website did not sugar coat this. Friends stayed in a room with double beds and the size of the room was more of what you would expect-quite adequate. Had a beautiful court yard overlooking the ocean. Did not nickle and dime us for amenties either. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud mom and wife
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 9, 2014

Perfect honeymoon

It was the best experience for a honeymoon. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Cooley Man
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 31, 2014

Amazing vacation spot

Went to the Surfrider for a week long vacation. It was an amazing time. The staff were very friendly, also the location doesn't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food is much cheaper if you drive about 30min north.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peewee
Business
Manhattan beach, ca
Jul 7, 2014

Great location

Centrally located, historical site and our room was upgraded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Public transportation is really good.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aloha Practician
Business
Massillon, OH
May 25, 2014

A great way to enjoy Honolulu

Even though we toured several parts of the area, we always looked forward to returning to our hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try to set these up as far in advance as possible

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dafootdr
Business
Maui, HI
Apr 21, 2014

On the BEACH!

Not many hotels can claim to be on the beach like this place. Its right in the middle of Waikiki. Right in the middle of all the shopping. The Hotel is old, but clean and nice. The beds and shower are awesome. Liked it a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juliette's mom
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Apr 19, 2014

Beautiful

The service is impeccable. Food is delicious. Hotel is breathtakingly beautiful. I won't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top