$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gizmorules04
Business
Chicago
Sep 15, 2014

possibly best value for money in Waikiki

Love this hotel. Would absolutely return. They got all the small details to make a vacation relaxing and enjoyable right. Only downside was that the king room we stayed in was small but we had an ocean view to compensate. I was expecting this though because the pictures on the website did not sugar coat this. Friends stayed in a room with double beds and the size of the room was more of what you would expect-quite adequate. Had a beautiful court yard overlooking the ocean. Did not nickle and dime us for amenties either. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud mom and wife
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 9, 2014

Perfect honeymoon

It was the best experience for a honeymoon. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Cooley Man
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 31, 2014

Amazing vacation spot

Went to the Surfrider for a week long vacation. It was an amazing time. The staff were very friendly, also the location doesn't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food is much cheaper if you drive about 30min north.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peewee
Business
Manhattan beach, ca
Jul 7, 2014

Great location

Centrally located, historical site and our room was upgraded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Public transportation is really good.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aloha Practician
Business
Massillon, OH
May 25, 2014

A great way to enjoy Honolulu

Even though we toured several parts of the area, we always looked forward to returning to our hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try to set these up as far in advance as possible

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dafootdr
Business
Maui, HI
Apr 21, 2014

On the BEACH!

Not many hotels can claim to be on the beach like this place. Its right in the middle of Waikiki. Right in the middle of all the shopping. The Hotel is old, but clean and nice. The beds and shower are awesome. Liked it a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juliette's mom
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Apr 19, 2014

Beautiful

The service is impeccable. Food is delicious. Hotel is breathtakingly beautiful. I won't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail49
Business
Kalamazoo Mi
Mar 21, 2014

Moans Surfrider

The hotel was lovely. Rooms were very clean and the beds and linen were luxurious. The beach was amazing and the hotel was right in the middle of everything. There was a $30 per day "resort fee" that was tacked on per day that was not a value for me. All in all very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lozzy P
Business
Sydney
Mar 15, 2014

The best hotel in Waikiki

We've just come back from 6 nights in Waikiki. I've stayed at a few hotels there now (this was my 6th visit) and you really can't go past this hotel. I looked everywhere before we left to get a good deal on a room at the Moana, knowing that it is the best hotel in the best location on the beach, and couldn't find anything below $600 per room per night for a partial ocean view, until I jumped on to this website and got a room for half this price. Wonderful! We were then upgraded to a full ocean view room in the Diamond Wing on the 5th floor which was sensational. The room looked newly refurbished and reminded me of a beach house with rocking chairs looking out onto the balcony which has full views of the beach up to diamond head. The room was clean and the beds and pillows are Heavenly.. literally! They pride themselves on their comfort and they are second only to your bed at home. This trip confirmed that the Moana is by far the best spot to stay in Waikiki. Worth noting I have stayed at the Outrigger on the beach (with Duke's), The Grand Hyatt and the Waikiki Parc before and the Moana trumps them all, easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When dining in the hotel for breakfast, when the buffet option is included, remember that you can ask the waiter to have the kitchen make you an omelette fresh - at no extra charge.

Review of Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ns1183
Business
California
Mar 10, 2014

beautiful hotel

Beautiful hotel on the best location in all of Waikiki. It may seem pricey, but having stayed at most of the other beach front hotels in Waikiki, when comparing them to the Moana, the slight increase is more than worth it. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is kind , attentive and helpful. The old Hawaii feel embraces you from the minute you walk in. The location is the best in all of Waikiki. I go to Waikiki a lot, and hope I never have to stay anywhere else again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sorabol Korean BBQ. 5 minute cab ride, open 24 hours. Full bar. Great food, great prices.

Back to menu Return to top