$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Maile Sky Court

2 stars
2058 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
632 reviews
Perfect value

The hotel was perfect. For me, more than only 2 stars. Perfect view in sea direction, very friendly... See full review

  • Swiss Soccer Player
  • Aug 19, 2013
great location

friendly staff,very safe and quiet hotel,,walking distance to all Waikiki attractions,bus.great... See full review

  • greg guitar
  • Jun 19, 2014
An island home away from home on the edge of Waikiki

Step into one of Waikiki's most peaceful lobbies at the Maile Sky Court.  High-ceilings and signature carp pond provide a memorable open-air retreat where guests can enjoy Hawaii's perfect climate. Take a short stroll to the beach or Waikiki's best shopping and dining located two blocks away. Your Hawaiian experience lies just beyond your doorstep.

Highlights
  • Business amenities in a non-business atmosphere
  • Oversized hot tub and outdoor swimming pool
  • Open-air lobby with carp pond


Location

Maile Sky Court is a peaceful retreat perfect for business and leisure travelers located at the gateway to Waikiki. Stroll two blocks through a grassy park to reach the beach and Waikiki's latest shopping arcade, the Waikiki Beach Walk. A 10- to 15-minute walk in the opposite direction takes you to Hawaii Convention Center.

Rooms

Nearly 600 rooms outfitted in island décor offer city and ocean views. All rooms feature air conditioning, phones with voice mail, cable TV with Pay-Per-View service, safe, refrigerator, coffee maker and Internet access (fees apply). Select rooms have built-in cooking burners and microwaves.

Dining

Visit Vit's Hawaiian Steakhouse & Lounge for fresh seafood, teriyaki chicken and Hawaiian-style steak. For a casual dining experience or refreshing cocktail head to the poolside Deep End Lounge. Countless eateries can be found inside a few-block radius.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool, sundeck and an oversized Jacuzzi
  • Pool table
  • Access to nearby AquaSPA facilities


Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
The property offers two meeting and event spaces - Orchid Room and Board Room - for business conferences, networking events or intimate social gatherings.

Hotel Map

21.284 -157.8308
Area served
Honolulu, Hawaii Waikiki, Hawaii Oahu Island, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL: Honolulu International Airpot
Area description

From Honolulu airport take H1 east, then exit on Exit 23, turn right onto Punahou St., then right onto South Beratania St., travel one block, turn left at first traffic signal onto Kalakaua Ave. Stay in left lane and branch left onto Kuhio Ave., turn left onto Namahana St. Maile Sky Court (located at the corner of Kuhio and Namahana) parking entrance is on the right.

The hotel is located at the gateway of Waikiki, within walking distance to Waikiki Beach, the new Waikiki BeachWalk, and the Hawaii Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maile Sky Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Maile Sky Court Rooms

Ocean View
Cozy hotel rooms with ocean views and 1 queen bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Partial Ocean View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe City View
These City View rooms have 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; kitchenette including two burner built in stove top, cookware and utensils; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Studio Partial Oceanview
Hotel room with 1 king bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
City View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view rooms with 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.8 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.7 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.7 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.9 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.1 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.9 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.1 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.4 mi

Dining

Vits Hawaiian Steak & Seafood Restaurant
ON SITE , Open Daily.Breakfast: 6:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m, Lunch: 11:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m,Dinner: 4:00 p.m.-11:00 p.m. Bar Time: 6:30 a.m.-2:00 a.m
The Deep End Lounge
Pool side bar on property
Keo's Thai Cuisine
5 minute walk from hotel.
CheeseBurger Waikik
5 minute walk from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (632)

Ratings and reviews for Maile Sky Court

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 632
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRGY
Fresno, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Great Location, Good Hotel!

Hotel was good. Location was great as it was next to the beach. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ketchup 57
Reno, Nevada
Oct 30, 2013

good location

friendly and helpful staff. good location, walking distance to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swiss Soccer Player
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect value

The hotel was perfect. For me, more than only 2 stars. Perfect view in sea direction, very friendly staff! The only small negative point was the internet. The Wi-fi is only in the Lobby and not so good. However for this price it was PERFECT! only 5-10 min. to walk to go to waikiki beach is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosie7
BC, Canada
Mar 17, 2013

Good all arround

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were exceptional to help when requested. Our elevator was usually available right away though we were on the 20th floor. We love walking and amenities were within walking distance both the beach and the restaurants. We enjoyed the hotel and will recommend it to friends. The only thing missing was a balcony which is nice to sit out on Hawaii's pleasant evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat out during Happy Hour at restaurants - food is half price and drinks $1 off. Some have early noon-5:00, and others have 5:00 to 7:00 p.m. A good deal.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ysabel 77
California
Jan 25, 2013

hotel needs a lot of improvement

The staff are nice.they're great.But the hotel,I booked a room for 3 persons on the reservation it either 2 twin bed or a queen,I choose 2 twin bed but we end up getting 2 single beds,very uncomfortable how would they expect 3 persons to fit in in a 2 single beds, 2 of us had to fit in 1 single bed,our back hurts like crazy,you cant even move or else you'll fall..Very small rooms 3 persons in the room is crowded..I never expected it this way,last trip book 2 twin beds really 2 twin beds that could fit at least 2 persons.They should not be putting in the reservation 2 twin bed if its single bed,be honest...and their microwave we needed to heat our food one night,it's the oldest microwave ever my first time to see it...it took forever to heat our food...one very old microwave for a big hotel..they need a new one...The hotel needs big improvement and renovation...it smell old as well...really disappointing place to stay,never again to this hotel..My last hawaii trip at kauai was lot better hotel was nice and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Future Rose City Resident
Sacramento, CA
Dec 23, 2012

Just an okay place to stay.

The room was very drab and was not like the pictures posted. The hotel charges for coffee in the room after the first pack. The pillows were way to small and the same with the towels. My friend and I talked and decided the place was okay but we would not want to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BFF Bootsie
Glendale,CA
Nov 11, 2012

Nice place to stay...

Very convenient-close to everything.... Rooms are ok...very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small stores & big stores are nearby..

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sinaps
toronto
Oct 19, 2012

Just worth the price

you have to pay for local calls, internet in the room, and even the coffee. the place is good just for sleeping at night. The drain of our bath was very slow, and I don't think they fixed it after our complain. the higher floors have nice view. the location is OK, not just next to beach, but 5 min walk to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
neverstayhere1979
Los Angeles
Sep 29, 2012

never stay here

The room, especailly the bed smelt very bad. And the most important thing is they charge you for the fraud. I and my female friend stayed therefor 3 nights. When I came back from Hawaii, I found out that i was charged one more time for $78.53. When I called them, they said the whole carpet was wet when the cleaning people went in to clean after we left. We didnt even spill one drop of water there. They keep claiming that we did. We did not!!! So be aware people. Go here if you wanna be charged for something you didn't. Never never stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Livnmagick
San Diego, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Good location, friendly staff

I was there one night and it was fine. The location was good. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. Everything worked in the room and we had a small refrigerator, which I liked. It was a good place to stay for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top