$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Maile Sky Court

2 stars
2058 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
631 reviews
Perfect value

The hotel was perfect. For me, more than only 2 stars. Perfect view in sea direction, very friendly... See full review

  • Swiss Soccer Player
  • Aug 19, 2013
great location

friendly staff,very safe and quiet hotel,,walking distance to all Waikiki attractions,bus.great... See full review

  • greg guitar
  • Jun 19, 2014
An island home away from home on the edge of Waikiki

Step into one of Waikiki's most peaceful lobbies at the Maile Sky Court.  High-ceilings and signature carp pond provide a memorable open-air retreat where guests can enjoy Hawaii's perfect climate. Take a short stroll to the beach or Waikiki's best shopping and dining located two blocks away. Your Hawaiian experience lies just beyond your doorstep.

Highlights
  • Business amenities in a non-business atmosphere
  • Oversized hot tub and outdoor swimming pool
  • Open-air lobby with carp pond


Location

Maile Sky Court is a peaceful retreat perfect for business and leisure travelers located at the gateway to Waikiki. Stroll two blocks through a grassy park to reach the beach and Waikiki's latest shopping arcade, the Waikiki Beach Walk. A 10- to 15-minute walk in the opposite direction takes you to Hawaii Convention Center.

Rooms

Nearly 600 rooms outfitted in island décor offer city and ocean views. All rooms feature air conditioning, phones with voice mail, cable TV with Pay-Per-View service, safe, refrigerator, coffee maker and Internet access (fees apply). Select rooms have built-in cooking burners and microwaves.

Dining

Visit Vit's Hawaiian Steakhouse & Lounge for fresh seafood, teriyaki chicken and Hawaiian-style steak. For a casual dining experience or refreshing cocktail head to the poolside Deep End Lounge. Countless eateries can be found inside a few-block radius.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool, sundeck and an oversized Jacuzzi
  • Pool table
  • Access to nearby AquaSPA facilities


Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
The property offers two meeting and event spaces - Orchid Room and Board Room - for business conferences, networking events or intimate social gatherings.

Hotel Map

21.284 -157.8308
Area served
Honolulu, Hawaii Waikiki, Hawaii Oahu Island, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL: Honolulu International Airpot
Area description

From Honolulu airport take H1 east, then exit on Exit 23, turn right onto Punahou St., then right onto South Beratania St., travel one block, turn left at first traffic signal onto Kalakaua Ave. Stay in left lane and branch left onto Kuhio Ave., turn left onto Namahana St. Maile Sky Court (located at the corner of Kuhio and Namahana) parking entrance is on the right.

The hotel is located at the gateway of Waikiki, within walking distance to Waikiki Beach, the new Waikiki BeachWalk, and the Hawaii Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maile Sky Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Maile Sky Court Rooms

Ocean View
Cozy hotel rooms with ocean views and 1 queen bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Partial Ocean View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe City View
These City View rooms have 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; kitchenette including two burner built in stove top, cookware and utensils; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Studio Partial Oceanview
Hotel room with 1 king bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
City View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view rooms with 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.8 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.7 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.7 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.9 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.1 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.9 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.1 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.4 mi

Dining

Vits Hawaiian Steak & Seafood Restaurant
ON SITE , Open Daily.Breakfast: 6:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m, Lunch: 11:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m,Dinner: 4:00 p.m.-11:00 p.m. Bar Time: 6:30 a.m.-2:00 a.m
The Deep End Lounge
Pool side bar on property
Keo's Thai Cuisine
5 minute walk from hotel.
CheeseBurger Waikik
5 minute walk from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (631)

Ratings and reviews for Maile Sky Court

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
631 out of 631
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reneseme
Califorina
Oct 17, 2012

my experience at Maile Sky

I felt like a I was visiting Japan. I was a little nervous with the street life shall we say going on outside the hotel. The staff tried to help with my concerns with the wiring problem and secutity issues on some nights. I was sastified but probably wont stay there again. Some things needed a little more attention in the long term cleaning issue. When in Hawaii you really need a balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the Bus while in Oahu, it will get you anywhere for a very cheap price.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big M
Anchorage, AK
Oct 6, 2012

good location, too expesive

there is no parking for the guest. The rooms are very small. to get into shower. U got to slide sideways, there is no room, the commode is the way. Towels are small. There is a safe however they want charge U a fortune to use it. The windows are filthy can't see out of them. U can open the windows, but if U have children there are no safety bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

go shopping at Safeway. for food, liquor, water, fruits, etc.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
neverstayhere1979
Los Angeles
Sep 29, 2012

never stay here

The room, especailly the bed smelt very bad. And the most important thing is they charge you for the fraud. I and my female friend stayed therefor 3 nights. When I came back from Hawaii, I found out that i was charged one more time for $78.53. When I called them, they said the whole carpet was wet when the cleaning people went in to clean after we left. We didnt even spill one drop of water there. They keep claiming that we did. We did not!!! So be aware people. Go here if you wanna be charged for something you didn't. Never never stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big M
Anchorage, AK
Sep 28, 2012

good location, too expesive

no parking for guess, parking for $18.00, most other places only $3.00 / validation. bathroom so small U got to go sideways to get into tub. windows so dirty U can't see out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mjoseca
oak
Sep 17, 2012

vacation

good value, just wish parking was a little cheaper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

recommend tennis shoes,

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbie777
Los Angeles, California
Sep 15, 2012

Good Hotel

After reading many negative reviews I was thinking about canceling my reservation. The rooms are small and outdated but I only need the hotel to sleep and shower. This place has a great location it's within walking distance of Waikiki and all of the great shops in the area. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Livnmagick
San Diego, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Good location, friendly staff

I was there one night and it was fine. The location was good. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. Everything worked in the room and we had a small refrigerator, which I liked. It was a good place to stay for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShadowXoXo
Augusta, Georgia
Sep 4, 2012

Hmm.... hotel

My room was bad smelling, found many long lady hair in my bathroom. Everything is charged: safe, coffe, internet. Free wifi in lobby is slow and painfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sky L.
California
Sep 3, 2012

Maile Sky Court Hotel

Our stay at Maile Sky Court was good; although I would suggest their customer service needs improvement. The rooms were modest but had the basics for a comfortable stay. The beach is about a 5 min. walk from hotel and great eateries are just blocks away from the hotel. For those interested in public transportation use The Bus and ask the bus drivers for information. I do recommend this hotel for those not expecting luxury but a safe and convenient place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollywood03
Everett, Washington
Sep 3, 2012

Great location/great views

This hotel is located not far from Waikiki and if you get a room on a higher floor great views are possible. The restaurant on-site is really good and the staff are friendly. Close to shopping and other items of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top