$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Maile Sky Court

2 stars
2058 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
451 reviews
Perfect value

The hotel was perfect. For me, more than only 2 stars. Perfect view in sea direction, very friendly... See full review

  • Swiss Soccer Player
  • Aug 19, 2013
great location

friendly staff,very safe and quiet hotel,,walking distance to all Waikiki attractions,bus.great... See full review

  • greg guitar
  • Jun 19, 2014
An island home away from home on the edge of Waikiki

Step into one of Waikiki's most peaceful lobbies at the Maile Sky Court.  High-ceilings and signature carp pond provide a memorable open-air retreat where guests can enjoy Hawaii's perfect climate. Take a short stroll to the beach or Waikiki's best shopping and dining located two blocks away. Your Hawaiian experience lies just beyond your doorstep.

Highlights
  • Business amenities in a non-business atmosphere
  • Oversized hot tub and outdoor swimming pool
  • Open-air lobby with carp pond


Location

Maile Sky Court is a peaceful retreat perfect for business and leisure travelers located at the gateway to Waikiki. Stroll two blocks through a grassy park to reach the beach and Waikiki's latest shopping arcade, the Waikiki Beach Walk. A 10- to 15-minute walk in the opposite direction takes you to Hawaii Convention Center.

Rooms

Nearly 600 rooms outfitted in island décor offer city and ocean views. All rooms feature air conditioning, phones with voice mail, cable TV with Pay-Per-View service, safe, refrigerator, coffee maker and Internet access (fees apply). Select rooms have built-in cooking burners and microwaves.

Dining

Visit Vit's Hawaiian Steakhouse & Lounge for fresh seafood, teriyaki chicken and Hawaiian-style steak. For a casual dining experience or refreshing cocktail head to the poolside Deep End Lounge. Countless eateries can be found inside a few-block radius.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool, sundeck and an oversized Jacuzzi
  • Pool table
  • Access to nearby AquaSPA facilities


Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
The property offers two meeting and event spaces - Orchid Room and Board Room - for business conferences, networking events or intimate social gatherings.

Hotel Map

21.284 -157.8308
Area served
Honolulu, Hawaii Waikiki, Hawaii Oahu Island, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL: Honolulu International Airpot
Area description

From Honolulu airport take H1 east, then exit on Exit 23, turn right onto Punahou St., then right onto South Beratania St., travel one block, turn left at first traffic signal onto Kalakaua Ave. Stay in left lane and branch left onto Kuhio Ave., turn left onto Namahana St. Maile Sky Court (located at the corner of Kuhio and Namahana) parking entrance is on the right.

The hotel is located at the gateway of Waikiki, within walking distance to Waikiki Beach, the new Waikiki BeachWalk, and the Hawaii Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maile Sky Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Maile Sky Court Rooms

Ocean View
Cozy hotel rooms with ocean views and 1 queen bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Partial Ocean View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe City View
These City View rooms have 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; kitchenette including two burner built in stove top, cookware and utensils; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Studio Partial Oceanview
Hotel room with 1 king bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
City View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view rooms with 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.8 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.7 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.7 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.9 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.1 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.9 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.1 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.4 mi

Dining

Vits Hawaiian Steak & Seafood Restaurant
ON SITE , Open Daily.Breakfast: 6:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m, Lunch: 11:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m,Dinner: 4:00 p.m.-11:00 p.m. Bar Time: 6:30 a.m.-2:00 a.m
The Deep End Lounge
Pool side bar on property
Keo's Thai Cuisine
5 minute walk from hotel.
CheeseBurger Waikik
5 minute walk from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Maile Sky Court

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovestorie
South bay, California
Nov 26, 2011

My favorite!

Not only is it one of the most affordable hotel stays in Hawaii but its clean modern and just welcoming. I feel safe, I can depend on the staff to help me with my needs & I love how they have a little "kitchen" in the rooms if you request. The hotel is in the begining of Waikiki so when you want to shop you can start from the begin to end and won't miss a thing, it is also only 5-10 minutes away from the beach, 5 minutes away from all the shopping stores & 1 minutes away from the closet ABC store :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you're up for shopping all day and night with everything being only 5 minutes away!

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uuu
san francisco, CA
Apr 22, 2009

maile sky court

my experience at Castle Maile Sky Court was ok. room wasn't big. but, we were in Hawaii. no one stayed in the room. we were out whole day and come back to hotel to just sleep. only the complaint I had was the choice of bed which are either 2 twins or 1 queen. defenitely not for family of 3 or more. the good thing was hotel is close to everything, shops, transportation, beach, and restaurants. it is located on almost end of the main street so it's pretty quiet at night. parking is $18 per night and or $5 bw 5am until 12am up to 10hrs withou in/out. I stayed there 7 days and had trouble finding street parking for 2 nights. if you spend about half hour, you can find one outside. check-in/out were quick and staff were kind of nice. the problem of elevator was fixed so didn't have to wait more than a minute. overall, we got what we paid for. I may come back again depending on occasion. if you want something romantic or special vacation, don't waste your time and money, go elsewhere. oh, btw, housekeeping doesn't change towels and linens everyday due to green practice. they change on 4th day of your stay or you have to request to change everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BewareAdLies
Phoenix AZ
Apr 22, 2009

No free breakfast

I booked it because it said it had free continental breakfast and we all know how expensive Hawaii is. When I asked the front desk about it they said that I didn't qualify. I guess when you book through Orbitz you don't get what is advertised. The bathroom was rarely cleaned. I had to go to the laundry to get clean towels EVERYDAY. The desk staff were nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring a lot of money because food is incredibly expensive.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith
Not Provided
Apr 19, 2009

I was reluctant to book this hotel

I was reluctant to book this hotel because the price was so great! A friend in Honolulu checked it out for me. The rooms all tend to be small in the city but no one stays in their room. This hotel is very close to all the great spots; one can easily walk to the beach, shopping, zoo, aquarium, parks, and night life. The bus service is wonderful which is good because parking is limited. I thought the room was quite adequate; I was concerned because the towels are not washed each day except by request. The hotel staff was very nice when I asked for fresh linen and that was no problem either. This is a bargain for the service, location, and attitude of the hotel staff. With children the room I stayed in could be tight quarters. It was fine for two people. I felt very safe in the hotel and the area. Walking was a pleasurable experience, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randall
Not Provided
Apr 9, 2009

Great Staff..

Great Staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 23, 2009

good value for Waikiki

good value for Waikiki

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose
Mar 10, 2009

castle indeed!

this was our second honeymoon! The hotel was located right in the Waikiki strip! It's so near the beach. me & my husband went walking & jogging at the beach every morning for a week! The hotel is okey.We were inthe 37th floor & the elevator was working fine as compared to previous reviews.The room was clean. The staff/personnel are very corteous! it was a very pleasant experience. I would recommend the castle maile sky court if you want to go to Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is near to shopping.The waikiki strip is right down the street when you walk out of the hotel. About a mile would be Walmart,Ross,Walgreen & Foodland!

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 9, 2009

Not bad for price...

Being on a budget, the price of the hotel was the most important to me. However, upon checking in, we learned about the $18/day parking! Which added $72 to our 4 nights. The hotel was old and the elevators were slooow. The wi-fi did not work and there was no free breakfast. They said they were out of rooms so all they had was a queen bed (a bit uncomfortable) for my friend and I. They said they also ran out of rollaway beds. Luckily they managed to find "one" left a little later. All in all the hotel was ok and the staff was friendly. You are at the edge of Waikiki, so you'll need to walk a little bit to the main shopping areas. Maybe 10-15 minutes. Would stay here again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zopo1
Los Angeles,CA
Mar 6, 2009

Convienent and Cozy Hotel

The experience at the hotel was fine. The location was great! It had lots of shopping and the beach was within walking distance. I went to the ProBowl and the staff was helpful in assisting me with keeping my luggage and valuables safe in storage while I left for the game as I was unconfortable leaving it in the room. The fact that they would do this was a big plus for me as I have traveled to Honolulu for the game in past years and other hotels would not offer this service to me. Although the room was smaller than I am used to it was comfortable and for the money served my needs. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone on business or there for a short length of time such as three days or less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maui Hi
Mar 3, 2009

2yr old with me and handicap facility .

Other then not being accomodated after numerous calls to making sure that request for daughter traveling along with her son 2 yrs and not being accomodated. We enjoyed stay With the exception of towels was not replaced even though towels used were on the floor twice to be replaced. We've stayed previosly with your hotel 3 times prior and wa very happy with the accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Idaho
Mar 3, 2009

Not bad for the price

The hotel was quite far from the main Waikiki attractions and beach. They have a very friendly staff and rooms are clean but old. They do not have a continental breakfast as described on the web site. They said the web site needed upgrading....!! Not sure who's problem that is. Although The Bus is always available it was about a 20 minute walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search