$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Maile Sky Court

2 stars
2058 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
451 reviews
Perfect value

The hotel was perfect. For me, more than only 2 stars. Perfect view in sea direction, very friendly... See full review

  • Swiss Soccer Player
  • Aug 19, 2013
great location

friendly staff,very safe and quiet hotel,,walking distance to all Waikiki attractions,bus.great... See full review

  • greg guitar
  • Jun 19, 2014
An island home away from home on the edge of Waikiki

Step into one of Waikiki's most peaceful lobbies at the Maile Sky Court.  High-ceilings and signature carp pond provide a memorable open-air retreat where guests can enjoy Hawaii's perfect climate. Take a short stroll to the beach or Waikiki's best shopping and dining located two blocks away. Your Hawaiian experience lies just beyond your doorstep.

Highlights
  • Business amenities in a non-business atmosphere
  • Oversized hot tub and outdoor swimming pool
  • Open-air lobby with carp pond


Location

Maile Sky Court is a peaceful retreat perfect for business and leisure travelers located at the gateway to Waikiki. Stroll two blocks through a grassy park to reach the beach and Waikiki's latest shopping arcade, the Waikiki Beach Walk. A 10- to 15-minute walk in the opposite direction takes you to Hawaii Convention Center.

Rooms

Nearly 600 rooms outfitted in island décor offer city and ocean views. All rooms feature air conditioning, phones with voice mail, cable TV with Pay-Per-View service, safe, refrigerator, coffee maker and Internet access (fees apply). Select rooms have built-in cooking burners and microwaves.

Dining

Visit Vit's Hawaiian Steakhouse & Lounge for fresh seafood, teriyaki chicken and Hawaiian-style steak. For a casual dining experience or refreshing cocktail head to the poolside Deep End Lounge. Countless eateries can be found inside a few-block radius.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool, sundeck and an oversized Jacuzzi
  • Pool table
  • Access to nearby AquaSPA facilities


Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
The property offers two meeting and event spaces - Orchid Room and Board Room - for business conferences, networking events or intimate social gatherings.

Hotel Map

21.284 -157.8308
Area served
Honolulu, Hawaii Waikiki, Hawaii Oahu Island, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL: Honolulu International Airpot
Area description

From Honolulu airport take H1 east, then exit on Exit 23, turn right onto Punahou St., then right onto South Beratania St., travel one block, turn left at first traffic signal onto Kalakaua Ave. Stay in left lane and branch left onto Kuhio Ave., turn left onto Namahana St. Maile Sky Court (located at the corner of Kuhio and Namahana) parking entrance is on the right.

The hotel is located at the gateway of Waikiki, within walking distance to Waikiki Beach, the new Waikiki BeachWalk, and the Hawaii Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maile Sky Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Maile Sky Court Rooms

Ocean View
Cozy hotel rooms with ocean views and 1 queen bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Partial Ocean View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe City View
These City View rooms have 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; kitchenette including two burner built in stove top, cookware and utensils; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Studio Partial Oceanview
Hotel room with 1 king bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
City View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view rooms with 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.8 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.7 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.7 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.9 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.1 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.9 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.1 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.4 mi

Dining

Vits Hawaiian Steak & Seafood Restaurant
ON SITE , Open Daily.Breakfast: 6:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m, Lunch: 11:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m,Dinner: 4:00 p.m.-11:00 p.m. Bar Time: 6:30 a.m.-2:00 a.m
The Deep End Lounge
Pool side bar on property
Keo's Thai Cuisine
5 minute walk from hotel.
CheeseBurger Waikik
5 minute walk from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Maile Sky Court

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalia B
San Jose, CA
May 26, 2009

Castle Maile Sky Court

Good hotel! Good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boardshorts Steve
Portland, OR
May 26, 2009

Good Enough

The hotel was nice. Not bad at all, just nothing to write home about. We were close enough to the heart of Waikiki and the beach, so we were content.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 26, 2009

Maile Sky Court Review

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. I wasn't used to the fact that towels /sheets are not changed until the 4th day (unless requested). room was smaller than expected. There was also a damp smell in the room that made the stay less pleasant. If you aren't picky about the quality, decor and style but just want a room to sleep in, then I would recommend this hotel. Basic amenities are all there (iron, hair dryer, facial tissue, soap, shampoo, lotion, coffee machine, fridge). It's affordable and a close walk to the beach and shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New MSW
Business
Kauai, Hawaii
May 26, 2009

Pleasant Stay

After a long day of traveling to Oahu, then attending a workshop for a full day, I was pleasantly surprised to find that my assigned room had a kitchenette complete with a sink, microwave, and a refrigerator, in addition to an iron and ironing board, a nice view, and was quiet. It was safe -- security guards and the lock on the door. The staff was friendly and professional. One night, I rested so well, that I even dreamed as if I were in my own bed! I spent 6 days at this hotel, my second time, and I will return again. The Maile Sky Court fitted into my budget - I am a graduate student - and I was pleased with all of the accomodations. The restaurant downstairs was an economical place to eat too. Maile Sky Court is easy to get to by The Bus and is a great place to get to shopping in this neighborhood or to other points by The Bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pgh
May 25, 2009

nice time

I stayed at this location in May of 09, I had stayed here a few times before but that was years ago. The location is great,the staff are helpful. the pool is small. the Hotel Bar is filthy. the upgrade that we noticed was the new elevators,but this hotel still needs updated bedding and carpeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moose McGuilcuddys on Lewers street has a Great Happy Hour and reasonable priced food.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 24, 2009

Everything was great except that

Everything was great except that the room was too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda
Not Provided
May 22, 2009

We were in Hawaii for almost two

We were in Hawaii for almost two weeks. The first week, my husband and I stayed in Castle Maile Sky Court Hotel. It was a big mistake. We will never stay in this hotel again. The room smelll and the bed was so uncomfortable that we hardly getting any sleep. When my husbnad turned, the whole bed shaked like earthquake. We were there for seven days. They didn't change our sheets or towels unless you file a complaint. Water was drapping from the bathtub's faucet constantly even after we told them, but nothing was done. In addition, we had to pay for the safety box and coffee in the room which I never heard of it. The safety box should be a security service provided by the hotel. The price was not much different from another hotel we later stayed, but receiving a much better services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barry
Not Provided
May 22, 2009

stayed here overthe years -not

stayed here overthe years -not great -but new owners have completely transformed the hotel .It is excellent value for the price -probably the best in Honolulu. The people are grat and nothing is a worry to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naperville, Illinois
May 22, 2009

Waikiki goodness

The Room was cosy. They only change the towels every 4 days to conserve energy I guess, but when I leave them on the floor it would be nice to get clean ones hung. Otherwise the Hotel was in a great location not far from the beach and central shopping area. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 21, 2009

The staff was very friendly and

The staff was very friendly and helpful! Definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search