$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Maile Sky Court

2 stars
2058 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
632 reviews
Perfect value

The hotel was perfect. For me, more than only 2 stars. Perfect view in sea direction, very friendly... See full review

  • Swiss Soccer Player
  • Aug 19, 2013
great location

friendly staff,very safe and quiet hotel,,walking distance to all Waikiki attractions,bus.great... See full review

  • greg guitar
  • Jun 19, 2014
An island home away from home on the edge of Waikiki

Step into one of Waikiki's most peaceful lobbies at the Maile Sky Court.  High-ceilings and signature carp pond provide a memorable open-air retreat where guests can enjoy Hawaii's perfect climate. Take a short stroll to the beach or Waikiki's best shopping and dining located two blocks away. Your Hawaiian experience lies just beyond your doorstep.

Highlights
  • Business amenities in a non-business atmosphere
  • Oversized hot tub and outdoor swimming pool
  • Open-air lobby with carp pond


Location

Maile Sky Court is a peaceful retreat perfect for business and leisure travelers located at the gateway to Waikiki. Stroll two blocks through a grassy park to reach the beach and Waikiki's latest shopping arcade, the Waikiki Beach Walk. A 10- to 15-minute walk in the opposite direction takes you to Hawaii Convention Center.

Rooms

Nearly 600 rooms outfitted in island décor offer city and ocean views. All rooms feature air conditioning, phones with voice mail, cable TV with Pay-Per-View service, safe, refrigerator, coffee maker and Internet access (fees apply). Select rooms have built-in cooking burners and microwaves.

Dining

Visit Vit's Hawaiian Steakhouse & Lounge for fresh seafood, teriyaki chicken and Hawaiian-style steak. For a casual dining experience or refreshing cocktail head to the poolside Deep End Lounge. Countless eateries can be found inside a few-block radius.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool, sundeck and an oversized Jacuzzi
  • Pool table
  • Access to nearby AquaSPA facilities


Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
The property offers two meeting and event spaces - Orchid Room and Board Room - for business conferences, networking events or intimate social gatherings.

Maile Sky Court Rooms

Ocean View
Cozy hotel rooms with ocean views and 1 queen bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Partial Ocean View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe City View
These City View rooms have 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; kitchenette including two burner built in stove top, cookware and utensils; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Studio Partial Oceanview
Hotel room with 1 king bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
City View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view rooms with 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maile Sky Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.284 -157.8308
Area served
Honolulu, Hawaii Waikiki, Hawaii Oahu Island, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL: Honolulu International Airpot
Area description

From Honolulu airport take H1 east, then exit on Exit 23, turn right onto Punahou St., then right onto South Beratania St., travel one block, turn left at first traffic signal onto Kalakaua Ave. Stay in left lane and branch left onto Kuhio Ave., turn left onto Namahana St. Maile Sky Court (located at the corner of Kuhio and Namahana) parking entrance is on the right.

The hotel is located at the gateway of Waikiki, within walking distance to Waikiki Beach, the new Waikiki BeachWalk, and the Hawaii Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.8 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.7 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.7 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.9 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.1 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.9 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.1 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.4 mi

Dining

Vits Hawaiian Steak & Seafood Restaurant
ON SITE , Open Daily.Breakfast: 6:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m, Lunch: 11:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m,Dinner: 4:00 p.m.-11:00 p.m. Bar Time: 6:30 a.m.-2:00 a.m
The Deep End Lounge
Pool side bar on property
Keo's Thai Cuisine
5 minute walk from hotel.
CheeseBurger Waikik
5 minute walk from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (632)

Ratings and reviews for Maile Sky Court

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
632 out of 632
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russo
California
Mar 29, 2013

Very accomodating

The hotel was very accommodating when our group trip of 11 was turned to 6 do to a member being ill. The Hotel upgraded one of the rooms to a suite along w/ adding a cot to each of the beds to accommodate our group. The hotel staff was helpful in recommending different activities and were extremely hospitable. We were hardly in the room, this trip was not to spend much time sleeping, it was more for activities and really doing all the tourist things possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ono's Café on Kapahula, traditional and the staff were amazing.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just business 2
Honolulu
Mar 28, 2013

Staff

This was our second time at the Maile Sky Court Hotel. This is a good hotel if you are in a budget. The staff for the second time in a row was unhelpful and unfriendly with the following exception Mr. RUEBEN seems that is the only staff member doing his or her job. He did a superb job when we checked-in and accommodated our needs. Do not expect me to stay there again. This should be a zero star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LionelB
Canada
Mar 24, 2013

Maile Sky Court

Very good overall, wireless free in lobby, though slow. Clean and pleasant, easy to walk to most locations. Bus stops very nearby. Iron and hair dryer, fridge, air conditioning and TV in room. Sound went off on the TV system for a day, needed a reset twice. Staff were helpful and nice. Good overall view from many upper windows. Only complaints were some noise from the elevators ( I assume) 24 hours a day. Wear earplugs at night. Pool was small and very cold. The attached restaurant is pleasant and has a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Waikiki about 8 minutes. Make good use of Fort DeRoussy area beach. Much quieter than Waikiki. A nice walk through the park straight down from the hotel.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosie7
BC, Canada
Mar 17, 2013

Good all arround

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were exceptional to help when requested. Our elevator was usually available right away though we were on the 20th floor. We love walking and amenities were within walking distance both the beach and the restaurants. We enjoyed the hotel and will recommend it to friends. The only thing missing was a balcony which is nice to sit out on Hawaii's pleasant evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat out during Happy Hour at restaurants - food is half price and drinks $1 off. Some have early noon-5:00, and others have 5:00 to 7:00 p.m. A good deal.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Convention Center Guest
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 9, 2013

Sufficient

Run down, but clean enough. Convenient location. Beds uncomfortable. Safe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to convention center, Waikiki beach, and shopping

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt. USMC
OAHU
Feb 2, 2013

Good and Solid

Hotel is in a geat location and off the main path in Waikiki. Took advantage of the late check out as it was availiable as I had a late flight. Only real issue is parking - pricey and no provisions for late check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Waikiki is set up for walking and all the dinning you could want from Lewers St to Lulu's.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hosed666
edmonton alberta
Jan 31, 2013

where old plumbing fixtures go to die

nothing has been upgraded in this hotel since it was built.(50's) they've painted and replaced the carpet but the room and desk appear out dated. proof anything can be rented in Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MortonnAndy
Business
PDX
Jan 27, 2013

Quick over night stop

The hotel was fine for what I used it for a quick overnight stop. I would use them again for the same purpose but I would not consider staying there for any length of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Imana's for Japanese food. The best I have ever eaten and I am in Honolulu 3-4 times a year. I ALWAYS have dinner there at least one night.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ysabel 77
California
Jan 25, 2013

hotel needs a lot of improvement

The staff are nice.they're great.But the hotel,I booked a room for 3 persons on the reservation it either 2 twin bed or a queen,I choose 2 twin bed but we end up getting 2 single beds,very uncomfortable how would they expect 3 persons to fit in in a 2 single beds, 2 of us had to fit in 1 single bed,our back hurts like crazy,you cant even move or else you'll fall..Very small rooms 3 persons in the room is crowded..I never expected it this way,last trip book 2 twin beds really 2 twin beds that could fit at least 2 persons.They should not be putting in the reservation 2 twin bed if its single bed,be honest...and their microwave we needed to heat our food one night,it's the oldest microwave ever my first time to see it...it took forever to heat our food...one very old microwave for a big hotel..they need a new one...The hotel needs big improvement and renovation...it smell old as well...really disappointing place to stay,never again to this hotel..My last hawaii trip at kauai was lot better hotel was nice and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joshuabees
Business
SD, CA
Jan 21, 2013

Don't judge a hotel by its' exterior

I booked this hotel for a last-minute business trip to Hawaii (bad timing since it's high season). This place looks relatively nice from the outside, and especially from the pictures on the web. The reality is that this place is as bare-bones as it's possible to be, if it were anywhere but here, it would be a dirty $20-a-night motel. I stayed for a week, and I'm honestly not certain how often they actually clean the rooms (not daily, though, that's for sure). -There's no coffee in-room, you have to walk across the street -Parking's $18 a night (I know this is paradise, but that's what I'd expect to pay for the ROOM if it was anywhere else) -Left a few empty beer cans on the countertop, when I came back that evening they were still there. In fact I made a game of it, to see how long it would take them to actually clean my room. After 4 days and 12 empty beer cans neatly stacked on top of the counter, I gave up and threw them into the garbage (which was full, and emptied finally the next day at some point) -They don't use fitted sheets, simply flat sheets that bunch up and come undone often -The sheets are probably changed and made, I would guess, once every week - before you check in (based on my stay of one week). Now, I don't need the sheets changed every day, but you could at least make the bed, right? Bottom line - don't stay here unless you plan on not actually using your room. Bare bones doesn't even come close to describing this place. I'm actually surprised I didn't come back with bed bugs (fingers crossed)...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top