$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Maile Sky Court

2 stars
2058 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
395 reviews
Perfect value

The hotel was perfect. For me, more than only 2 stars. Perfect view in sea direction, very friendly... See full review

  • Swiss Soccer Player
  • Aug 19, 2013
stay at Honolulu

"+" close to Waikiki located in the middle of Honolulu "-" parking and internet extra charged!!!! See full review

  • p1wosz
  • Oct 6, 2013
An island home away from home on the edge of Waikiki

Step into one of Waikiki's most peaceful lobbies at the Maile Sky Court.  High-ceilings and signature carp pond provide a memorable open-air retreat where guests can enjoy Hawaii's perfect climate. Take a short stroll to the beach or Waikiki's best shopping and dining located two blocks away. Your Hawaiian experience lies just beyond your doorstep.

Highlights
  • Business amenities in a non-business atmosphere
  • Oversized hot tub and outdoor swimming pool
  • Open-air lobby with carp pond


Location

Maile Sky Court is a peaceful retreat perfect for business and leisure travelers located at the gateway to Waikiki. Stroll two blocks through a grassy park to reach the beach and Waikiki's latest shopping arcade, the Waikiki Beach Walk. A 10- to 15-minute walk in the opposite direction takes you to Hawaii Convention Center.

Rooms

Nearly 600 rooms outfitted in island décor offer city and ocean views. All rooms feature air conditioning, phones with voice mail, cable TV with Pay-Per-View service, safe, refrigerator, coffee maker and Internet access (fees apply). Select rooms have built-in cooking burners and microwaves.

Dining

Visit Vit's Hawaiian Steakhouse & Lounge for fresh seafood, teriyaki chicken and Hawaiian-style steak. For a casual dining experience or refreshing cocktail head to the poolside Deep End Lounge. Countless eateries can be found inside a few-block radius.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool, sundeck and an oversized Jacuzzi
  • Pool table
  • Access to nearby AquaSPA facilities


Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
The property offers two meeting and event spaces - Orchid Room and Board Room - for business conferences, networking events or intimate social gatherings.

Maile Sky Court Rooms

Ocean View
Cozy hotel rooms with ocean views and 1 queen bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Partial Ocean View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe City View
These City View rooms have 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; kitchenette including two burner built in stove top, cookware and utensils; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Studio Partial Oceanview
Hotel room with 1 king bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
City View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view rooms with 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maile Sky Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.284 -157.8308
Area served
Honolulu, Hawaii Waikiki, Hawaii Oahu Island, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL: Honolulu International Airpot
Area description

From Honolulu airport take H1 east, then exit on Exit 23, turn right onto Punahou St., then right onto South Beratania St., travel one block, turn left at first traffic signal onto Kalakaua Ave. Stay in left lane and branch left onto Kuhio Ave., turn left onto Namahana St. Maile Sky Court (located at the corner of Kuhio and Namahana) parking entrance is on the right.

The hotel is located at the gateway of Waikiki, within walking distance to Waikiki Beach, the new Waikiki BeachWalk, and the Hawaii Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.8 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.7 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.7 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.9 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.1 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.9 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.1 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.4 mi

Dining

Vits Hawaiian Steak & Seafood Restaurant
ON SITE , Open Daily.Breakfast: 6:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m, Lunch: 11:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m,Dinner: 4:00 p.m.-11:00 p.m. Bar Time: 6:30 a.m.-2:00 a.m
The Deep End Lounge
Pool side bar on property
Keo's Thai Cuisine
5 minute walk from hotel.
CheeseBurger Waikik
5 minute walk from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (395)

Ratings and reviews for Maile Sky Court

Overall score

3 / 5
395 out of 395
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

5
lovestorie
South bay, California
Nov 26, 2011

My favorite!

Not only is it one of the most affordable hotel stays in Hawaii but its clean modern and just welcoming. I feel safe, I can depend on the staff to help me with my needs & I love how they have a little "kitchen" in the rooms if you request. The hotel is in the begining of Waikiki so when you want to shop you can start from the begin to end and won't miss a thing, it is also only 5-10 minutes away from the beach, 5 minutes away from all the shopping stores & 1 minutes away from the closet ABC store :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you're up for shopping all day and night with everything being only 5 minutes away!

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

1
Unbelievable
NYC
Dec 17, 2011

The Worst Hotel EVER

The room was supposed to be ocean view, that was non existent! The room looked like it was back in the 1970's! The tv was a 18inch zenith OLD model! The bed was box spring WAY UNCOMFORTABLE!! The paint on the walls were chipped and cracking off! The sprinkler looked nasty and full of mold and webs, don't think it was working. The window had a HUGE crack going through it. The curtains were a weird OLD looking color. The smell in the room was strange, the sheets were not put on properly. The bed had two SMALL pillows. We told the manager and he had us look at two "better" rooms at a free of charge "upgrade" That was no help. The rooms looked just the same. Worst experience ever! Plus spent 3hrs with cheaptickets.com to try and get better accommodated at another hotel or some sort of compensation, that did not go too well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

1
Randell56
Business
California, USA
Dec 14, 2011

extra charges

Terrible extras killed the deal. The safe was extra , the room was loud next to the elevators. I am hoping that I can get a partial refund. The place was not as it was marketed. I will never use this web service again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ther hotels restaurant is great!

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

1
KevinMAN
Boston
Dec 7, 2011

Terrible Hotel

The rooms are old and tiny. They need to bring the hotel up to date. If you don't care about the place that you are staying then this is perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

4
Aribenda
New York, NY
Dec 4, 2011

Excellent Value

Very good location, staff was very friendly. My room was on the 6th floor so there was not a great view, but it was a corner room and it was ok. Higher floors probably have amazing views. Clean and comfortable. I recommend it to anyone looking for a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the public bus from airport. bus #19 or #20 from Terminal leaves you just 2 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
Soren
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Maile Sky Court

I stayed for 5 nights and consider this hotel a good budget option for your Honolulu stay. Close to everything in Waikiki and easy walking distance to Ala Moana and Ward centre shopping malls. Room was simple but OK. Overall good value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always book your car rental online! this will save you a lot of money compared to walk-in at the rental offices in Waikiki. I was quoted US$ 50,- at National for a 1 day rental and got it for US$ 17,- online!

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

4
gary and yvonne
detroit mi
Nov 30, 2011

best value in honolulu

had a great view of diamond head and the ocean from my room that you can't get from most moderate or much higher priced hotels. Not fancy or right on the beach ( but close) and you can use your considerable savings for other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

waikiki can be expensive for everyday needs. There is a walmart near the ala moana mall that has everything at prices close to mainland prices.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

5
lovestorie
South bay, California
Nov 26, 2011

My favorite!

Not only is it one of the most affordable hotel stays in Hawaii but its clean modern and just welcoming. I feel safe, I can depend on the staff to help me with my needs & I love how they have a little "kitchen" in the rooms if you request. The hotel is in the begining of Waikiki so when you want to shop you can start from the begin to end and won't miss a thing, it is also only 5-10 minutes away from the beach, 5 minutes away from all the shopping stores & 1 minutes away from the closet ABC store :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you're up for shopping all day and night with everything being only 5 minutes away!

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

4
cannelle
Montreal, QC, Canada
Nov 21, 2011

stay at maile sky court

at check in said they only had one person as check in but my reservation from orbiz said three in total which was right.They fixed in a a short time. Room view was quite nice , maid service was good. In all everything was o k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

downstairs of the hotel the resturant service and food was good, On the road of the hotel there is all kind of places to eat . Shopping Macys.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
charlet
TX
Nov 15, 2011

You get what you pay for

If what your looking for is an inexpensive, close to the strip room this is the hotel for you. The staff here are great! they are very friendly and informative. The hotel is just two blocks down from the strip and only a few blocks away from restaurants, parks, huge outdoor mall and of course the beach! On the other hand the rooms need some major updating. Carpets def need replacing, it made the room smell and feel stuffy. I did not mind so much because i spent no time in the room. Overall I would say i paid for what i got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

1
kaleidescope
Colorado
Oct 31, 2011

smelly and old

This hotel needs to replace all the carpet with tile. The carpet, especially in the hallways, is very smelly and old. During check in we had to show ID's for all the people in our party which made us feel like we were "teenagers on spring break". We also had to put down a $50 deposit. I guess that's the kind of clients they are used to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top