$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Maile Sky Court

2 stars
2058 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
631 reviews
Perfect value

The hotel was perfect. For me, more than only 2 stars. Perfect view in sea direction, very friendly... See full review

  • Swiss Soccer Player
  • Aug 19, 2013
great location

friendly staff,very safe and quiet hotel,,walking distance to all Waikiki attractions,bus.great... See full review

  • greg guitar
  • Jun 19, 2014
An island home away from home on the edge of Waikiki

Step into one of Waikiki's most peaceful lobbies at the Maile Sky Court.  High-ceilings and signature carp pond provide a memorable open-air retreat where guests can enjoy Hawaii's perfect climate. Take a short stroll to the beach or Waikiki's best shopping and dining located two blocks away. Your Hawaiian experience lies just beyond your doorstep.

Highlights
  • Business amenities in a non-business atmosphere
  • Oversized hot tub and outdoor swimming pool
  • Open-air lobby with carp pond


Location

Maile Sky Court is a peaceful retreat perfect for business and leisure travelers located at the gateway to Waikiki. Stroll two blocks through a grassy park to reach the beach and Waikiki's latest shopping arcade, the Waikiki Beach Walk. A 10- to 15-minute walk in the opposite direction takes you to Hawaii Convention Center.

Rooms

Nearly 600 rooms outfitted in island décor offer city and ocean views. All rooms feature air conditioning, phones with voice mail, cable TV with Pay-Per-View service, safe, refrigerator, coffee maker and Internet access (fees apply). Select rooms have built-in cooking burners and microwaves.

Dining

Visit Vit's Hawaiian Steakhouse & Lounge for fresh seafood, teriyaki chicken and Hawaiian-style steak. For a casual dining experience or refreshing cocktail head to the poolside Deep End Lounge. Countless eateries can be found inside a few-block radius.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool, sundeck and an oversized Jacuzzi
  • Pool table
  • Access to nearby AquaSPA facilities


Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
The property offers two meeting and event spaces - Orchid Room and Board Room - for business conferences, networking events or intimate social gatherings.

Maile Sky Court Rooms

Ocean View
Cozy hotel rooms with ocean views and 1 queen bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Partial Ocean View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe City View
These City View rooms have 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; kitchenette including two burner built in stove top, cookware and utensils; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Studio Partial Oceanview
Hotel room with 1 king bed; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
City View
Cozy hotel room with 1 queen or 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.
Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view rooms with 2 twin beds; air conditioning; in-room safe; in-room compact refrigerator; coffee maker; shower/tub; data ports w/ dial up service (fee); hair dryer; phone/voice mail; color cable television w/ pay-per-view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maile Sky Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.284 -157.8308
Area served
Honolulu, Hawaii Waikiki, Hawaii Oahu Island, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL: Honolulu International Airpot
Area description

From Honolulu airport take H1 east, then exit on Exit 23, turn right onto Punahou St., then right onto South Beratania St., travel one block, turn left at first traffic signal onto Kalakaua Ave. Stay in left lane and branch left onto Kuhio Ave., turn left onto Namahana St. Maile Sky Court (located at the corner of Kuhio and Namahana) parking entrance is on the right.

The hotel is located at the gateway of Waikiki, within walking distance to Waikiki Beach, the new Waikiki BeachWalk, and the Hawaii Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.8 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.7 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.7 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.9 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.1 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.9 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.1 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.4 mi

Dining

Vits Hawaiian Steak & Seafood Restaurant
ON SITE , Open Daily.Breakfast: 6:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m, Lunch: 11:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m,Dinner: 4:00 p.m.-11:00 p.m. Bar Time: 6:30 a.m.-2:00 a.m
The Deep End Lounge
Pool side bar on property
Keo's Thai Cuisine
5 minute walk from hotel.
CheeseBurger Waikik
5 minute walk from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (631)

Ratings and reviews for Maile Sky Court

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
631 out of 631
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OrionDunbar
Portsmouth
Jul 1, 2014

Maile Sky

The room was clean and comfortable. I only needed it for sleeping so it was fine. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. I payed an extra $20 per night for an ocean front view and that was a joke. You could only see the ocean if you pressed the side o your face against the window. I would stay here again just not pay for an ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car the full time you are there if needed. The cabs are very pricy

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greg guitar
hawaii
Jun 19, 2014

great location

friendly staff,very safe and quiet hotel,,walking distance to all Waikiki attractions,bus.great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

jimmy buffett rest/bar on kalakaua,hard rock across the street

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bluebell14
Pennsylvania
May 23, 2014

Uncomfortable stay

The hotel room is very small. The ac is blowing right to the bed. The insulation is poor, very noise room. The sheet is tiny nearly cover the bed mattress. Very uncomfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
july
sf,ca
Apr 6, 2014

o.k.

i have stayed here many times i will stay in this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan and Dot
Maine
Mar 25, 2014

Needs up grades in rooms

Room was small, good view out window,had to pay to use the safe in room.pool and hot tub area was nice but coud use some TLC..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Vic's steak house was a good place to eat and a good value..

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LSHEO
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 17, 2014

Great view of ocean

The overall stay was fine. The personnel was not overly friendly. We found a little better hotel for less on our second stay of the week. Would recommend depending on price per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great hamburger place by Diamond Head, Teddy biggie burgers.

Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
queen s
Japan
Jan 16, 2014

very convenient location

close to everything. ABC store is on right across the street. property is old but everything works well. view from room was awesome more than i expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joel Williams
Arizona
Jan 5, 2014

Keep your deposit

It's the cheapest hotel in town for a reason. Small rooms, non working elevators, non working TV in room. Honestly, none of that bothered me. The problem I have with Maile Sky is that on the day I checked out of my room I accidentally spilled a glass of water on the floor. Couldn't have been more than 2 measuring cups of water. I had a plane to catch so i didnt really have enough time to dry it up. I get a phone call a few hours later saying that I lost my $50 deposit and they are tacking on $23 because of water damage. I couldnt believe it that a hotel that is literally 100 yards away from the beach would keep a deposit because of some WATER spilled on the carpet. The carpet that was not even clean to begin with. Here is the part that actually led me to giving this review. When I called to basically explain my case and say that I dont feel keeping my deposit to dry some water off of a carpet is fair, the MANAGER said, and I quote, "Sir, we have already charged your card" and then hung up on me. I could tell this wasn't the managers first time having a conversation of this nature. I think they know people stay at their cheap hotel for vacation and then check out and catch their flights back home. They give you enough time to make it to the airport and then they call you and let you know that you lost your deposit for whatever reason they decide. Basically just trying to nickel and dime anyway they can. In addition they have annoying, pushing sales people in their lobby that attempt to sell you vacation packages of some sort (I didnt take time to listen). I went to ask one of them about a good place to have breakfast and he then tried again with his sales pitch. Overall, if you are looking to stay somewhere cheap, close to the beach, and don't plan on spending much time in your hotel room anyway, then yes I would recommend Maile Sky hotel. Just factor in that deposit to the total cost when you are price matching and if you are at all uncomfortable with anything dont bother with the manger staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRGY
Fresno, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Great Location, Good Hotel!

Hotel was good. Location was great as it was next to the beach. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Maile Sky Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrTardis
Business
Everett, WA
Dec 11, 2013

Details, details...

OK, first I knew this was good price for a room in Hawaii, and from where it was located on map, was in the thick of things. All good on paper (or the net.) However, pictures didn't show that the room, (very clean by the way) was slightly larger than a postage stamp. They advertised high Speed internet, but failed to mention it is a direct bill in the room that you must do on a s credit card upon entering the room for $11 a day. Then, They said parking, but once again failed to mention a $19 dollar fee per day for it. Now, other than that room was honestly clean and was serviced well, but details in the advertising of it make the difference and there were one too many for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to get a rental car in Hawaii, make sure you have parking in your room price already. It does add up quick.

Back to menu Return to top