$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Kuhio Banyan Club

3 stars
2310 Kuhio Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
31 reviews
30th birthday

The staff was very friendly. They helped me get a discs for the luau on my 30th birthday. Only... See full review

  • Miss Lita
  • Dec 29, 2014
reasonable/comfortable

It's not a fancy hotel, but it was comfortable. Just a couple blocks from the beach, in the middle... See full review

  • Miss Lita
  • Jun 21, 2014
Kuhio Banyan Club is an all-kitchenette boutique resort located less than 1-1/2 blocks from spectacular Waikiki Beach, the International Market Place, the Royal Hawaii Shopping Center, many fine restaurants, discos, nightclubs, and exciting shows such as the legendary Society of Seven and The Magic of Polynesia. The Kuhio Banyan Club offers traditional Hawaiian hospitality and customer service, with complimentary flower-lei greeting and chocolates upon check-in. Beach towels, beach chairs, mats, umbrellas, coolers, boogie boards, irons, ironing boards, blow dryers, local calls, and in-room safe are provided free-of-charge. Our friendly staff will help you find all the fun our tropical paradise offers, from exotic out-of-the-way restaurants to the best spots for surfing, skin diving, and watching the sun set on a romantic, deserted beach. Make the Kuhio Banyan Club your home-away-from-home. Please Note- front desk hours are 7am-10pm. Please call before arrival for smoking room availability. A refundable USD 250.00 deposit is required at check-in. Our elevator is scheduled for repairs beginning on Monday,11/24/2014 and should be completed by Monday,12/22/2014 Front Desk Operations close at 10:00 PM, special arrangement may be made in advanced for arrivals after 10:00 PM. If advance arrangements have not been made it may not be possible to check-in and/or additional fees may apply. Unfortunately our elevator will be down during this time so our customers will have to take the stairs to get to and from their rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kuhio Banyan Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Kuhio Banyan Club Rooms

Studio unit
Studio units offer cable TV, stereo, safe, AC, small refrigerator, two burner stove, microwave and breakfast bar. Unit bedding includes a sofa sleeper and a murphy bed. The max occupancy for this unit is 2.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Services
Business center

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.8 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.1 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.4 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.4 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Kuhio Banyan Club

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 31
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
teena192
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 20, 2014

Basics for a good rate

If you want to be right by the beach and want to spend as little as possible then this is the hotel for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ano123456
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Worst hotel experience ever

Don't stay in this hotel if you don't want to ruin your vacation. This is the worst hotel experience ever!!! Upon arriving to the Hotel, we found that the office had closed and the door was locked. We could not check in. A guy claimed that he is the security guard, and asked for $45 in cash to call someone to come to open the door. This is ridiculous. Plus he did not show any proof that he is associated with the hotel in any way. We could not trust him. We request a refund for the room that we were unable to use because the hotel was closed. They refused to refund and were very rude to us. BTW, the location is not that great. Very noisy. Does not look safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheapo Family Travelers
Business
Bedford, IN
Sep 21, 2012

Perfect Lower Budget Get-a-way!

The place is nothing fancy, but the staff was excellent, very helpful! My wife and I like to keep things inexpensive and having the studio room with a kitchenette was perfect for our family. We could save money buy eating in and were able to see all the things we wanted on a budget. We would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay on the beach. You can stay 2 blocks away, save hundreds, and use it towards activities or aa rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gyrldoggie
Business
Anchorage, AK
Aug 4, 2011

Good location

Excellent location, right in the middle of all the action. Very loud at night though, surrounded by clubs. And prostitutes hang out right across the street. Good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top