$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Kuhio Banyan Club

3 stars
2310 Kuhio Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
34 reviews
reasonable/comfortable

It's not a fancy hotel, but it was comfortable. Just a couple blocks from the beach, in the middle... See full review

  • Miss Lita
  • Jun 21, 2014
Good location and good value,very short walk to beach

Good staff, careing and helpfull I will stay in that hotel again See full review

  • hassay
  • Dec 20, 2011
Kuhio Banyan Club is an all-kitchenette boutique resort located less than 1-1/2 blocks from spectacular Waikiki Beach, the International Market Place, the Royal Hawaii Shopping Center, many fine restaurants, discos, nightclubs, and exciting shows such as the legendary Society of Seven and The Magic of Polynesia. The Kuhio Banyan Club offers traditional Hawaiian hospitality and customer service, with complimentary flower-lei greeting and chocolates upon check-in. Beach towels, beach chairs, mats, umbrellas, coolers, boogie boards, irons, ironing boards, blow dryers, local calls, and in-room safe are provided free-of-charge. Our friendly staff will help you find all the fun our tropical paradise offers, from exotic out-of-the-way restaurants to the best spots for surfing, skin diving, and watching the sun set on a romantic, deserted beach. Make the Kuhio Banyan Club your home-away-from-home. Please Note- front desk hours are 7am-10pm. Please call before arrival for smoking room availability. A refundable USD 250.00 deposit is required at check-in. A deposit of USD 250.00 is required at the time of check-in. The deposit is refundable at the end of the stay as long as there are no damages in the room.

Hotel Map

21.2796 -157.8262
Area served
Honolulu
Nearby airports
HNL
Area description
Waikiki is known for its fabulous weather, average high temperature ranges from 78-85 F., and its legendary beach, with water temperatures ranging from 74 F to 80 F. Waikiki also boasts world-class shopping, dining, and shows within easy walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kuhio Banyan Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Kuhio Banyan Club Rooms

Studio unit
Studio units offer cable TV, stereo, safe, AC, small refrigerator, two burner stove, microwave and breakfast bar. Unit bedding includes a sofa sleeper and a murphy bed.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Spa
Services
Business center

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.8 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.1 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.4 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.4 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Kuhio Banyan Club

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the john
Salt Lake City
Nov 17, 2010

Pleasant Surprise

We couldn't find anything else at short notice, and we are glad because this place was better than we could have hoped for. Clean, friendly staff, the room had a mini kitchen in it too which was great. The beach, restaurants and shopping were all within walking distance. This will be our first choice next time we are in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the john
Salt Lake City
Nov 17, 2010

Pleasant Surprise

We couldn't find anything else at short notice, and we are glad because this place was better than we could have hoped for. Clean, friendly staff, the room had a mini kitchen in it too which was great. The beach, restaurants and shopping were all within walking distance. This will be our first choice next time we are in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hassay
Newjersey USA
Dec 20, 2011

Good location and good value,very short walk to beach

Good staff, careing and helpfull I will stay in that hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lord Stacy
Waikiki, Hawaii
Apr 18, 2010

Everything was great

I went to a birthday event at Play Bar, the hotel room was located right next door, and was an ideal spot. Preventing me from having to drive home after a night of partying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The club "Play Bar" is next door to the hotel and was a great place to hang out.

Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Lita
Phoenix AZ
Jun 21, 2014

reasonable/comfortable

It's not a fancy hotel, but it was comfortable. Just a couple blocks from the beach, in the middle of everything. The bus stop was right in front, delicious Korean bbq place right next door. I would DEFINITELY go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop is right in front

Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jun 23, 2007

My review of Quality Inn & Suites

The location is not the best in Richmond. The hotel is just not well maintained. The elevators were grimy. For a few hours, a pair of long underwear was thrown in the corner of one of the elevators even though staff was using that elevator. Very few restaurants or other amenities near the hotel. Going anywhere required driving, and Richmond is expensive to park in. The hotel offers no shuttle. The hotel also charged $7.00 a day for parking. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jun 23, 2007

My review of Quality Inn & Suites

The location is not the best in Richmond. The hotel is just not well maintained. The elevators were grimy. For a few hours, a pair of long underwear was thrown in the corner of one of the elevators even though staff was using that elevator. Very few restaurants or other amenities near the hotel. Going anywhere required driving, and Richmond is expensive to park in. The hotel offers no shuttle. The hotel also charged $7.00 a day for parking. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lord Stacy
Waikiki, Hawaii
Apr 18, 2010

Everything was great

I went to a birthday event at Play Bar, the hotel room was located right next door, and was an ideal spot. Preventing me from having to drive home after a night of partying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The club "Play Bar" is next door to the hotel and was a great place to hang out.

Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheapo Family Travelers
Bedford, IN
Sep 21, 2012

Perfect Lower Budget Get-a-way!

The place is nothing fancy, but the staff was excellent, very helpful! My wife and I like to keep things inexpensive and having the studio room with a kitchenette was perfect for our family. We could save money buy eating in and were able to see all the things we wanted on a budget. We would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay on the beach. You can stay 2 blocks away, save hundreds, and use it towards activities or aa rental car.

Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gyrldoggie
Anchorage, AK
Aug 4, 2011

Good location

Excellent location, right in the middle of all the action. Very loud at night though, surrounded by clubs. And prostitutes hang out right across the street. Good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top