Kuhio Banyan Club

3 stars
2310 Kuhio Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
30 reviews
reasonable/comfortable

It's not a fancy hotel, but it was comfortable. Just a couple blocks from the beach, in the middle... See full review

  • Miss Lita
  • Jun 21, 2014
Good location and good value,very short walk to beach

Good staff, careing and helpfull I will stay in that hotel again See full review

  • hassay
  • Dec 20, 2011
Kuhio Banyan Club is an all-kitchenette boutique resort located less than 1-1/2 blocks from spectacular Waikiki Beach, the International Market Place, the Royal Hawaii Shopping Center, many fine restaurants, discos, nightclubs, and exciting shows such as the legendary Society of Seven and The Magic of Polynesia. The Kuhio Banyan Club offers traditional Hawaiian hospitality and customer service, with complimentary flower-lei greeting and chocolates upon check-in. Beach towels, beach chairs, mats, umbrellas, coolers, boogie boards, irons, ironing boards, blow dryers, local calls, and in-room safe are provided free-of-charge. Our friendly staff will help you find all the fun our tropical paradise offers, from exotic out-of-the-way restaurants to the best spots for surfing, skin diving, and watching the sun set on a romantic, deserted beach. Make the Kuhio Banyan Club your home-away-from-home. Please Note- front desk hours are 7am-10pm. Please call before arrival for smoking room availability. A refundable USD 250.00 deposit is required at check-in. Our elevator is scheduled for repairs beginning on Monday,11/24/2014 and should be completed by Monday,12/22/2014 Front Desk Operations close at 10:00 PM, special arrangement may be made in advanced for arrivals after 10:00 PM. If advance arrangements have not been made it may not be possible to check-in and/or additional fees may apply. Unfortunately our elevator will be down during this time so our customers will have to take the stairs to get to and from their rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kuhio Banyan Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Kuhio Banyan Club Rooms

Studio unit
Studio units offer cable TV, stereo, safe, AC, small refrigerator, two burner stove, microwave and breakfast bar. Unit bedding includes a sofa sleeper and a murphy bed.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Services
Business center

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.8 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.1 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.4 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.4 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Kuhio Banyan Club

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hassay
Business
Newjersey USA
Dec 20, 2011

Good location and good value,very short walk to beach

Good staff, careing and helpfull I will stay in that hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the john
Business
Salt Lake City
Nov 17, 2010

Pleasant Surprise

We couldn't find anything else at short notice, and we are glad because this place was better than we could have hoped for. Clean, friendly staff, the room had a mini kitchen in it too which was great. The beach, restaurants and shopping were all within walking distance. This will be our first choice next time we are in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 23, 2007

My review of Quality Inn & Suites

The location is not the best in Richmond. The hotel is just not well maintained. The elevators were grimy. For a few hours, a pair of long underwear was thrown in the corner of one of the elevators even though staff was using that elevator. Very few restaurants or other amenities near the hotel. Going anywhere required driving, and Richmond is expensive to park in. The hotel offers no shuttle. The hotel also charged $7.00 a day for parking. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lord Stacy
Business
Waikiki, Hawaii
Apr 18, 2010

Everything was great

I went to a birthday event at Play Bar, the hotel room was located right next door, and was an ideal spot. Preventing me from having to drive home after a night of partying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The club "Play Bar" is next door to the hotel and was a great place to hang out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Lita
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jun 21, 2014

reasonable/comfortable

It's not a fancy hotel, but it was comfortable. Just a couple blocks from the beach, in the middle of everything. The bus stop was right in front, delicious Korean bbq place right next door. I would DEFINITELY go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop is right in front

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ilovesteaks
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Great place for those on a tight budget

Not a good place if you're flying in on odd hours. They do not have 24 hr front desk service. The room is very spacious. The room had a Murphy bed which hides in the wall. There is a night club next door. So if you're a light sleeper, this is not a place for you. The location is very convenient. Restaurants, bus stop, convenient stores are all right in front of you. Only about 2 short blocks from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheapo Family Travelers
Business
Bedford, IN
Sep 21, 2012

Perfect Lower Budget Get-a-way!

The place is nothing fancy, but the staff was excellent, very helpful! My wife and I like to keep things inexpensive and having the studio room with a kitchenette was perfect for our family. We could save money buy eating in and were able to see all the things we wanted on a budget. We would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay on the beach. You can stay 2 blocks away, save hundreds, and use it towards activities or aa rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gigman
Business
Manitoba, Canada
Feb 25, 2013

Value and Location

Nothing pretty; but a reasonable rate in an adequate accommodation with kitchenette; Murphy bed and daybed. Staff were exceptional; courteous and friendly; provided us with a shower room to utilize later in the day; and bell service for our luggage after checkout as we had a late flight home. Excellent location near Waikiki beach and the retail strip including International marketplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free WiFi at Starbucks across the street. Best seafood and breakfast at food-court of International marketplace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minni
Business
Waikiki, Hawaii
Mar 16, 2014

Comfortable room

I felt very comfortable staying st the hotel as my own room. I liked the room that mirror all over the room. Night time was little noisy from out side partying people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kuhio Banyan Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erik W
Business
Riverside, Ca
Apr 5, 2014

Good Price and Location

Not the Ritz Carlton But the Price is Right and its close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to most everything. Beach, Food Entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top