Ilima Hotel

2 stars
445 Nohonani, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Comfortable in Waikiki

Having stayed at the hotel many times I was not pleased with the Standard room; I have always... See full review

  • fantomfan
  • Oct 14, 2009
A great little hotel and great value.

The best value for your money. The Ilima is centrally located, and within walkin distance from the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2009

The 'Ilima Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Waikiki. Value-minded travelers will find spacious 530 sq ft studios with a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, and daily maid service. The hotel has two rooftop sun decks, a cozy heated pool, sauna, and exercise room. Free high-speed cable internet access and Cal King beds in deluxe units only.

Limited Free Parking available, but not guaranteed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ilima Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Ilima Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Studio
Studio with 1 king and 1 double bed includes a writing desk, dining table with 2 chairs, full kitchen, private lanai with table and 2 chairs. City and mountain views. Located on floors 10-16. Includes free unlimited high speed internet.
Superior Studio
Studio with 2 double beds includes a writing desk, dining table with 2 chairs, full kitchen, private lanai with table and 2 chairs. City and mountain views. Located on floors 6-9. Includes free unlimited high speed internet.
Standard Studio
Studio with 2 double beds includes a writing desk, dining table with 2 chairs, full kitchen, private lanai with table and 2 chairs. Located on floors 4 and 5. Includes free unlimited high speed internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.1 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.4 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Fully equipped Conference Facilites for up to 50 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Ilima Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GOLIC
Business
Chico, CA, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Best spot in Oahu for the money!

Amazing staff - courteous, prompt, caring. Hotel was within 2 blocks of the beach. Room was massive and included a full kitchen. The hotel had few perks and there wasn't any coffee packs included with the in-room coffee maker. Next time I am in Oahu, I'm staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seek out and enjoy the best breakfast in Hawaii - the Loco Moco!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GOLIC
Business
Chico, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

This is now my dedicated spot to stay in honolulu!

Staff was amazing- timely, courteous, and knowledgeable. Room was massive, and included a full kitchen and an accessible balcony. Unfortunately, our friends were staying at the hotels closer to Queen's beach so we did a lot of walking. Had that not been the case though, this hotel is perfectly positioned near the international market and the upscale boutiques. My family and I will make a deliberate effort to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Seek out and enjoy the best breakfast on the island, the loco moco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHNNY 70
Business
UPPER MARLBORO MD
Jul 22, 2011

great place to stay

everyone in the hotel was very helpfull and made you feel very much at home and not as a quest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

plan your time the first day or before you get to your location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Orange, NJ
Jan 31, 2011

Good location for the price

This is a very good bargain for the price. Clean, convenient and centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jan 23, 2011

Wonderful family getaway

Good location for shopping, sightsing, and beach going. The staff is very friendly and full of Aloha spirit. Lei making class was marvelous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SusJoy
Business
Arlington, VA
Jan 18, 2011

Clean and functional

This hotel is in need of some updating but it served its purpose. We knew it was clean by the strong smell of bleach in the room which lingered the two days we were there. It's close to the dining and shopping of downtown Waikiki and a short walk to the beach, but far enough away from the action that it's quiet at night. The beds are comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. The pool is miniscule. It was nice to have towels and straw mats we could bring to the beach with us. I thought it to be a bit pricey to be off the main drag but overall it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb249
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Nov 30, 2010

Excellent choice

This is the second time we have stayed at the Ilima. The first time was about 15 years ago with our kids and the room was quite large to accomodate all the luggage and kids. We just got back from a second stay at the Ilima, and we were blown away. Granted this is an older hotel but the rooms are huge by comparasion to other downtown hotels. It is in a great location and the hotel was spotless. The housekeeping dept.is to be commended, you could eat off their floors. Would highly recommend staying here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobNLyn
Business
Treasure Coast, FL
Sep 2, 2009

Great Vacation Location

We had a great time, and the Ilima Hotel was perfectly located. It was just a short walk to the beach, shops, restaurants etc, but far enough way to have very little street noise. The room we were in was clean and had everything we needed to cook our own meals. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We didn't read the welcome pack for the first few days, so didn't realise there was a sun deck on the 10th floor until then, and when we used it we were the only ones on it. Our only complaint would be that the bed was a little on the hard side for us, but I think that is because of what we are used to at home. There really isn't anything else we could say badly against this hotel. We had a wonderful time and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We wanted to go to Cheesecake Factory on the night of our anniversary, but there was an hour waiting time. One of the hostesses passed along this hint. They are busiest between 6-9pm every night, so if you don't want to wait go before 6pm or after 9pm. Better yet you can go and put your name on the waiting list and they'll give you a buzzer for when your table is ready. You can then go for a walk around or do some shopping until your table is ready.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alpharetta, Ga
May 17, 2009

A great little hotel and great value.

The best value for your money. The Ilima is centrally located, and within walkin distance from the beaches, the international market place, shopping, and eating. The best thing is that it is tucked away on a side street so you do not hear all the noise and activities from the main street. Great customer servie, the rooms are large, beds are comfortable, and the hotel is very clean. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top