Ilima Hotel

2 stars
445 Nohonani, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Comfortable in Waikiki

Having stayed at the hotel many times I was not pleased with the Standard room; I have always... See full review

  • fantomfan
  • Oct 14, 2009
A great little hotel and great value.

The best value for your money. The Ilima is centrally located, and within walkin distance from the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2009

The 'Ilima Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Waikiki. Value-minded travelers will find spacious 530 sq ft studios with a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, and daily maid service. The hotel has two rooftop sun decks, a cozy heated pool, sauna, and exercise room. Free high-speed cable internet access and Cal King beds in deluxe units only.

Limited Free Parking available, but not guaranteed

Hotel Map

21.2806 -157.8254
Area served
Honolulu - Central Waikiki
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport - 7 Miles-HNL
Area description
The international Market place and Royal Hawaiian Shopping centre, Movie theatres, Restaurants, Exciting nightlife, Kapi'olani Park, Honolulu Zoo, Duty free shopping, Ala Moana Shopping Center and 18 Hole Ala Wai Public Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ilima Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Ilima Hotel Rooms

Standard Studio
Studio with 2 double beds includes a writing desk, dining table with 2 chairs, full kitchen, private lanai with table and 2 chairs. Located on floors 4 and 5. Includes free unlimited high speed internet.
Deluxe Studio
Studio with 1 king and 1 double bed includes a writing desk, dining table with 2 chairs, full kitchen, private lanai with table and 2 chairs. City and mountain views. Located on floors 10-16. Includes free unlimited high speed internet.
Superior Studio
Studio with 2 double beds includes a writing desk, dining table with 2 chairs, full kitchen, private lanai with table and 2 chairs. City and mountain views. Located on floors 6-9. Includes free unlimited high speed internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.8 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.1 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.4 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Fully equipped Conference Facilites for up to 50 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Ilima Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fantomfan
Pasadena California
Oct 14, 2009

Comfortable in Waikiki

Having stayed at the hotel many times I was not pleased with the Standard room; I have always stayed in a Deluxe room and was able to upgrade after a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is free at the Ilima. A meaningful savings considering the cost of parking in Waikiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alpharetta, Ga
May 17, 2009

A great little hotel and great value.

The best value for your money. The Ilima is centrally located, and within walkin distance from the beaches, the international market place, shopping, and eating. The best thing is that it is tucked away on a side street so you do not hear all the noise and activities from the main street. Great customer servie, the rooms are large, beds are comfortable, and the hotel is very clean. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jan 23, 2011

Wonderful family getaway

Good location for shopping, sightsing, and beach going. The staff is very friendly and full of Aloha spirit. Lei making class was marvelous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GOLIC
Chico, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

This is now my dedicated spot to stay in honolulu!

Staff was amazing- timely, courteous, and knowledgeable. Room was massive, and included a full kitchen and an accessible balcony. Unfortunately, our friends were staying at the hotels closer to Queen's beach so we did a lot of walking. Had that not been the case though, this hotel is perfectly positioned near the international market and the upscale boutiques. My family and I will make a deliberate effort to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Seek out and enjoy the best breakfast on the island, the loco moco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobNLyn
Treasure Coast, FL
Sep 2, 2009

Great Vacation Location

We had a great time, and the Ilima Hotel was perfectly located. It was just a short walk to the beach, shops, restaurants etc, but far enough way to have very little street noise. The room we were in was clean and had everything we needed to cook our own meals. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We didn't read the welcome pack for the first few days, so didn't realise there was a sun deck on the 10th floor until then, and when we used it we were the only ones on it. Our only complaint would be that the bed was a little on the hard side for us, but I think that is because of what we are used to at home. There really isn't anything else we could say badly against this hotel. We had a wonderful time and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We wanted to go to Cheesecake Factory on the night of our anniversary, but there was an hour waiting time. One of the hostesses passed along this hint. They are busiest between 6-9pm every night, so if you don't want to wait go before 6pm or after 9pm. Better yet you can go and put your name on the waiting list and they'll give you a buzzer for when your table is ready. You can then go for a walk around or do some shopping until your table is ready.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adgadg
Business
Yokohama
Aug 8, 2011

Very nice

Great for overnight. Clean, lots of amenities and would work well for longer stays too. Cooking facilities available, big fridge, good stove. No coffe without bringing your own, but good maker if you do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best to take a taxi to/from airport unless you have lots of time. Shuttle is $9ow or $15rtn, but return only good for at least three day stay and takes lots of time as hotel is not among the first stops.Taxi is $35 plus tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, OR
Dec 5, 2011

A Very Good Value

The main reason I chose the Ilima Hotel was the free parking for my rental car. In the bargain you get a hotel that's just off Kuhio Ave. where you can find anything you will need. And only a couple of blocks from Kalakaua Ave. where all the high end stores are. The Ilima Hotel is not a high end, fancy and expensive hotel on Waikiki beach. It's a well maintained older hotel and a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Excellent steaks at Vit's Hawaiian Steak House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChurchDT
Texas
Aug 22, 2012

The Perfect Spot

I loved the location of this hotel and the view from your lanai is extraordinary! You are walking distance to everything in Waikiki. When I go back, I'm gonna make sure that I book this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redondo Beach
Oct 6, 2009

Spacious affordable Waikiki room

The Ilima hotel is in a great location near the International Market Place and within a few minutes walking distance to the beach. The room was large and clean, the staff was friendly and knowledgable and it was great to save money by cooking some of our meals. Parking is also free. The pool and fitness room were samll but you do not need these amenities when you can swim and surf in the ocean or hike Diamond head. This h

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ilima Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHNNY 70
UPPER MARLBORO MD
Jul 22, 2011

great place to stay

everyone in the hotel was very helpfull and made you feel very much at home and not as a quest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

plan your time the first day or before you get to your location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top