$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
277 reviews
Vacation Getaway

We only stay at Hyatt hotels because of our wonderful experience at the Waikiki Hyatt. My fiance... See full review

  • Nadine Audet
  • Oct 9, 2014
Awesome honeymoon relaxation

Both I and my wife had an amazing experience in Waikiki staying at Hyatt Regency. Everything was... See full review

  • Bnikmasivtsi
  • Aug 26, 2014

Inhale that quintessentially Waikiki Beach scent of island flowers at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa, where the Hawaiian high-rise meets the infinite horizons of the Pacific Ocean. Fountains spill from above into the freshwater swimming pool, tropical facials and head-to-toe massages are offered at the Na Ho'ola Spa, and chef's specialty menus are available for selective palates at the on-site restaurants. When you've narrowed down your dinner selections, choose between vibrant Hawaiian seafood and coconut shell desserts at Japengo, or more mainland-inspired steaks at SHOR American Seafood Grill. Join in with Aloha Fridays for all the live Polynesian music and fire-knife spectacles of the luau, and make sure you're on the terrace to catch the spectacular natural show of the Waikiki sunset.

Key facts
  • 1,230 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants: Shor American Seafood Grill, Japengo, Swim Bar
  • Regency Club Lounge (complimentary for Gold members)
  • 60+ shops on-site
  • Valet parking
  • Currency exchange
  • Dry cleaning service
  • Bank
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • Swimming pool
Neighborhood
One of Honolulu's finest shores, Waikiki Beach, is right across the street from the Hyatt Waikiki Beach Resort, while Sans Souci State Recreational Park is just south of the hotel, and the summit of Diamond Head Crater looms beyond. Learn about the history of the state's agriculture at the Dole Plantation, within driving distance of the hotel. Dolphin Quest is where visitors can fulfill the dream of swimming with dolphins in the warm Oahu waters.
Hints and tips
Traveling to Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort over a Thursday? Catch the weekly hotel's farmers' market at the Pualeilani Atrium and buy local coffees, candies and sugar cane juice, straight from the source.

Hawaii is also celebrated for its diversity, so if you're looking for a LGBT-friendly resort, the Hyatt organizes Waikiki nights out, commitment ceremonies, and couples' massage, as well as offering gay-friendly beaches like Queen's Surf.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2756 -157.8249
Area served
Honolulu, Waikiki
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Overlooking famed Waikiki Beach; Short distance to Pearl Harbor Arizona Memorial, Diamond Head Crater, and other Honolulu attractions. 25 minutes to Honolulu International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Sunshine On Sale - Mountain View
Majestic Ko'olau Mountain and Honolulu city views complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering private balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico bath products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - Deluxe Ocean View
Panoramic full ocean views complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a spacious 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian-style tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico bath products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" Flat TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - City View
Spectacular views of Honolulu by day and city lights by night complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering private balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - Ocean View
Panoramic views of the ocean by day and Honolulu by night complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a spacious 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering private balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Deluxe Ocean Front View
Take in unobstructed views of the beach and Pacific Ocean from these upgraded, extra-spacious, 500 square-foot Waikiki accommodations. Begin your day with a fresh cup of coffee, or sip champagne in the evening on a private balcony overlooking Waikiki Beach, and, from some rooms, famous Diamond Head. Sleep in serene comfort in plush, pillow-top Grand Beds, fitted with luxurious linens and irresistible pillows. Our welcoming Honolulu accommodations bring the "spirit of aloha" to life with elegant Hawaiian-style decor and superior amenities including iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, 32" LCD TV, large deluxe bath with Portico bath products, generous work desk, Wi-Fi, seating area and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.8 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.3 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Discover the benefits of hosting an event at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa. Our Waikiki Honolulu meeting rooms are more than premier event facilities - they embody the spirit of "aloha" and Hawaii, set in the heart of a tropical island getaway. Over 19,000 square feet of elegant and flexible function space, including the Regency Ballroom Convention Center.

Dining

Regency Club
Regency Club Located on the 3rd floor Diamond Head Tower. Continental Breakfast from 6:30am - 10:00am. A selection of juices, bagels, muffins, pastries, fresh fruits, quiche and a variety of cold cuts. Cocktails and Hors d'oeuvres from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Beer, wine and standard bar drinks are available for a nominal fee. Cordials and Dessert from 7:00pm to 8:30pm. Enjoy a selection of cordials, homemade cookies and a featured dessert. To ensure privacy, the Regency Club is key access only. Amenities and services are limited to guests registered in the Regency Club. Children 16 and under must be accompanied by an adult.
Terrace Grille
The fabulous breakfast buffet, complete with chef attended omelet & waffle stations, is offered daily and the a la Carte menus offer everyone's breakfast and lunch favorites, along with a few "kama'aina" or local favorites.
Japengo
Features the finest Asian Fusion cuisine in an energetic and modern setting.
Hyatt on the Beach
Beach concession offers beach-goers a variety of quick but delicious choices including breakfast, plate lunches, sandwiches, etc. Hotel guests may conveniently charge Hyatt on the Beach purchases to their room. Open from 7 a.m. to sunset, daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (277)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 277
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon jia
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 10, 2014

I will stay in this hotel again

The location is excellent. Nice view, a lot of resturant around here. I like the buffet breakfast,especially if you are going with the family, a good breakfast will make you have the good energy going for all the activities.Most of the staffs are friendly. At the checkout they offer to sign up for Hyatt Reward and they offered the discount before you sign up for the reward to reduce the resort fees. If I go to waikiki beach again, I will stay at this hotel. Plus if you love shopping, this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon jia
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 16, 2014

Good location, a lot of shops

This hotel has good location. It has many stores on the first floor. In addition, there are so many shopping place close to it. The complimary breakfast buffet is excellent. You can have a nice breakfast before you start your daily activities. Overall it is a great value. If I ever go back to hawaii I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
essy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 10, 2014

Fantastic

It was right across from the beach. Our room was an oceanfront. We got up early morning and looked out at the ocean. The room was nice and the people could not be nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Solid Travler
Business
Seattle
Apr 18, 2014

GREAT vacation!!!!

This place is in the HEART of the action!!! it is extremely convenient and close to everything!!! the staff here are very helpful and friendly! DON'T LISTEN TO the reviewer(s) complaining about this and that... people are going to complaint and whine about the littlest things... if you decide to stay here make sure you sign for the Hyatt gold club card, you'll get all types of discounts and breaks on things. I would most definitely stay here again! rooms were spacious, clean, incredible view, friendly staff, convenient, seriously, what more could you ask for???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

sign up for the Hyatt Gold Club and save a few bucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikki21
Business
San Francisco
Jan 20, 2014

A perfect Week-end

I have always wanted to stay in this property when ever I visit Honolulu, but never have the chance to. When I was hotel searching this past week-end, stumbled on great deal and booked it in an instant. From the moment I arrived, I was kindly greeted by the valet staff, and pointed me the direction to the front desk. Normal checked in ours is at 3pm, but got my room right away. Thanks to friendly front desk staff. Awesome view from the room of the Waikiki Beach. Loved it, staffs are friendly, and highly recommend it to others. I will definitely consider staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and shopping everywhere! *****

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaddyK123
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Nov 18, 2013

Amazing hotel

This is the best place to stay - the location is great, the staff is exceptional and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma buys all
Business
IL
Jul 19, 2012

Extra towels and Protesters

There was 4 of us and we only had 4 towels a day w/ 2 21 yr olds we could have use at least 6 towels, that was the only problem oh yes, small bars of soap for 4 people don't work we had to buy full bars of soap r self. Not all people use liq gel. The best place to stay in Hawaii even w/ the Hyatt protesters that woke us up at 7 am. Hyatt empoyees are very friendy and even remember your name. Have stayed there several times now and will continue. Had a very pleasant trip it went way to fast. Hope to be back at the Hyatt this winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hawaii4us
Business
Mainland
Apr 7, 2012

The Amenity, parking fees will cost over $50 a night!!

So it seems the new thing in Hawaii is to charge a Amenity fee for every person who walks through the door. I don't go on vacation to use their pathetic GYM. I don't care if they have a great ping pong table. But i still had to pay the $19 a night fee. So basically I paid $19 for Internet. Also you have a choose parking yourself for $30.00 a night or valet for $35.00 the self parking is three blocks away.... I also have two kids so we push the two full beds together to make one huge bed. Between the mattress's and the wall was covered with dust, trash, empty condom wrappers.. I was disgusting. I don't care how good the hotel looks on the outside if your sleeping two feet from trash you can't feel comfortable. The final problem was the elevators You will have to wait a good ten to fifteen minutes every time you go up or down I don't know why but only three of four worked for the nine night we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

don't buy anything without pricing a couple different places. Hawaii has the same items at every store. some stores sell certain items for much less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaching
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 12, 2012

Great Vacation Week

The staff at the hotel were by far the friendliest and most helpful I've come across. Room was quite roomy, view was great, and services stupendous. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach, but a very easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pacific Beach Hotel has a great buffet with a 2 story huge aquarium for viewing during the meal. Best meal for a reasonable price we had all week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie P
Business
Westfield, MA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

superb service

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa's location was perfect. The staff was exptremely helpful, friendly and professional! Would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International market place + the professional football field has a massive flea market. Both of these places have vendors selling goods in which you can negotiate prices. Both spots are excellent for supporting the locals and finding great gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top